JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Golden Phoenix

631 Pollokshaws Road, Glasgow  G41
Types of food:
Chinese
Delivery | Collection
User rating (381 ratings)
Rating 5.25 out of 6

Reviews of Golden Phoenix


Date
Name / City
Rating
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
27/01/2015 - 17:51
Donna from glasgow
Refried chips some too hard to eat. Curry sauce was awful very dark and powdery tasting
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
26/01/2015 - 19:48
Derek from glasgow
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
26/01/2015 - 18:46
Caroline from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2015 - 22:15
Fiona from Glasgow
Best Chinese ever!
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2015 - 17:52
Paul from Glasgow
Food was nice, you need to sort out this payment for bags thing though. We can glaze over charging 10p for one, citing legislation which actually only puts the price at 5p. But when people play by card, having to find loose change for a bag is daft. Put it in the delivery charge or something, as it's noticeable others don't add this as a surcharge.
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2015 - 17:24
Amy from Glasgow
Worst Chinese I have ever tasted! The chips were that fried you couldn't even taste the potato inside and the chicken was like rubber. Wouldn't recommend and I definetly won't be using this Chinese again!!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/12/2014 - 19:55
Sarah from Glasgow
Delivered quickly, lovely meal!
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/12/2014 - 17:01
Ned from Glasgow
PENG, next level sorry I didn't tip the breh, apparently that is a thing. SO PENG.
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
19/12/2014 - 17:50
Lisa from Glasgow
The prawn toast was soggy and the crispy shredded beef was not at all crispy. The bamboo shoots and water chestnuts were in a very gloopy sauce which was not to my liking. Disappointed considering all the good reviews.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/12/2014 - 18:24
Joclynn from glasgow
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/12/2014 - 19:25
Sophie from Glasgow
The food was bland and over cooked, very disappointing
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/12/2014 - 16:41
Jamie from Glasgow
A decent takeaway- thank you very much! ;)
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
08/12/2014 - 19:52
David from Glasgow
The food was good,... But when the delivery man came to the door, he told my wife that she must pay for a bag. We never asked for a bag, and have never been asked this from any other takeaway ........ We paid a delivery fee, surly the price of a stupid plastic bag should be included in that delivery fee,....
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
08/12/2014 - 19:02
Claire from Glasgow
2 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
07/12/2014 - 17:24
Andy from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
01/12/2014 - 19:40
Billy from Glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/11/2014 - 16:30
Louise from glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/11/2014 - 17:46
Joclynn from glasgow
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/11/2014 - 18:39
Joseph from Glasgow
Great food, great service from the delivery team, highly recomend
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/11/2014 - 22:18
Angela from Shawlands
Great delivery time & great wee Chinese.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/11/2014 - 18:15
Joclynn from glasgow
Great food reasonable price and delivery normally under the hour. Definitely use again :-)
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/11/2014 - 22:31
Gary from glasgow
Although the driver was good and the wait time was short the food was dry, there was no sauce in my 3 in 1 and the chicken balls were overcooked. Proper gutted.
4 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
08/11/2014 - 17:00
Jenny from glasgow
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
07/11/2014 - 18:15
Claire from Glasgow
Worst chinese I've had in a long time. I appreciate they have quite a few good reviews on here and that it may have just been that they were very busy that particular night but the overall quality of the food was very poor. I ordered chicken balls and rice with sweet and sour sauce and there was a mere dribble of sauce on it. The rice was extremely dry and the salt and chilli chicken was pretty much just very salty chicken! The delivery driver was polite and apologised for the delay. I will not be coming back.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
06/11/2014 - 19:59
David from Glasgow
PAGE 1 / 16