JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Maharani Takeaway

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge  CB1
Types of food:
Indian, BangladeshiHalal
Delivery | Collection
User rating (100 ratings)
Rating 5.16 out of 6

Reviews of Maharani Takeaway


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/03/2015 - 19:11
Grant from Cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
18/03/2015 - 20:24
Robert from Cambridge
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
16/03/2015 - 17:11
Mr from Cambridge
We've ordered from Maharani for what seems like forever, but this meal can only be described as diabolical. One dish was more than 50% oil, and the keema rice felt like greasy cardboard chips. This is the only time in my entire life I haven't finished a curry, let alone three. So disappointed. What on Earth has happened at Maharani?!
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/03/2015 - 18:50
Sandra from Cambridge
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
06/03/2015 - 16:21
Abby from Cambridge
Delivery 20 min late. Food way too salty and homogenous despite ordering a variety of different dishes.
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
03/03/2015 - 21:30
Abdulaziz from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 18:08
Tracy from CAMBRIDGE
Was piping hot when it arrived,at the time stated
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/02/2015 - 18:42
Guido from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/02/2015 - 19:29
Susan from Cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
26/01/2015 - 18:29
Joseph from Cambridge
Quick delivery time, Great food. Would recommend.
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
24/01/2015 - 19:06
Lorenzo from Cambridge
2 onion bhajis inside where not properly cooked and I could taste raw chickpeas flour (and that's not nice). The peas in the mutter paneer were raw too and the spices were not properly blended with the other ingredients.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/01/2015 - 19:31
Rosie from Cambridge
Arrived quickly and was lovely food although could have been slightly warmer, but still lovely :) had a korma, rice, onion bhajis (excellent bhajis)
3 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
23/01/2015 - 19:27
Natalie from cambridge
there are better places to get a curry from. try one of them instead
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
05/01/2015 - 19:45
Derek from cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2015 - 18:41
Stephanie from Cambridgeshire
2 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
22/12/2014 - 20:38
Kayleigh from Cambridge
Not far away from inedible. Both my chicken and pitta bread have neon orange/pink colouring. There is no flavour, just burning - and we grow our own scotch bonnets at home, so we are no strangers to spice! Definitely would not order from here again.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
18/12/2014 - 19:03
Rob from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/12/2014 - 18:56
Jess from cambridge
Best Indian takeaway in cambridge.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/12/2014 - 19:01
Beck from Cambridge
Great curry and speedy service out to our village. Would recommend!
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
12/12/2014 - 19:53
Clive from Cambridge
tasty, large portions, ordered but had to wait as not ready at collection time
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
08/12/2014 - 18:01
Rob from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/12/2014 - 19:48
Matthew from Cambridge
3 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
26/11/2014 - 22:42
Matt from cambridge
Very expensive for what you get, but overall quite nice.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/11/2014 - 17:17
Matthew from Cambridge
Really excellent!
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
23/10/2014 - 19:23
Elizabeth from Cambridge
Took 2 hours for food to be delivered and they forgot part of the order would not recomend them to any one else
PAGE 1 / 5