JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

King Kebab

16B Church Road, Newport  NP19
Types of food:
Kebab, Pizza
Delivery | Collection
User rating (222 ratings)
Rating 5.37 out of 6

Reviews of King Kebab


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/05/2015 - 21:20
Inna from Newport
tasty lamb shish, chips and was quicker than estimated time. 👍
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
20/05/2015 - 16:32
Peter from Newport
Always an excellent service with non-greasey food
5 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
18/05/2015 - 22:10
Tom from Newport
4 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
18/05/2015 - 20:05
Katie from Newport
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/05/2015 - 22:37
Alun from Newport
Lovely food as always, never had a bad kebab from here, always delicious
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/05/2015 - 21:08
Alan from newport
3 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
15/05/2015 - 20:00
Lynda from newport
Even though we had a delivery time it was still really late, the meat was over cooked and dry but lots of it, didn't eat it all
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/05/2015 - 17:10
Natalie from Newport
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/05/2015 - 16:07
Darren from Newport
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/05/2015 - 20:06
K Hasan from Newport Gwent
Friendly staff, fast service, food freshly prepared. I enjoyed especially the shatkora donor which is unique and a first in Newport. Definately recommend everyone to try it. Top stuff - Kadir
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/05/2015 - 18:38
Simon from Newport
The food was good, whats in the salad needs to be clearer with an option for it to be on the side without need for special instructions and possibly able to exclude things from the salad. The kebab its self was great. Will definitely order again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/05/2015 - 19:51
Natalie from Newport
Beautiful food, quick delivery.. will definitely order again
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/05/2015 - 20:17
Nicole from newport
Great food. Great service.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/05/2015 - 22:31
Samuel from newport
I order at least once a week from king kebab without fail but this is the first time trying spicy kebab and it was lush. No other kebab place does spicy kebab but this place is just THE best and ready on time. At times when i place an order for delivery it can be slightly late but i totally understand as this place is always extremely busy, however for this kind of quality and tasty food im happy to wait a little longer than its time. TRUST ME ITS WORTH IT. My next order will be shatkora kebab and im sure that will be amazing too. Brilliant service thanks guys!!!
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
08/05/2015 - 19:47
Daniel from newport
lovely food always hot
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/05/2015 - 16:47
Lee from newport
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
02/05/2015 - 17:48
Jenny from Newport
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/05/2015 - 19:10
Ryhan from Newport
I ordered pizza this time and I must say it was the best pizza I've tasted...thanks King Kebab
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/05/2015 - 16:20
Michelle from Newport
First order, lovely food, quick delivery and good service.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/04/2015 - 16:29
Chris from NEWPORT
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
27/04/2015 - 16:34
Daniel from Newport
Misses didn't rave about her cheesy chips but I really enjoyed my kebab and we both liked the pizza. Don't have this sort of takeaway often but would order from here again. Nice food, excellent delivery time, nice driver as well. One down side, they forgot the dips. Not the end of the world.
6 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
26/04/2015 - 18:13
Sian from Newport
Fab food snd huge portions. Also polite communications from restaurant. Will definitely order from here sgsin.
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/04/2015 - 20:32
Jay from Newport
I'm actually quite impressed by the service and quality of food produced by King Kebab. I received a phone call detailing my order had left and that I was to expect it soon, once it arrived the delivery man was very polite and courteous. After clearing my order I was very satisfied and enjoyed every mouthful. 😊
6 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/04/2015 - 17:45
Tracy from Newport
I'm giving one star for delivery time because it actually came too soon. We specified a delivery time of 19:50 because I knew I would be out from 19:20 to 19:45. My husband took delivery of our food at 19:25, meaning mine was stone cold by the time I got home and had to reheat it. I would recommend King Kebab to friends because the food is lovely, but ordering food for a specific time has not been reliable the twice we've tried it, with food arriving whilst I've been out collecting our son from his club. If we'd have ordered food for delivery as soon as possible, this would have scored five stars.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/04/2015 - 19:10
Ryhan from Newport
The kebabs and pizza in King kebab is amazing. It's the best I've tasted, proper quality food. The service was excellent, they prepared the food in the time they promised. We eat from there at least once a week, love it.
PAGE 1 / 9