JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Carlisle Tandoori

26 Bothergate, Carlisle  CA1
Types of food:
Indian, Pizza
Delivery | Collection
User rating (242 ratings)
Rating 4.93 out of 6

Reviews of Carlisle Tandoori


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/02/2015 - 18:18
Runel from Carlisle
That was the best meal I've ever had . delivery was quick and the food was so hot and nice i will order them next time defently.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 22:11
Matthews from carlisle
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 18:56
Glen from Carlisle
Always get great service and food
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/02/2015 - 20:04
Richard from Carlisle
4 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
14/02/2015 - 22:08
L McCarthy from Carlisle
Dopiaza very greasy, delivered an hour earlier than requested delivery time
3 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/02/2015 - 18:58
Ali from carlisle
We have always used Carlisle Tandori but the last 3 times have not been any where near their usual. Last time over an hour and a half late and 2 phone calls later to recieve cold food. Tonight 1 phone call 1/2 an hour late ( 1 1/2 hrs from order time) the Tandori mixed grill was missing any salad and veg curry side dish. Shame because it was always the best for food and service
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/02/2015 - 22:52
Scott from carlisle
£12 for the Sunday special was a bargain. Food hot and nice and delivered quick.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/02/2015 - 17:10
Alison from Carlisle
2 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
01/02/2015 - 18:08
Loomi from Carlisle
Food Wasn't that good as I aspect
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
31/01/2015 - 18:46
Joan from Carlisle
Forgot to bring the vegetable curry but what did arrive was gorgeous!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/01/2015 - 23:18
Robert from Carlisle
Perfect every time!
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/01/2015 - 20:37
Simon from Carlisle
lovely food delivered quickly
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
24/01/2015 - 22:12
Shane from carlisle
By far the worst Indian out there, used to be my favourite place for Indian food, but after been waiting for 2 hours for a cold meal is totally disgraceful and they brought the wrong rice, they also let me down on my previous order but because it was my favourite place I thought I would give them another go, but definitely won't be giving them my money ever again!!!!!
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
24/01/2015 - 21:54
Lyndsey from carlisle
Really disappointed , waited 1hr 50 minutes for delivery and when it turned up our food was stone cold ...... Will never re order from here again
3 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
24/01/2015 - 19:21
Ms from carlisle
After waiting 3 hours and 4 phone calls later for our food to arrive it did so cold,and quite frankly I am severely disappointed I always order my Indian from here but will drive to Brampton tandoori from now on for a HOT meal that doesn't come with an attitude!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/01/2015 - 22:02
Muhammad from Carlisle
Excellent cuality food as always
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
17/01/2015 - 19:02
Ray from carlisle
Totally shocking 2 hrs to deliver and when it come it was cold then when i rang no answer thts it no more indian food they just take the mic
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
17/01/2015 - 18:38
Mrs from carlisle
waited over an hour and a half for delivery, tried ringing to find out time of delivery phone message saying call back later, food arrived cold the pizza was infact stone cold........will not be using Carlisle tandoori again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/01/2015 - 18:44
Hannah from Carlisle
Delicious!!
5 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
11/01/2015 - 19:12
Muhammad from Carlisle
Good food. Very good service
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2015 - 22:48
Davina from carlisle
6 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
30/12/2014 - 19:28
Stuart from Carlisle
Food was fantastic, but took an hour to arrive.
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
28/12/2014 - 19:37
Morgan from Carlisle
Food took 1 hour 45 minutes to arrive- no apology on delivery, actually not even a single word was said by the delivery man. Salad and dips missing. Wrong curry delivered. Half portions only. I usually order from here once a week, but I will not be returning
3 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
28/12/2014 - 18:38
T EVANS from Carlisle
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
27/12/2014 - 19:23
Josh from Carlisle
Waiting 2 and a half hours! Rang 3 times and they said it was on its way. It came stone cold. He told me to stick it in the microwave and don't complain. They put his fingers on my food and said its still warm. Would never order from here again and the man on the phone when I rang to complain said he didn't understand English!!
PAGE 1 / 10