We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharani Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7AW

Opens at 17:00

Overall rating

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on 109 most recent ratings

220 reviews of Maharani Takeaway

  • 30/04/2016
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2016
    Shabraiz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Tasteless biryani.
  • 27/04/2016
    Nelson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2016
    Marianne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food unexpectedly spicy to the point of being unpalatable with large amounts of visible chilli throughout. As a customer of many years I was very surprised as this has never previously been an issue, and will not order again.
  • 06/04/2016
    S
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very Fast delivery. Very Friendly delivery Driver. But the food was bland and tasted "same". This was my first time ordering from here, and it shall also be my last. I shall be ordering from my local (who sadly don't deliver and don't use JE).
  • 06/04/2016
    6Ari8
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2016
    Michelle
    3 stars out of 6
    Lamb curry was a tub of sauce and gristle. 'Veg' curry 99% onion with a srig of broccoli. 'Veg' samosa made entirely of potato. Very dissapointing.
  • 02/04/2016
    Nazhif
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 30 min late! Wasn't worth it.
  • 29/03/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2016
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2016
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2016
    Temiloluwa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was delish,however, the pilau rice was alright i've had better. Would buy from them again no regrets
  • 24/03/2016
    Nelson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2016
    Ronan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2016
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2016
    Marcus
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2016
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Another top notch meal. Faultless and superb flavours throughout.
  • 20/03/2016
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2016
    William
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2016
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious Dansak, rich and perfect sauce with the perfect heat level. Quality chicken too. Simple side orders are so easy to get wrong, but the rice, naan and Bhaji were as good as I have experienced at my favourite Indian takeaways in Cambridge. 10/10 on a small order that a lot of places can let you down with. Totally recommended on this experience and I think I will be treating myself next week.
  • 16/03/2016
    Nelson
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent thanks
  • 11/03/2016
    Jessica
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2016
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2016
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian takeaway in Cambridge. Superb quality and taste
  • 09/03/2016
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Really lovely food and delivered at exact time given. Very impressed.
  • 06/03/2016
    Mei
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2016
    Christian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2016
    John
    4 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2016
    Sharni
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2016
    Nick
    5 stars out of 6
    Would have been nice to have a couple of complimentary puppadoms
1 of 8 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2.50 over £10, not available below £10

View basket