JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Maharani Takeaway

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge  CB1
Types of food:
Indian, BangladeshiHalal
Delivery | Collection
User rating (113 ratings)
Rating 5.23 out of 6

Reviews of Maharani Takeaway


Date
Name / City
Rating
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/05/2015 - 17:38
Malcolm from Cambridge
Huge portions - just not very tasty
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/05/2015 - 16:17
Jo from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/04/2015 - 17:41
Andrew from Cambridge
very good food, friendly delivery
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/04/2015 - 20:06
Richard from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/04/2015 - 17:13
Sian from Cambridgeshire
The majority of the meal was perfect. I had ordered raita which wasn't so good. Half hour later than estimated but generally worth the wait
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/04/2015 - 18:51
Derek from cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/04/2015 - 18:15
Charlie from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/03/2015 - 17:39
Derek from cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/03/2015 - 16:19
Jo from Cambridge
Food delicious, hot and delivered on time....
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/03/2015 - 19:11
Grant from Cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
18/03/2015 - 20:24
Robert from Cambridge
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
16/03/2015 - 17:11
Mr from Cambridge
We've ordered from Maharani for what seems like forever, but this meal can only be described as diabolical. One dish was more than 50% oil, and the keema rice felt like greasy cardboard chips. This is the only time in my entire life I haven't finished a curry, let alone three. So disappointed. What on Earth has happened at Maharani?!
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/03/2015 - 18:50
Sandra from Cambridge
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
06/03/2015 - 16:21
Abby from Cambridge
Delivery 20 min late. Food way too salty and homogenous despite ordering a variety of different dishes.
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
03/03/2015 - 21:30
Abdulaziz from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
27/02/2015 - 20:55
Jensen from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/02/2015 - 18:08
Tracy from CAMBRIDGE
Was piping hot when it arrived,at the time stated
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/02/2015 - 18:42
Guido from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/02/2015 - 19:29
Susan from Cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
26/01/2015 - 18:29
Joseph from Cambridge
Quick delivery time, Great food. Would recommend.
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
24/01/2015 - 19:06
Lorenzo from Cambridge
2 onion bhajis inside where not properly cooked and I could taste raw chickpeas flour (and that's not nice). The peas in the mutter paneer were raw too and the spices were not properly blended with the other ingredients.
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/01/2015 - 19:31
Rosie from Cambridge
Arrived quickly and was lovely food although could have been slightly warmer, but still lovely :) had a korma, rice, onion bhajis (excellent bhajis)
3 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
23/01/2015 - 19:27
Natalie from cambridge
there are better places to get a curry from. try one of them instead
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/01/2015 - 19:53
Derek from cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
05/01/2015 - 19:45
Derek from cambridge
PAGE 1 / 5