JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Golden Phoenix

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow  G41
Types of food:
Chinese
Delivery | Collection
User rating (360 ratings)
Rating 5.28 out of 6

Reviews of Golden Phoenix


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/11/2014 - 22:18
Angela from Shawlands
Great delivery time & great wee Chinese.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/11/2014 - 18:15
Joclynn from glasgow
Great food reasonable price and delivery normally under the hour. Definitely use again :-)
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/11/2014 - 22:31
Gary from glasgow
Although the driver was good and the wait time was short the food was dry, there was no sauce in my 3 in 1 and the chicken balls were overcooked. Proper gutted.
4 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
08/11/2014 - 17:00
Jenny from glasgow
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
07/11/2014 - 18:15
Claire from Glasgow
Worst chinese I've had in a long time. I appreciate they have quite a few good reviews on here and that it may have just been that they were very busy that particular night but the overall quality of the food was very poor. I ordered chicken balls and rice with sweet and sour sauce and there was a mere dribble of sauce on it. The rice was extremely dry and the salt and chilli chicken was pretty much just very salty chicken! The delivery driver was polite and apologised for the delay. I will not be coming back.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
06/11/2014 - 19:59
David from Glasgow
1 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
02/11/2014 - 17:46
Alan from glasgow
Found this to a very low standard chinese for a normal price - Wouldn't order again
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/11/2014 - 16:03
Amy from Aberdeen
2 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
19/10/2014 - 17:59
Moira from Glasgow
Food was covered in grease and tasteless. Took nearly an hour to get here, even though I only live just over half a mile away. It was cold once by the time i received it.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/10/2014 - 16:50
Samantha from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/10/2014 - 20:23
Archie from Glasgow
Can't ask for more. Dishes were tasty, (curry was great), delivered well in time by pleasant driver
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/10/2014 - 16:46
Tam from glasgow
allways great food
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/10/2014 - 18:39
Kirsty from glasgow
I love this chinese! :-)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/10/2014 - 17:22
Dianne from Glasgow
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/10/2014 - 17:29
Ben from Glasgow
Nasty Chinese food.
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/10/2014 - 19:46
Fiona from Glasgow
Food tasted good overall but definitely the smallest portions I've ever had from a Chinese takeout.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/10/2014 - 17:14
Neil from Glasgow
Very tasty indeed and arrived quickly. In short- great stuff!
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
04/10/2014 - 19:40
Karlene from Kilmarnock
We had vegi spring rolls, they were over dine. We also had beef in spring onion and ginger which came with far too much ginger and beef was pale. My other half had the lemon and chilli chicken which he didn't rate. Fried rice was hard too. That being said I have had food which is excellent from this Chinese - but during the week. Maybe they are too busy on a Saturday
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
29/09/2014 - 17:55
Stephanie from Glasgow
Chips tasted as if they were reheated, chicken was rubbery, rice over-cooked. Whole meal was very bland. Wouldn't order food from here again.
4 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
22/09/2014 - 18:33
David from Glasgow
Have been a long time user of Crystal Castle that for some reason has become very inconsistent so now need to find somewhere new. Ordered Happy Meal consisting of chicken noodle soup, breast of chicken curry and fried rice. Also ordered a portion of salt and pepper chips. The chicken noodle soup was ok, plenty of noodles, like loads, but the actual broth wasn't the tastiest. The chicken breast in the curry was perfect, being slices rather than chunks. The curry sauce was tasty enough, although didn't stand out with a unique flavour unlike Crystal Castle's. It's pretty much the same curry sauce you will get most places, inoffensive and will cater for all. The salt and pepper chips were great, almost fried in a batter the first time I've seen that but very tasty. All in all, it done the job without being remarkable.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
21/09/2014 - 19:33
Lee from Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
21/09/2014 - 18:16
Christina from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/09/2014 - 18:22
Daniel from East Kilbride
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/09/2014 - 20:01
Claire from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/09/2014 - 19:54
Pauline from Glasgow
Fantastic Chinese takeaway. Delicious food, delivered hot and quickly. First class service.
PAGE 1 / 15