JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

King Kebab

16B Church Road, Newport  NP19
Types of food:
Kebab, Pizza
Delivery | Collection
User rating (174 ratings)
Rating 5.41 out of 6

Reviews of King Kebab


Date
Name / City
Rating
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/02/2015 - 19:20
Carmel from Newport
Ok
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/02/2015 - 22:11
Tony from GWENT
Just one thing to say don't change. It was a fab kabab.. I Will Be Back..
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
22/02/2015 - 18:19
Lois from Newport
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/02/2015 - 18:35
Darren from Newport
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 16:40
Richard from Newport
Quality of the donner meat and burger was very good. Chips not the best, a bit soggy but edible. Will use again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/02/2015 - 20:57
Calvin from Newport
New to the area and this place was a good find!!
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
17/02/2015 - 19:40
Mr from GWENT
Love the food
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/02/2015 - 19:36
Sam from newport
Food was fantastic and delivery came within 30 min's. Yet again A* service
6 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
15/02/2015 - 19:01
Kirsty from Newport
Food was nice but took nearly 2hours!!!!!!! To arrive! If you are planning on ordering from here either do it on a quiet night or collect it - otherwise you wait ages!
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
15/02/2015 - 18:43
ASIFA from NEWPORT
Food arrived after 2 hours and the food was disappointing wouldn't order again
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/02/2015 - 17:55
Lyndsey from newport
Excellent service. Great food
5 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
14/02/2015 - 19:24
Hellenne from newport
The last order we made before tonight was incorrect although they did bring us the extra chicken which was dry well over an hour later in which we couldn't eat because the rest of our food had gone. Then tonight I ordered and it was wrong and I ordered garlic slices... I received not even have a baguette in a tray not what I was expecting at all. Gutted really because the food is actually really nice but probably won't be ordering again
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/02/2015 - 18:24
Fiona from newport
This is the second time of using this takeaway and I have to say I was definitely not disappointed, if anything I was even more impressed. The food was even nicer this time around, I can even go as far as saying amazing. I made sure to put a note on the food this time asking for some more salad and wow they definitely did not disappoint. Food is amazing, service is A++ and it arrives still hot! I have definitely found my go to place, try it you will not be disappointed.
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/02/2015 - 18:21
David from Newport
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/02/2015 - 20:26
Jodie from Llanmartin
Really really enjoyed our meal! Waiting time wasn't too long either and we live 10 min away so really pleased
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/02/2015 - 19:44
Fiona from newport
A lovely meal, that was of a good quality and excellent service. The only downside was the amount of salad on the food, barely there.
6 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
11/02/2015 - 19:43
Kirsty from Newport
Lovely food but unfortunately took well over an hour for it to be delivered - was told 45-60mins but took 90+
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
06/02/2015 - 19:15
Emma from Newport
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/01/2015 - 20:01
Kirsty from newport
First time ordering from king kebab, delivery time was a bit long, it came over an hour later but cant fault the taste and quality it was the best kebab ive had in a long while, so I will be ordering again
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/01/2015 - 19:22
Shops from newport
The food was was perfect cus im a regular i got a free bottle of coke thrown in ;) , deliverery was quick.. Shatkora kebab is very tasty and filling :)
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
27/01/2015 - 20:44
Sammie from Newport
Was ok but they got order wrong AGAIN! That's 3 times in a row now
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
25/01/2015 - 19:09
Michelle from Newport
Food was lovely but lacking in enough salad! Other than that lush!!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/01/2015 - 22:31
Danniella from Newport
Great!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/01/2015 - 19:56
Daniel from newport
Great service and really lovely pizza. We scoffed! Burgers are pretty damn good too and service is fast and polite. Only problem is indigestion as we cant stop scoffing!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/01/2015 - 19:51
Andrew from Newport
PAGE 1 / 7