We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Afters Food & Drink

English, Drinks

Fowler Road, Essex, IG6 3UL

Opens at 20:15

Overall rating

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on 68 most recent ratings

127 reviews of Afters Food & Drink

  • 24/04/2016
    Amy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food is rubbish

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    After contacting Amy to find out what the problem was, she couldn't really explain, we personally believe her statement is untrue, but customers do have there own views of which we take very seriously, she never contacted the restaurant to complain....personally I would of if the food was rubbish.

  • 09/04/2016
    Ricky
    6 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Ricky we are very glad you ENJOYED your delivery experience from us and that you enjoyed your order...

  • 13/03/2016
    Eric
    1 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    We have tried to contact you Eric on several occasions to see what happened, each time its a voicemail.

  • 13/03/2016
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Lauren, we did call you in advance and explained about the little longer waiting time before we accepted your order, you explained you was in a travel lodge, as a gesture of goodwill if you recal we did give you a complementary bottle of wine for the delay.

  • 07/03/2016
    Fatima
    4 stars out of 6
    need more choice for non alcholics,bit expesnsive.no jelly or wine gums ,big diasppointed, but ok for once in a while.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Fatima we have 16 non alcoholic drinks to choose from, so not much more to add. We are slightly more expensive than the normal shop because it is delivered direct to your front door at 3am weekdays and 5am weekends. Stock levels do sometimes run out, hence the jelly babies, we did call you before the driver left to offer you an alternative product of your choice.

  • 27/02/2016
    Ricardo
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was BANGING!!! Chips were loke they just cooked them in my kitchen! Burgers were great and the wings!!! Oh man!! Defos ordering again!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Ricardo, many thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your food and delivery experience from us.

  • 19/02/2016
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Ribs were banging, large portion struggled to eat it but mumma never raised a quitter, started drunk finished sober

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hello Sam, many thanks for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your delivery experience from us.

  • 15/02/2016
    Terry
    1 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering and never again! Chicken nuggets were just mush inside the batter, like was it even chicken? and the chips weren't even cooked properly. No wonder I have been up all night with a bad belly! For the price aswell I was expecting the food to be much better quality.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hello Terry we have been trying to contact you but the lady who answers the phone says she does not know you, Our nuggets are from 100% chicken fillet, hence no mush...we take it the burgers, sausage & chips, cheese garlic bread was all ok, we have taken you review on board and will investigate.

  • 31/01/2016
    Rose
    2 stars out of 6
    Not very impressive but I guess this is the sort of food to eat when very drunk. Chips were cold, everything tasted cheap and tasteless. I won't be ordering their food again.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    After contacting the customer who was expecting food from a different takeaway, we explained that all our food is freshly prepared to order, she did explain that she was drunk and didn't really know, we do take customer reviews very seriously and rectify where possible.

  • 29/01/2016
    Konstantin
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect but spicy majo really spicy

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Konstantin we are happy that you was happy with your delivery experience from us....many thanks

  • 26/01/2016
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2016
    Aleandro
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2016
    Ilaria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2016
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2016
    Kieran
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lol

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks Kieran..

  • 10/01/2016
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
    Bit pricey but worth it

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hello, many thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your experience from us.

  • 01/01/2016
    Vivion
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery. Hot and spicy chicken wings is really nice.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Thank you for your review Vivion, we are glad you enjoyed the hot & spicy wings.

  • 28/12/2015
    Alice
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold by the time we got it, the driver got lost and with no real apology other than "he'll know for next time" doesn't seem appropriate after standing in the cold to give directions. For the amount of money it cost would have expected far better, has potential but is a let down after all the wait.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Alice, we are sorry our service did not meet your expectations, our driver didn't get lost he just couldn't find your flat, its hard to believe that it all arrived cold as you are only 15mins from our restaurant, After speaking to the driver he did state that he did apologise and that the food was still pipping hot as he took it out the delivery bags and handed it over. We do monitor and investigate customers reviews very seriously.

  • 25/12/2015
    Emz
    6 stars out of 6
    Very quick delivery even on Christmas Day!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi we are pleased you was happy with our service on christmas day.

  • 17/12/2015
    Makuma
    1 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    We have tried to contact you to find out what was wrong with your chicken wings but we are getting no response , please call us when you can.

  • 16/12/2015
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    5/5
  • 13/12/2015
    Kieran
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2015
    Julieann
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service, great yummy food this takeaway team really cater to their customers needs polite and generous, genuine-5star Thumbs Up!!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Julieann, we are glad that you enjoyed our food and the delivery experience from us, thank you for your kind review.

  • 07/12/2015
    Florence
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and I got a Christmas present from them!! Great start to Christmas!!!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks for your kind review Florence..

  • 07/12/2015
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Super fast delivery!! Will use again! Thanks! :)

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi adam, we are very happy that you enjoyed your delivery experience from us..

  • 06/12/2015
    Viv
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was very standard for the pricing. They just chucked tons of sauce on the ribs which can't be cooked by them cos there wasn't any flavour any way. Chips looked like they wasn't cooked properly . £32 a joke. Will never order from this establishment again. Got a nerve

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Viv, we are sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations, everything is cooked fresh at our premises, ribs is our most popular, as for the chips they are golden as the oil is changed every few days. we have tried calling you but to no avail, please could you call us at your convenient.

  • 02/12/2015
    Nabil
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved it thank you

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Nabil, many thanks for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your takeaway experience from us.

  • 30/11/2015
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Tastey! Love how late they deliver :D

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks for your review Dan, we are happy that you are happy with our service.

  • 29/11/2015
    Yasmin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2015
    Az
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Awful awful awful ... too much cheese on pizza

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    After contacting the customer, he explained that there was to much cheese and the dough was thick, i explained all our pizza's are deep pan based. We do take customer reviews very seriously.

1 of 5 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £4.95 over £20, not available below £20

View basket