JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Golden Phoenix

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow  G41
Types of food:
Chinese
Proactive Temp Offline - Offlined
  
User rating (352 ratings)
Rating 5.31 out of 6

Reviews of Golden Phoenix


Date
Name / City
Rating
2 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
19/10/2014 - 17:59
Moira from Glasgow
Food was covered in grease and tasteless. Took nearly an hour to get here, even though I only live just over half a mile away. It was cold once by the time i received it.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/10/2014 - 16:50
Samantha from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/10/2014 - 20:23
Archie from Glasgow
Can't ask for more. Dishes were tasty, (curry was great), delivered well in time by pleasant driver
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/10/2014 - 16:46
Tam from glasgow
allways great food
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/10/2014 - 18:39
Kirsty from glasgow
I love this chinese! :-)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/10/2014 - 17:22
Dianne from Glasgow
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/10/2014 - 17:29
Ben from Glasgow
Nasty Chinese food.
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/10/2014 - 19:46
Fiona from Glasgow
Food tasted good overall but definitely the smallest portions I've ever had from a Chinese takeout.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/10/2014 - 17:14
Neil from Glasgow
Very tasty indeed and arrived quickly. In short- great stuff!
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
04/10/2014 - 19:40
Karlene from Kilmarnock
We had vegi spring rolls, they were over dine. We also had beef in spring onion and ginger which came with far too much ginger and beef was pale. My other half had the lemon and chilli chicken which he didn't rate. Fried rice was hard too. That being said I have had food which is excellent from this Chinese - but during the week. Maybe they are too busy on a Saturday
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
29/09/2014 - 17:55
Stephanie from Glasgow
Chips tasted as if they were reheated, chicken was rubbery, rice over-cooked. Whole meal was very bland. Wouldn't order food from here again.
4 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
22/09/2014 - 18:33
David from Glasgow
Have been a long time user of Crystal Castle that for some reason has become very inconsistent so now need to find somewhere new. Ordered Happy Meal consisting of chicken noodle soup, breast of chicken curry and fried rice. Also ordered a portion of salt and pepper chips. The chicken noodle soup was ok, plenty of noodles, like loads, but the actual broth wasn't the tastiest. The chicken breast in the curry was perfect, being slices rather than chunks. The curry sauce was tasty enough, although didn't stand out with a unique flavour unlike Crystal Castle's. It's pretty much the same curry sauce you will get most places, inoffensive and will cater for all. The salt and pepper chips were great, almost fried in a batter the first time I've seen that but very tasty. All in all, it done the job without being remarkable.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
21/09/2014 - 19:33
Lee from Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
21/09/2014 - 18:16
Christina from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/09/2014 - 18:22
Daniel from East Kilbride
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/09/2014 - 20:01
Claire from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/09/2014 - 19:54
Pauline from Glasgow
Fantastic Chinese takeaway. Delicious food, delivered hot and quickly. First class service.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/09/2014 - 17:29
Tam from glasgow
class takeway
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
05/09/2014 - 18:27
Debbie from Glasgow
3 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
31/08/2014 - 19:08
Mr from Glasgow
Unfortunately need to write this, however we have always had a good meal from here. However the last time we ordered we were faced with a couple of issues. First of all the delivery time was terrible, usually we get our meal within 20 minutes however this time it was much longer. Secondly on delivery of the food (I paid in cash) however the delivery driver gave me a bag of food none of which was on our order. I phoned them to which I was told that the orders must have got mixed up in the drivers car and that the driver would need to go and pick up our food from another persons house. Deliver it to us then deliver the bag of food he gave to us to the other poor people. Once the food eventually arrived, it was cold hard to be re-heated and was such a shame that this had happened. Unfortunately there was no refund or discount for the mix up, and to top it off there was no offer to re-make our order up. We had to accept the opened order that had been delivered to someone else. For us this is a massive loss as we have tried other Chinese takeaways in the area and none match this one in terms of their usual high standard. However after this it is unfortunate that we will probably not be back.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/08/2014 - 17:36
Audrey from Glasgow
Meal organised at the click of a button. Excellent way too JustEat.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
25/08/2014 - 20:49
Michelle from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/08/2014 - 20:13
Joclynn from glasgow
Food was delivered within 20 minutes, tasty, hot and will defo order agin!!!
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/08/2014 - 19:28
Heather from Glasgow
Food tasted reheated and chewy, won tons were just burnt and tasteless
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
23/08/2014 - 19:19
John from Glasgow
Very tasty and still nice and hot when delivered
PAGE 1 / 15