JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Golden Phoenix

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow  G41
Types of food:
Chinese
Delivery | Collection
User rating (499 ratings)
Rating 5.31 out of 6

Reviews of Golden Phoenix


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
05/07/2015 - 18:59
Rebecca from Glasgow
The food was amazing as usual. Best takeaway in the Southside!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
05/07/2015 - 18:24
Andrew from Glasgow
Really consistent great food and good service. The Chefs specials are brilliant and noodles are really tasty and plentiful. 10/10
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/06/2015 - 17:12
Fiona from glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/06/2015 - 16:40
Sharon from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/06/2015 - 15:46
Albert from Glasgow
Brilliant service would buy again and have a must try
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
29/06/2015 - 16:49
Sean from Glasgow
food was shiite
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/06/2015 - 20:16
Albert from Glasgow
Brilliant
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/06/2015 - 17:01
Joclynn from glasgow
Lovely food as usual. Favourite south side take away xxx
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/06/2015 - 19:54
Rebecca from Glasgow
Food was delicious as usual!
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/06/2015 - 21:06
Barry from Glasgow
Good curry, a bit mild for my taste. Better on the second day. Sauce was a little bit thin otherwise good.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/06/2015 - 20:51
Krzysztof from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/06/2015 - 16:27
Albert from Glasgow
Great service
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/06/2015 - 16:28
PD from Glasgow
Thanks Golden Phoenix. Always reliable
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
15/06/2015 - 20:55
Kirsty from glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/06/2015 - 19:30
Joclynn from glasgow
Loved the meal glad we tried something new it was gorgeous. Only Chinese we order from as it's best in town 😊👍
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
15/06/2015 - 16:45
Sharon from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/06/2015 - 19:41
Albert from Glasgow
Great service
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
06/06/2015 - 21:03
Rebecca from Glasgow
10/10 for taste, heat and delivery time
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
06/06/2015 - 19:06
Donna from GLASGOW
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/06/2015 - 18:40
Joclynn from glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/06/2015 - 19:54
Albert from Glasgow
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/06/2015 - 18:32
Stephen from Glasgow
Tried this takeaway as the usual Chinese we use was closed. The food was delivered in good time and hot. However, the chips appeared as if they had been re-heated, with more fat crisp bits than good chips, and didn't taste great either. The main dish we had was very dry and lacked much taste, and the curry sauce was very thin and watery. The food was edible, but well below standard. First impressions count, and therefore we will not be using this Chinese again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/06/2015 - 20:29
Albert from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/06/2015 - 16:46
CRAIG from GLASGOW
Fantastic meal as usual! Best quality food, excellant friendly service, the best place in Glasgow!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/05/2015 - 20:30
Christina from Glasgow
First time ordering from here, great food - and delivery in 15mins on a Fri night!
PAGE 1 / 20