JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Maharani Takeaway

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge  CB1
Types of food:
Indian, BangladeshiHalal
Delivery | Collection
User rating (65 ratings)
Rating 5.34 out of 6

Reviews of Maharani Takeaway


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/09/2014 - 21:28
Andrew from Cambridge
Impeccable. as always. Best Indian food in Cambridge.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/09/2014 - 17:43
Derek from cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/08/2014 - 21:04
Michael from Cambridge
Good tandoori chicken. Excellent service.
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
22/08/2014 - 19:17
Dan from Cambridge
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
15/08/2014 - 20:48
Clare from Cambridge
The food was flavoursome but our tummy's we're a bit dodgy the next day
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/08/2014 - 22:01
Tracy from CAMBRIDGE
Piping hot totally scrummy
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/07/2014 - 20:48
Jason from Cambridge
Fast delivery, great tasting food, generous portions and great price!
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
19/07/2014 - 17:00
Kerry from cambridge
My young children are extremly fussy eaters but the chicken korma I order as a treat always goes down well with them along with the dishes we order. Quick delivery everytime and good quality food!! Thankyou!
3 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
18/07/2014 - 18:04
Ketan from cambridge
It seems that they were very busy so the food was a bit late and the food was not spiced properly
5 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
10/07/2014 - 18:20
Dan from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/07/2014 - 19:41
Derek from cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/06/2014 - 18:28
Derek from cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
14/06/2014 - 20:51
Mark from cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/06/2014 - 17:54
Tracy from CAMBRIDGE
Delivered on time pipping hot really lovely meal
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/06/2014 - 18:09
Ben from Cambridge
Food tasted amazing one of the best Indian takeaways I have used. Wait time was quite long though.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/06/2014 - 20:53
Kelly from cambridge
I always get from this Indian it is so tasty the best I've tried and you always get big portions as well recommend
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/06/2014 - 20:14
Derek from cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/05/2014 - 21:51
Naomi from cambridge
I had recently moved house so the delivery address I had not updated. Wondered where my order was and called them up; my mistake entirely but they happily came out and gave me my order to my current address with no further charge (they had spent a lot of time trying to ring me on an old number, even though my order was already paid for). Lovely food, perfect service. Thank you :) Best Jalfrezi I have had too :)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/05/2014 - 20:11
Derek from cambridge
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/05/2014 - 19:45
Peter from Cambridge
As I mentioned, both quality and service are fantastic. However the food, in my case the chicken bhuna, was extreay bland. However the rest of the meals was fine.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
08/05/2014 - 18:19
Victoria from cambridge
Really good quality food, loved the lime pickle. Reasonably quick delivery too
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
11/04/2014 - 20:15
Dan from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
08/04/2014 - 17:22
Emma from Cambridge
Excellent meal. Arrived a few minutes early, which was great, with a very friendly delivery man.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/04/2014 - 18:52
Derek from cambridge
have never let me down always good
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
31/03/2014 - 19:53
Derek from cambridge
awesome as always
PAGE 1 / 3