JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Mamma's Pizza

1402 Neath Road, Swansea  SA1
Types of food:
Pizza
Delivery | Collection
User rating (116 ratings)
Rating 5.36 out of 6

Reviews of Mamma's Pizza


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/09/2014 - 19:12
Joe from Swansea
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/09/2014 - 16:31
Alex from Swansea
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/09/2014 - 21:09
Thomas from Swansea
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
06/09/2014 - 21:05
Debra from swansea
well thats a romantic take away ruined. bone dry spaghetti bolognese, dry butterless bitter garlic bread, and dry wedges.. thanks for nothing Mamma's Pizza a bottle of wine and bowl of cereal it is then.. too hungry to wait ..and total refusal to refund the wasted part of the meal.. will never use you again..
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
06/09/2014 - 19:14
Anna from swansea
Excellent as usual, food was 100% and delivery was very quick.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
06/09/2014 - 17:29
V from Swansea
Fabulous pizza, never dissapointed.
3 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
27/08/2014 - 20:39
Ben from Bristol
The pizza itself was not the best but ok. What let it down were the sides. They were awful! Chicken wings weren't cooked nearly enough and had hardly any flavor for Bbq wings, the garlic bread pizza included in the offer was dry, hard and tasted like cardboard. Not going to order again.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
25/08/2014 - 21:12
Sarah from swansea
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
17/08/2014 - 17:30
Ross from Swansea
Order was 2 hours late and then they tried to charge me £2 because they couldn't find my house. Food tasted warmed up, had upset stomach next day. Never again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
10/08/2014 - 18:44
B from swansea
The chicken wings were covered in batter, gross. Do some normal chicken wings, not everyone likes bbq sauce ;)
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/07/2014 - 19:23
Rachel from Swansea
Great value, lovely dough. Not too impressed with the garlic bread!!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/07/2014 - 19:14
Stephen from Swansea
Best pizza we have had in a long time!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/07/2014 - 18:26
Kay from Swansea
Quick delivery, arrived fresh and hot. Excellent pizza as always from Mammas. Recommended.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
12/07/2014 - 19:02
Michael from Swansea
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/06/2014 - 20:49
Kerry from Swansea
Excellent as always , highly recommend
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/06/2014 - 17:38
Kate from Swansea
First time takeaway from here and was brilliant:) Lovely freshly cooked pizza and good value for money!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/06/2014 - 19:57
Sophie from swansea
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/06/2014 - 17:48
Maria from Swansea
The stuffed crust cheese hadn't really melted, the tuna topping was scarce, didn't know the garlic bread would be that 'pizza type', the choc fudge cake with cream miraculously lacked in taste, how I don't wish to imagine. The gateau was ok though, the delivery driver kind and speed of delivery also good however not as lovely as the food used to be from there back in the 90's, that's another reason why I thought would order from them because last time was really back in 1998! Shan't be ordering with them again.
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
13/06/2014 - 22:21
Shaun from swansea
the only thing i could suggest would be to offer half and half pizzas on line
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/06/2014 - 20:49
Sarah from swansea
always tends to arrive earlier than expected; food is always lovely but I would prefer a crispier crust, nontheless I will always order from here; lovely food every time, fast and lovely people :)
3 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
12/06/2014 - 22:44
Mark from Swansea
Delivery driver lied to shop, said he had phoned me twice and stood at hotel reception. He never came near the hotel consequently the pizza was cold, ish
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/06/2014 - 17:19
Daniel from Swansea
Seriously good pizza!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/06/2014 - 19:35
Estelle from swansea
Fab
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/06/2014 - 18:44
V from Swansea
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
31/05/2014 - 18:52
Hetty from swansea
PAGE 1 / 5