JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Carlisle Tandoori

26 Bothergate, Carlisle  CA1
Types of food:
Indian, Pizza
Delivery | Collection
User rating (261 ratings)
Rating 4.90 out of 6

Reviews of Carlisle Tandoori


Date
Name / City
Rating
2 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
12/04/2015 - 20:06
Mark from carlisle
not a lot of flavour full stop
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/04/2015 - 18:37
Mark from CARLISLE
2 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
06/04/2015 - 17:00
David from Carlisle
The delivery time and service were very good. BUT I was very disappointed in the quality of the meal.....the chicken tasted like tinned chicken. The rice was sitting in a pool of water which in turn made the rice stodgy, the chips were also soggy and not crisp as they should be. And the mango and raita were watered down.....have you guys been flooded out or something
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
29/03/2015 - 18:24
Bernadette from carlisle
Nice meal tender chicken quick delivery
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/03/2015 - 16:25
D Moore from carlisle
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/03/2015 - 22:03
Rowlandson from Carlisle
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/03/2015 - 18:22
Joan from Carlisle
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
28/03/2015 - 18:12
Paul from Carlisle
Food never arrived rang them they said it would be 5 mins still never came wont ever use them again
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
27/03/2015 - 22:46
Abigail from Carlisle
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
27/03/2015 - 20:53
Dave from Carlisle
Delivery slightly longer than expected but food arrived hot and very tasty and requested in the instructions.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
27/03/2015 - 19:56
Rebecca from Carlisle
Really fast delivery, and totally lush!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/03/2015 - 20:59
Matt from carlisle
As per usual great. We got the Sunday special x2. Fed four of us with loads left over. It's a good deal as we can try things we wouldn't normally order. Food always hot, ordered well within the time. Always a nice polite delivery person. Asked for extra chilli's in one of the meals, no problem. A* service & quality.
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
21/03/2015 - 19:45
Wayne from Carlisle
Would not be ordering again. Bland and tastles. Food arrive cold, needed reheated. Stuffed bread was empty of stuffing. Very disappointing. Avoid
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/03/2015 - 21:44
Tim from Carlisle
Perfect service
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
15/03/2015 - 19:39
Ryan from carlisle
Waited 1 hour 30 minutes, called to ask where it was and was told just to wait. Food arrived and was cold and was a very very small portion also part of order was incorrect. Would not recommend. Very poor service and quality
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/03/2015 - 23:37
Abigail from Carlisle
My husband said that it was the best Phall he had ever eaten. My Son would have liked more donner meat on his wrap but he also loved his meal.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/03/2015 - 21:29
David from Carlisle
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
06/03/2015 - 22:09
Abigail from Carlisle
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/02/2015 - 18:18
Runel from Carlisle
That was the best meal I've ever had . delivery was quick and the food was so hot and nice i will order them next time defently.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 22:11
Matthews from carlisle
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 18:56
Glen from Carlisle
Always get great service and food
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/02/2015 - 20:04
Richard from Carlisle
4 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
14/02/2015 - 22:08
L McCarthy from Carlisle
Dopiaza very greasy, delivered an hour earlier than requested delivery time
3 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/02/2015 - 18:58
Ali from carlisle
We have always used Carlisle Tandori but the last 3 times have not been any where near their usual. Last time over an hour and a half late and 2 phone calls later to recieve cold food. Tonight 1 phone call 1/2 an hour late ( 1 1/2 hrs from order time) the Tandori mixed grill was missing any salad and veg curry side dish. Shame because it was always the best for food and service
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/02/2015 - 22:52
Scott from carlisle
£12 for the Sunday special was a bargain. Food hot and nice and delivered quick.
PAGE 1 / 11