JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Maharani Takeaway

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge  CB1
Types of food:
Indian, BangladeshiHalal
Delivery | Collection
User rating (76 ratings)
Rating 5.20 out of 6

Reviews of Maharani Takeaway


Date
Name / City
Rating
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
23/10/2014 - 19:23
Elizabeth from Cambridge
Took 2 hours for food to be delivered and they forgot part of the order would not recomend them to any one else
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/10/2014 - 16:38
Rowena from Cambridge
The curry was good, a little oily but well flavoured. It would be good to have more description on the menu of what is in each dish and whether it is vegetarian or not.
2 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
21/10/2014 - 19:23
Jordan from Cambridge
poor quality/watery onion rice, very oily chicken bhuna. flavourless.
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
19/10/2014 - 20:02
Chrissy from Cambridge
The food was pretty terrible ... way too sweet for Indian food. That said, the service was good, and the guy arrived here in record time.
5 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
18/10/2014 - 18:40
Andrew from Cambridge
Good food. Delivered hot. But 45 minutes late.
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/10/2014 - 20:07
Lorand from Cambridge
2 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
08/10/2014 - 16:39
Richard from Great Shelford
6 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/09/2014 - 19:53
Susan from Cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
27/09/2014 - 19:30
Dan from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/09/2014 - 20:43
Michael from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/09/2014 - 17:19
Jo from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
12/09/2014 - 21:28
Andrew from Cambridge
Impeccable. as always. Best Indian food in Cambridge.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/09/2014 - 17:43
Derek from cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
22/08/2014 - 21:04
Michael from Cambridge
Good tandoori chicken. Excellent service.
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
22/08/2014 - 19:17
Dan from Cambridge
3 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
15/08/2014 - 20:48
Clare from Cambridge
The food was flavoursome but our tummy's we're a bit dodgy the next day
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/08/2014 - 22:01
Tracy from CAMBRIDGE
Piping hot totally scrummy
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/07/2014 - 20:48
Jason from Cambridge
Fast delivery, great tasting food, generous portions and great price!
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
19/07/2014 - 17:00
Kerry from cambridge
My young children are extremly fussy eaters but the chicken korma I order as a treat always goes down well with them along with the dishes we order. Quick delivery everytime and good quality food!! Thankyou!
3 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
18/07/2014 - 18:04
Ketan from cambridge
It seems that they were very busy so the food was a bit late and the food was not spiced properly
5 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
10/07/2014 - 18:20
Dan from Cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/07/2014 - 19:41
Derek from cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/06/2014 - 18:28
Derek from cambridge
5 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
14/06/2014 - 20:51
Mark from cambridge
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/06/2014 - 17:54
Tracy from CAMBRIDGE
Delivered on time pipping hot really lovely meal
PAGE 1 / 4