JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Sitar Tandoori

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton  BN1
Types of food:
Indian
Delivery | Collection
User rating (43 ratings)
Rating 4.98 out of 6

Reviews of Sitar Tandoori


Date
Name / City
Rating
2 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
29/03/2015 - 21:00
Aselam from brighton
Rude.
3 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
28/03/2015 - 19:00
Alex from Brighton
My appetite suitably built after a quite ridiculous 1hr 45 minute wait, the food was fine for the void in which the waiting time had left. If it came on time, when it said it would, a whole hour earlier, I'm not so sure, I would have eaten it with such glee (or ghee!). Fine enough, nothing special. If you want food to fill the hunger gap, then sitar tandoori will do, but contradictorily, expect that gap to expand into a food-less abyss before your order actually arrives.
4 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
28/03/2015 - 18:47
Jake from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/03/2015 - 19:13
Katie from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/03/2015 - 18:33
Paul from brighton
tasted lush,loads of meat and delivered hot.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/03/2015 - 18:14
Paul from brighton
5 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
16/03/2015 - 17:10
Anne from Brighton
Lovely curry, chicken dansak very hot, hotter than some madras we've had but we don't mind it hot! Delivery issues though. We ordered a 6.30pm delivery and they turned up at 5.45pm. Luckily we'd returned early, otherwise they'd have been knocking at an empty house!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/03/2015 - 20:06
Darren from brighton
Good quality food, reasonable prices, really fast and friendly delivery.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
14/03/2015 - 18:38
Deeley from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/03/2015 - 18:27
Lucy from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/03/2015 - 20:35
Sinead from brighton
Delicious. First time we tried Sitar but will use them again. Full stars, the best jalfrezi I have had in yonks!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
02/03/2015 - 20:22
GARETH from BRIGHTON
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
02/03/2015 - 19:41
Ellie from Britinj
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/02/2015 - 17:27
Mrs from brighton
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
30/01/2015 - 17:27
Leilani from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/01/2015 - 17:09
Roger from brighton
Delivered on time, nice and hot, and tasted great
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
03/01/2015 - 18:58
Lucy from Hove
Best passanda around ??
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
03/01/2015 - 18:31
Csaba from Brighton
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/12/2014 - 19:01
Andrew from Brighton
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/12/2014 - 19:30
Judith from Brighton
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
29/11/2014 - 18:05
Marc from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
22/11/2014 - 19:00
Emma from Brighton
Great food as always. they forgot to include a chapatti and the chutney we'd ordered but delivered it within 10 minutes of us phoning to say it wasn't in the original bag. Great place
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
19/11/2014 - 18:19
Tom from brighton
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
01/11/2014 - 19:49
ADAM from Brighton
This was the worst takeaway I have ever had. The quality of the food was appalling; the chicken was dry and hard(which is an amazing feat really in a curry isn't it?!), the rice was average at best, a little hard actually, and don't get me started on the "raita" which looked like someone had regurgitated some mozzarella cheese into a foil tray. The only real redeeming aspect of the food was the naan bread but I won't be taking that into consideration with my star rating because I'm pretty sure that minimal cooking skill is required to produce the bread. Considering my order totalled around £50 I was not very happy when the delivery guy turns up late and starts telling me off because he couldn't find my house, which I found very rude and not at all a good approach to customer service. Honestly the only word I can accurately describe this takeaway with is ABYSMAL.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/10/2014 - 17:52
Emma from Brighton
Really good curry - everything fresh and delicious and delivered on time. Would definitely recommend
PAGE 1 / 2