JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Parmesan House

The Shopping Arcade,Whitby Way, Darlington  DL3
Types of food:
PizzaHalal
Delivery | Collection
User rating (112 ratings)
Rating 5.00 out of 6

Reviews of Parmesan House


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
26/04/2015 - 16:52
Claire from Darlington
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/04/2015 - 21:17
Natalie from Darlington
Best parmos in the town
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/04/2015 - 18:38
Alec from Darlington
5 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
24/04/2015 - 19:48
S from Darlington
The food was delivered over 45 minutes late, the 3rd time in a row that it has been severely late. Each time they blame not being able to find our house as the excuse. Could excuse this if it was a one off, but three times????? Do you not have a sav nav or A to Z? Again though, the delivery driver was very apologetic, so I do feel bad leaving this review! Again the food was excellent quality, however the pizza and chips were cold because of the delivery delay which is why only 5 stars for quality. Also, the pizza was meant to be an inferno, but had no jalapenos on and was not spicy at all?????? The hot shot parmo was again superb, and so was the large special kebab which was massive and gorgeous! We really love this takeaway, and it fast become our favourite when ordering this type of food. BUT, please please please try to deliver in a more acceptable time!!!!!
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/04/2015 - 16:29
Claire from Darlington
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/04/2015 - 17:38
King from Darlington
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/04/2015 - 17:28
Miss from darlington
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/04/2015 - 16:52
Melissa from co durham
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/04/2015 - 20:44
Karen from Darlington
Really enjoyed my food I order from here all the time foods good price is good arives fast and the ppl are nice :-)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/04/2015 - 17:58
Caroline from darlington
Lovely food as always would recomend
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/04/2015 - 17:38
Julie from Darlington
6 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
05/04/2015 - 20:32
Aimee from Darlington
Took a while to get to us but nice and hot still and was polite on the phone
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
04/04/2015 - 18:10
Rebecca from DARLINGTON
Blaming phone calls accusing of costing them money. Pathetic!
6 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/04/2015 - 19:34
S from Darlington
Food was again of an excellent standard of quality, however it was delivered over 40 minutes later than the stated time. Again, the driver could not find our house which was the main reason for the lateness. This is twice in a row now that the food has been delivered severely late, and therefore not acceptable service, although again, the driver was very apologetic and sincere.
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/04/2015 - 18:10
Brian from darlington
Brilliant food as always. Usually good on delivery time but waited nearly an hour and a half tonight
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
02/04/2015 - 16:10
Antony from darlington
6 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
27/03/2015 - 20:09
S from Darlington
Exceptional quality food again, however order was delivered over 30 minutes late which was disappointing! The driver was very apologetic though which was nice to see!
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
21/03/2015 - 19:48
S from Darlington
Hot shot parmo was the nicest parmo that we had ever ever tasted! Can't recommend this place highly enough! If you like good quality parmo's, then you need to try this place!!!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/03/2015 - 20:39
Dave from darlington
Superb every time!!! Can't fault anything!
5 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
13/03/2015 - 19:09
Rosie from Darlington
Asked for my delivery to be delivered at 10pm it arrived at 7pm by the time my partner came in from work his food was hard, cold and tasted like rubber
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/03/2015 - 19:10
Kelly from Darlington
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
08/03/2015 - 19:50
S from Darlington
Excellent quality Parmo again!!! Got another meal deal and this time the pizza and donner meat was spot on too! Great value for money!!! This place may fast become our favourite takeaway!!! :)
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/03/2015 - 18:22
Rachael from durham
4 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
01/03/2015 - 17:31
Lauren from darlington
Always ordered from here as the food is delicious but last night was a joke.. Ordered and paid through just eat, waited just over an hour so rang to ask were it was and they had lost our order, 15 min later some food arrived, nothin at all what we ordered, not even worth the money which we spent.. Rang them again to say we had the wrong order and wanted ours sending.. Waited another 45 min, by this time my children were starving so ate some of the food that we got sent.. Still no food arrived, rang them again to ask were it was for them to ask what we ordered (by now they should know!) after another half hour a nick at the door, it was the delivery driver asking for the food back whoj he dropped off 1hour before BECAUSE IT WAS SOMEONE ELSES ORDER AND THEY NEEDED IT!! Disgusting that they were going to give someone there order after it was sat in my front room for an hour.. Finally 3 hours and 20 minutes later we got our order and by that time it all went in the bin because we wernt even hungry anymore.. Not one of the staff apologised and was very rude!
4 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
28/02/2015 - 20:11
S from Darlington
1st time ordering from Parmesan House and we were quite impressed. After reading all the excellent reviews regarding their Parmo's, we decided to see how good they were and we weren't disappointed! PROPER TEESSIDE PARMO!!! Nowhere in Darlo can come anywhere close to this place for the quality and size of a Parmo. It was absolutely gorgeous and massive. We used to frequent Teesside in our younger days before we moved to Darlo and have tried many a Darlo shop to find the real deal. Now finally we have found somewhere! Meal deal also came with a pizza and donner meat which weren't anything special. Donner meat was dry and the chips soggy, but nice garlic sauce though! Delivery was a couple of minutes late, but the driver was very polite and friendly. All in all we were pleased and would definitely order again, if only for the Parmo! :)
PAGE 1 / 5