JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Golden Phoenix

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow  G41
Types of food:
Chinese
Proactive Temp Offline - Offlined
  
User rating (370 ratings)
Rating 5.26 out of 6

Reviews of Golden Phoenix


Date
Name / City
Rating
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/12/2014 - 19:25
Sophie from Glasgow
The food was bland and over cooked, very disappointing
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
13/12/2014 - 17:33
Audrey from Glasgow
Lovely mushroom curry as always but cut the stalks off the mushrooms and it will be even better
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/12/2014 - 16:41
Jamie from Glasgow
A decent takeaway- thank you very much! ;)
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
08/12/2014 - 19:52
David from Glasgow
The food was good,... But when the delivery man came to the door, he told my wife that she must pay for a bag. We never asked for a bag, and have never been asked this from any other takeaway ........ We paid a delivery fee, surly the price of a stupid plastic bag should be included in that delivery fee,....
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
08/12/2014 - 19:02
Claire from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
01/12/2014 - 19:40
Billy from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/11/2014 - 16:30
Louise from glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/11/2014 - 17:46
Joclynn from glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/11/2014 - 18:39
Joseph from Glasgow
Great food, great service from the delivery team, highly recomend
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/11/2014 - 22:18
Angela from Shawlands
Great delivery time & great wee Chinese.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/11/2014 - 18:15
Joclynn from glasgow
Great food reasonable price and delivery normally under the hour. Definitely use again :-)
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/11/2014 - 22:31
Gary from glasgow
Although the driver was good and the wait time was short the food was dry, there was no sauce in my 3 in 1 and the chicken balls were overcooked. Proper gutted.
4 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
08/11/2014 - 17:00
Jenny from glasgow
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
07/11/2014 - 18:15
Claire from Glasgow
Worst chinese I've had in a long time. I appreciate they have quite a few good reviews on here and that it may have just been that they were very busy that particular night but the overall quality of the food was very poor. I ordered chicken balls and rice with sweet and sour sauce and there was a mere dribble of sauce on it. The rice was extremely dry and the salt and chilli chicken was pretty much just very salty chicken! The delivery driver was polite and apologised for the delay. I will not be coming back.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
06/11/2014 - 19:59
David from Glasgow
1 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
02/11/2014 - 17:46
Alan from glasgow
Found this to a very low standard chinese for a normal price - Wouldn't order again
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/11/2014 - 16:03
Amy from Aberdeen
2 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
19/10/2014 - 17:59
Moira from Glasgow
Food was covered in grease and tasteless. Took nearly an hour to get here, even though I only live just over half a mile away. It was cold once by the time i received it.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/10/2014 - 16:50
Samantha from Glasgow
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
18/10/2014 - 15:45
Sharon from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/10/2014 - 20:23
Archie from Glasgow
Can't ask for more. Dishes were tasty, (curry was great), delivered well in time by pleasant driver
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/10/2014 - 16:46
Tam from glasgow
allways great food
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/10/2014 - 18:39
Kirsty from glasgow
I love this chinese! :-)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/10/2014 - 17:22
Dianne from Glasgow
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/10/2014 - 17:29
Ben from Glasgow
Nasty Chinese food.
PAGE 1 / 15