JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Golden House

5 Claire Street, Bridgewater  TA6
Types of food:
Chinese, Thai
Delivery | Collection
User rating (51 ratings)
Rating 5.18 out of 6

More about Golden House

Takeaway Description

Golden House located on Claire Street in Bridgewater, could be the perfect choice to kick off you lazy evening. Why bother entering the kitchen when Golden House can deliver your meal straight to your door when ordering online at Just-Eat.co.uk. They offering a big selection of dishes such as Chefs recommendation, Roast duck, Lamb or Sweet & sour dishes plus Set meals and Set dinner which is great when ordering for the family or friends.

To find out the Food Hygiene Ratings of this establishment go to http://ratings.food.gov.uk/

Golden House Menu
Loading...



Customer reviews of Golden House


Quality
Deliverytime
Service
Luke from Bridgwater
Date: 23/01/2015
Took well over an hour to get delivered ..it was cold and tasteless possible the worst Chinese I've ever had wont be ordering from her again ..

Response from restaurant: Dear customer we are sorry the order was late but your order was made and delivered in the accepted delivery time sent to your email, The post code did not show on the sat nav which delayed the deliver a little more. Please when you have any issue please call us first so we can help. Next time you order we will provide a better service.
Quality
Deliverytime
Service
David from bridgwater
Date: 02/01/2015
The meat in beef curry and beef chow mien was still red in middle plus meat in special curry was same tasted like rubber no flavour which is disappointing because I always order from there

Response from restaurant: I am we are really sorry about you order, we always cook our food in a very hot Wok to ensue it is cook properly. If you have any problems with you order please call so we can look after you and all our customers.
Quality
Deliverytime
Service
Terry from Bridgwater
Date: 02/01/2015

Quality
Deliverytime
Service
Victoria from Somerset
Date: 02/01/2015
Wasn't impressed with our food, taste like it had been cooked in a burnt wok. I did phone up and complain and they offered me a free chow mein which I didn't want.

Response from restaurant: We are sorry about your order, We did speak to you on the phone and did offer a replacement for you. We were very busy that night and tried to keep up the standards.
Quality
Deliverytime
Service
Mrs from Bridgwater
Date: 01/01/2015

Opening Hours:

 

Monday 16:30 - 23:00
Tuesday 16:30 - 23:00
Wednesday 16:30 - 23:00
Thursday 16:30 - 23:00
Friday 16:30 - 23:00
Saturday 16:30 - 23:00
Sunday 16:30 - 23:00

Golden House Delivery Areas

Delivery postcode
Min. order
Fee
TA5 area
£ 15
£ 5
TA6 Bridgwater
£ 10
£ 1.5
TA7 Bridgwater
£ 15
£ 3