JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Downtown Pizza

54 New Street, Wellington  TF1
Types of food:
Italian
Delivery | Collection
User rating (131 ratings)
Rating 4.97 out of 6

Reviews of Downtown Pizza


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/09/2014 - 16:36
John from Wellington
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/09/2014 - 12:45
A from Wellington
Sonice
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/09/2014 - 17:36
Rado from Wellington
YYMMY
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/09/2014 - 13:36
Abdo from Telford
Very good thank you tomuch.xx
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/09/2014 - 11:40
A from Wellington
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/09/2014 - 11:57
Rado from Wellington
Very good food .sonice and thank u
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/09/2014 - 13:53
Abdo from Telford
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/09/2014 - 19:05
Abdo from Telford
Very good.and fast delivery .thank you so much
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
31/08/2014 - 13:01
Courtney from Telford
Delivery took over an hour and was cold on arrival. Curly fries were very chewy as if they had been re-heated for our order. Pizza and garlic bread was also cold and to top it off I found two brush hairs in one slice of the chewy, uncut pizza. Food was eventually collected but the ice cream had melted by the time they came back and was told we wouldn't be refunded for it - thankfully just-eat sorted it all out but I'll never order from them again.
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
29/08/2014 - 21:14
Iza from telford
Pizzas were cold, delivered 15 min after expected time... i ordered vegetarian delight with chicken and received tomato with cheese and chicken. I've changed jalapeno for red peppers and received pizza with double jalapeno... looks like took from microwave... first and last time...
Response from restaurant: Apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and we apologize that you feel you didn't get the service that you expected. The order was accepted for 10.10pm and we made sure that it was delivered within time. We made the pizza half and half which we didn't charge you for. For the vegetarian delight you said you wanted to change it to plain chicken and we did what you wanted.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
26/08/2014 - 23:44
Andrew from Telford
It's great to be able to have late night food and thanks to Downtown Pizza (plus Just Eat) i could chill after work with some quality pizza. Very happy right now :D
4 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
17/08/2014 - 15:31
Mateusz from telford
meat was reheated in the microwave... the driver was late only 30 minutes
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/08/2014 - 17:14
Gary from Ironbridge
Great food would recommend
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/07/2014 - 14:28
Ivana from TELFORD
4 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
27/07/2014 - 21:41
Adam from Telford
The delivery women was really friendly but it took over an hour to be delivered which isn't great and I thought the thin based pizzas were really dry there wasn't much tomato sauce as the deep dish ones which were really nice.
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
24/07/2014 - 18:16
Charlotte from Telford
Awful. Goodness knows what was in the mixed kebab, I sniffed it and it smelt funny. I tasted it and I had to put it back in the box, wrap it up in a bin bag and put it straight in the wheelie bin. On a plus note the pizza is lovely, shame they gave me a margarita instead of my veggie. Boo. Poor.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/07/2014 - 20:07
Jess from telford
Arrived early and it was delicious. Family enjoyed it!
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/07/2014 - 18:37
Donna from Telford
Very tasty and good value. Good delivery time.
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/07/2014 - 22:28
Richard from Telford
Tastes very nice
2 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
13/07/2014 - 13:46
Roisin from telford
20 mins late so took an hour and 20 mins. Forgot the chips and a drink. Pizza driping greese and kebab tasted raw. Its was horrible. Not a happy customer at all !!
1 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
08/07/2014 - 17:00
Rebecca from telford
Food was awful, order wrong, will not be using again
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
04/07/2014 - 18:25
Stacey from shropshire
2 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
24/06/2014 - 14:24
Daniel from telford
burger was soggy, chips were dry and under cooked kebab had NO flavour. garlic pizza bread was good and chicken wings were average.
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/06/2014 - 23:15
Lauren from Shropshire
4 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
22/06/2014 - 18:51
Neal from telford
PAGE 1 / 6