JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Bengal Indian Cuisine

153 Tottenham Lane Crouch End, London  N8
Types of food:
Indian
Delivery | Collection
User rating (29 ratings)
Rating 5.23 out of 6

Reviews of Bengal Indian Cuisine


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/09/2014 - 17:58
Evete from London
Tasty food and delivery driver went out of his way to ensure food arrived (early)!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/09/2014 - 20:03
Alex from London
Superb curry, great value for money. All in all consistent and excellent service.
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
29/06/2014 - 19:13
Emma from London
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
27/06/2014 - 20:03
Dominic from London
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
12/06/2014 - 21:01
John-Jackson from London
All good.
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
05/05/2014 - 19:55
Dario from london
Great curry, I always struggle to get a nice curry in an area with so many Indian takeaway, but I finally got it, I will be definitely make Bengal my curry place of choice, fresh ingredients, moist chicken and tender lamb, they are very nice and they even threw a free bottle of beer with my order!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/04/2014 - 19:36
James from London
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/03/2014 - 18:40
Daniel from London
THESE GUYS NEED AWARDS!!! We met the chef on NYE and he swore to us it would be the best curry ever. Then we ordered again from home and BOTH times were just as amazing! Friendly people, fantastic service. EVERYBODY NEEDS TO GO THERE NOW!!
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
15/03/2014 - 18:08
Oliver from London
Good food, good price, good service and delivery time. They brought it in 45 mins and gave a complementary drink! I always order from this place. Very consistent.
3 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
03/02/2014 - 20:06
Ahmed from London
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/12/2013 - 20:46
Alison from London
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
05/12/2013 - 20:52
Ray from London
Very very tasty will order again,-) well I'm gonna order rite now
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/11/2013 - 19:35
Oliver from London
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/04/2013 - 19:57
Vickie from London
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
06/04/2013 - 18:28
Chris from London
Beautiful and unique flavours in every dish, the lamb dishes in particular melt in the mouth.
1 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
28/09/2012 - 20:25
DAVID from LONDON
Late. warm at best and over-flavoured, sauces tasted artificial. nothing like what I ordered. Very disappointing.
6 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/09/2012 - 19:35
Sara from London
The food is delicious. Not a bog standard Indian at all: the menu has some really exciting dishes with interesting flavours. All of the food is of a great quality- no sinewy meat or stringy vegetables. Delivery was about ten minutes later than the estimate but this was on a Saturday night and the food was definitely worth the wait!
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
29/08/2012 - 20:14
Ben from London
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/08/2012 - 18:57
Jo from London
5 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
01/08/2012 - 20:22
Joy from London
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
09/07/2012 - 20:43
Lisa from London
Great quality, particularly the veg dishes.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/06/2012 - 19:38
Adam from London
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/05/2012 - 20:21
Adam from London
Fantastic curries, especially the naga biryani - highly recommended
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/03/2012 - 20:27
Helen from London
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
23/03/2012 - 21:10
Jack from london
Chicken was dry and tough. Curries were watery and too salty. Delivery was 15mins longer than than the estimate.
PAGE 1 / 2