JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Golden Phoenix

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow  G41
Types of food:
Chinese
Delivery | Collection
User rating (391 ratings)
Rating 5.25 out of 6

Reviews of Golden Phoenix


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/02/2015 - 21:37
Iain from Glasgow
First time ordering from here and won't be the last. Food was brilliant and it came early. Brill!
2 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
22/02/2015 - 18:04
Claire from Glasgow
Took an hour to arrive and was cold when it got the flat. Fried rice poor - no egg. Lemon sauce very nice but chicken was dry. Won't be ordering from this takeaway again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 18:15
Scott from Glasgow
Really enjoy ordering from here, the food and the staff are great
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 18:06
Megan from Glasgow
Delivered within half an hour. Good service
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
19/02/2015 - 19:31
Raymond from Glasgow
Nice food, pleasant delivery driver. Will order again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/02/2015 - 20:32
Andrew from Glasgow
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
12/02/2015 - 21:04
Mhairi-Clare from Shawlands
4 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
08/02/2015 - 20:04
Allan from Glasgow
Okay food, portion a bit on the small side and slightly dry. This I can handle. The rude delivery driver on the other hand? Not so much. Shouted at me down the buzzer of my flat because I hadn't answered my phone (Which was charging as it was dead and have never been called by a driver before so didn't think to check it) and he refused to get out his car and come up to my flat, insisted I had to come down and meet him in the street (pyjamas and rain... Great) as he never delivers to peoples actual door in my flats (Yet whenever I've used this restaurant before they always come to the door). Continually shouting over me on the intercom and being very aggressive. Put a sour taste in my mouth before I'd even opened the food.
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
27/01/2015 - 17:51
Donna from glasgow
Refried chips some too hard to eat. Curry sauce was awful very dark and powdery tasting
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
26/01/2015 - 19:48
Derek from glasgow
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
26/01/2015 - 18:46
Caroline from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/01/2015 - 18:54
Andrew from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/01/2015 - 20:14
Joclynn from glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2015 - 22:15
Fiona from Glasgow
Best Chinese ever!
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2015 - 17:52
Paul from Glasgow
Food was nice, you need to sort out this payment for bags thing though. We can glaze over charging 10p for one, citing legislation which actually only puts the price at 5p. But when people play by card, having to find loose change for a bag is daft. Put it in the delivery charge or something, as it's noticeable others don't add this as a surcharge.
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2015 - 17:24
Amy from Glasgow
Worst Chinese I have ever tasted! The chips were that fried you couldn't even taste the potato inside and the chicken was like rubber. Wouldn't recommend and I definetly won't be using this Chinese again!!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/12/2014 - 19:55
Sarah from Glasgow
Delivered quickly, lovely meal!
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/12/2014 - 17:01
Ned from Glasgow
PENG, next level sorry I didn't tip the breh, apparently that is a thing. SO PENG.
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
19/12/2014 - 17:50
Lisa from Glasgow
The prawn toast was soggy and the crispy shredded beef was not at all crispy. The bamboo shoots and water chestnuts were in a very gloopy sauce which was not to my liking. Disappointed considering all the good reviews.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/12/2014 - 18:24
Joclynn from glasgow
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/12/2014 - 19:25
Sophie from Glasgow
The food was bland and over cooked, very disappointing
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/12/2014 - 16:41
Jamie from Glasgow
A decent takeaway- thank you very much! ;)
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
08/12/2014 - 19:52
David from Glasgow
The food was good,... But when the delivery man came to the door, he told my wife that she must pay for a bag. We never asked for a bag, and have never been asked this from any other takeaway ........ We paid a delivery fee, surly the price of a stupid plastic bag should be included in that delivery fee,....
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
08/12/2014 - 19:02
Claire from Glasgow
2 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
07/12/2014 - 17:24
Andy from Glasgow
PAGE 1 / 16