JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Blue Flame

Unit 12 Adelaide shopping centre adel..., Newcastle  NE4
Types of food:
Indian, PizzaHalal
Delivery | Collection
User rating (161 ratings)
Rating 4.49 out of 6

Reviews of Blue Flame


Date
Name / City
Rating
4 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
15/04/2015 - 20:01
Allan from Newcastle
Took nearly an hour to arrive and was quite oily/greasy. Will order again as have had better before.
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
10/04/2015 - 23:34
Maria from Newcastle
They gave me the wrong order
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
10/04/2015 - 22:04
Tammy from Newcastle
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
08/04/2015 - 16:24
Claire from Newcastle upon Tyne
Lunchtime leftovers reheated the only thing from my order that was decent or freshly cooked was my spicy chicken burger. The chips and onion rings were overly greasy and lukewarm. Disgusting!
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
28/03/2015 - 22:58
Tammy from Newcastle
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/03/2015 - 19:06
Claire from newcastle
2 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
28/03/2015 - 00:40
Katie from NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
I ordered my food around 12 at night and it didn't come until 2oclock in the morning my this time I was asleep! The food was luke warm and didn't smell too good! Will not recommend this take away!
2 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
24/03/2015 - 18:13
Catherine from Newcastle upon Tyne
Disappointing! This was nothing like any biryani I've ever had before. The rice and chicken were very dry and there were no slices of tomato, cucumber and boiled egg that I would expect. The curry sauce lacked the usual vegetable mix, with mainly carrots and a few peas and green beans. The chips were more like greasy chip shop chips rather than Indian takeaway chips. On the positive side the delivery service was excellent.
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
21/03/2015 - 18:13
Sarah from Newcastle
Disgusting and 2 of the extra toppings I ordered weren't even on! Stick to dominos next time !
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/03/2015 - 14:23
Dionne from Newcastle upon Tyne
Food was fab sheapards pie was lush and ready for me getting there
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
16/03/2015 - 18:28
Jason from newcastle
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
14/03/2015 - 19:01
David from newcastle upon tyne
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/03/2015 - 17:36
Peter from Newcastle upon Tyne
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
03/03/2015 - 19:19
Rici from Newcastle upon tyne
Food was below average.delivery driver came and took him 10 minutes to get me my change. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone
6 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/03/2015 - 20:12
Kerry from newcastle
3 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
01/03/2015 - 19:44
Farhana from newcastle
order keema pilau, but gave me pilau rice instead. asked for my king prawn bhaji to be made vindaloo/phall hot. It tastes more like a bhuna spice..not good on spice levels despite putting in the specific request on the special request page - so disappointed it didnt hit the spot on any level unfortunately
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 21:24
Sean from Newcastle
Pizza arrived time stated and was reet tasty.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/02/2015 - 20:07
Rafiq from Newcastle Upon Tyne
it was very good 5/5
4 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
12/02/2015 - 19:46
Tammy from Newcastle
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
08/02/2015 - 00:10
Alice from Newcastle
Extremely fast delivery, ordered whole Peri Peri chicken which says comes with chips on just eat menu and it didn't. Rang to complain they said it doesn't, however Just Eat says otherwise. Also ordered meal deal 4 the chicken was pathetic.
4 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
07/02/2015 - 21:19
Tammy from Newcastle
4 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
02/02/2015 - 17:59
Tammy from Newcastle
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/02/2015 - 00:50
John from Newcastle Upon Tyne
The Kebab was nice but not sure what's going on with the chips! Fast delivery.
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
27/01/2015 - 20:37
Billy from Newcastle
other half had a peri peri chicken kebab in a nan bread and it was huge but mainly all salad so he was disappointed, the chips were like chip shop reheats my veg jalfrezi was ok though
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/01/2015 - 20:04
Neil from Newcastle
PAGE 1 / 7