JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Tiger Lilly

8a Portswood Road, Southampton  SO17
Types of food:
Indian, ChineseHalal
Delivery | Collection
User rating (101 ratings)
Rating 4.83 out of 6

Reviews of Tiger Lilly


Date
Name / City
Rating
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
13/08/2014 - 20:05
Youssef from Southampton
4 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
11/08/2014 - 19:01
Steve from Southampton
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
02/08/2014 - 22:39
Aleksander from Southampton
Food itself was OK, delivery taken about 45 minutes, but everything was bagged up so badly, that sauces went out of the boxes and been allover the bag so when I opened it, it was a massive mess:/ Won't order anything from there any more.
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/08/2014 - 22:29
Stephen from Southampton
Crispy duck was tasty. Main course not so nice, especially the egg fried rice.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/07/2014 - 18:16
Mr from Southampton
We are regular customers of this indian (even though we live the other side of town). It is definitely the best we have had in Southampton. Everything is always delicious and not drowned in fat. The chicken tikka pieces are so tasty. Delivery is fast and friendly drivers, thanks!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/07/2014 - 18:50
Berken from Southampton
Food tasted amazing! The delivery was SUPER quick I couldn't believe it!! Definitely will be ordering from here again!
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
06/07/2014 - 19:52
Stephanie from London
Good food.. They missed to deliever all the items but after a quick phone call this was solved :)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/06/2014 - 18:20
Mr from Southampton
Perfect, thanks!
2 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
20/06/2014 - 20:07
Julia from Southampton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/06/2014 - 18:50
Hailey from Southampton
This is the second time I've ordered from them, absolutely brilliant would Definately reccomend came earlier than delivery time too!!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/06/2014 - 20:10
Laurence from Southampton
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
14/06/2014 - 19:09
Jamie from SOUTHAMPTON
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
06/06/2014 - 20:13
Garry from southampton
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
01/06/2014 - 18:50
Miles from Southampton
I wouldn't order from here again. The special chow mein contained no meat and was quite tasteless.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/05/2014 - 18:11
Aimee from Southampton
Chow mein lovely as always but the curry tasted totally different to what i've had before from here and it was the same curry? Odd. Overall a good take away =)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
25/05/2014 - 20:44
George from Southampton
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
24/05/2014 - 20:03
Vittorio from southampton
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
24/05/2014 - 17:02
Raeesha from Southampton
Even though delivery was fast, noodles were burnt and shrimps were not clean
1 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
18/05/2014 - 19:24
Clark from Southampton
Delivery time and service good. Food very poor. Would not order from here again.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/05/2014 - 18:06
Christoph from Southampton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/04/2014 - 20:13
34 from Southampton
Tiger Lily is perfect as caters for both Chinese and Indian so if your undecided or there's a few if you it makes it so much easier. Me and my boyfriend have had a few takeaways now from them and they've always been super quick and really hot. I ordered a large order recently with my family and even though it said an hour delivery they were early. They gave us a free bottle of chilled wine on the house and the delivery man was really friendly. Most importantly though the food was gorgeous and still really hot. Highly recommend!
4 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
10/04/2014 - 19:02
Alice from Southampton
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/04/2014 - 17:48
Parveen from Southampton
I always order from tiger lilly, and when I ordered my food this time, 1. my food was cold and 2. my naan breads were burnt. not impressed at all
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/04/2014 - 21:10
Russell from Southampton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/03/2014 - 19:09
Fraser from southampton
Been ordering from here for the past year and never had a complaint, delicious food and great service! even received complementary dishes on a couple of occasions. Highly recommend
PAGE 1 / 5