JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Golden Phoenix

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow  G41
Types of food:
Chinese
Delivery | Collection
User rating (336 ratings)
Rating 5.32 out of 6

Reviews of Golden Phoenix


Date
Name / City
Rating
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/09/2014 - 20:01
Claire from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/09/2014 - 17:29
Tam from glasgow
class takeway
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
05/09/2014 - 18:27
Debbie from Glasgow
3 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
31/08/2014 - 19:08
Mr from Glasgow
Unfortunately need to write this, however we have always had a good meal from here. However the last time we ordered we were faced with a couple of issues. First of all the delivery time was terrible, usually we get our meal within 20 minutes however this time it was much longer. Secondly on delivery of the food (I paid in cash) however the delivery driver gave me a bag of food none of which was on our order. I phoned them to which I was told that the orders must have got mixed up in the drivers car and that the driver would need to go and pick up our food from another persons house. Deliver it to us then deliver the bag of food he gave to us to the other poor people. Once the food eventually arrived, it was cold hard to be re-heated and was such a shame that this had happened. Unfortunately there was no refund or discount for the mix up, and to top it off there was no offer to re-make our order up. We had to accept the opened order that had been delivered to someone else. For us this is a massive loss as we have tried other Chinese takeaways in the area and none match this one in terms of their usual high standard. However after this it is unfortunate that we will probably not be back.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/08/2014 - 17:36
Audrey from Glasgow
Meal organised at the click of a button. Excellent way too JustEat.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
25/08/2014 - 20:49
Michelle from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/08/2014 - 20:13
Joclynn from glasgow
Food was delivered within 20 minutes, tasty, hot and will defo order agin!!!
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/08/2014 - 19:28
Heather from Glasgow
Food tasted reheated and chewy, won tons were just burnt and tasteless
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
23/08/2014 - 19:19
John from Glasgow
Very tasty and still nice and hot when delivered
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/08/2014 - 20:05
Marian from GLASGOW
Ribs were good and lots of them but chicken and pineapple was really tasteless and bland needed more soy or salt or something .
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/08/2014 - 20:05
Tam from glasgow
first class
5 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
15/08/2014 - 17:31
Laura from Glasgow
It was definitely one of the best Chinese takeaways I have ever tried. Crispy noodles with chicken in black bean sauce were delicious as well as salt and pepper chips. I shall be ordering more takeaways from Golden Phoenix very soon. The only bad thing was the delivery time. It could take a lot less time but then again it is always busy at the weekends.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
11/08/2014 - 19:46
Kayleigh from Dundee
Food arrived on time was hot and fresh. Good tasty Chinese !
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/08/2014 - 16:48
Lauren from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/07/2014 - 22:13
Fraser from glasgow
Fantastic! Quickest delivery ever I think as well!!
6 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/07/2014 - 17:58
Michael from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/07/2014 - 19:54
Daniel from Glasgow
Chicken Curry was beautiful, duck was lovely. Delivered before the estimated delivery time.
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/07/2014 - 20:25
László from Glasgow
1 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
11/07/2014 - 22:34
Charles from Glasgow
Really poor. Won Tons were essentially burned and the crispy duck had about half a dozen pancakes. First and last visit.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/07/2014 - 19:14
Michael from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/06/2014 - 16:00
Kirsty from Glasgow
Amazing food, only criticism is we ordered for a certain time and it was 30 mins early... We weren't ready or expecting it
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
27/06/2014 - 19:12
Sandie from Edinburgh
It was ok. Delivery was very quick. However very greasy and the duck was mostly grissle.
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/06/2014 - 19:52
Ross from GLASGOW
Order was delivered quickly by a friendly driver and everything was correct. The Chow mein was tasty, but the fried rice and curry sauce wasn't so good, rather dry with an almost floury texture - couldn't eat it. Chips were okay, but a seasoned chips option would be good on the menu, e.g. salt and chilli seasoned chips.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/06/2014 - 20:35
Stephanie from Glasgow
Love this place! Been a regular for a few years now and never disappointed. Always fresh tasty food, fast delivery and friendly staff. Nice to find a chinese that has good quality chicken that isn't like rubber haha!! Would highly recommend. :)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/06/2014 - 20:39
Maria from GLASGOW
Great food and great prices :)
PAGE 1 / 14