JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Sitar Tandoori

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton  BN1
Types of food:
Indian
Delivery | Collection
User rating (87 ratings)
Rating 5.04 out of 6

Reviews of Sitar Tandoori


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
27/08/2015 - 19:11
Clare from Brighton
Love this place, great food and normally fantastic service although slightly gutted this time as got lime pickle instead of mint sauce-had they got that right then it would have been a perfect meal like always!!!
3 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
23/08/2015 - 18:33
James from brighton
Sadly, a very bland meal. Biriyani and balti were almost indistinguishable, with little spicing or flavour.
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
08/08/2015 - 16:10
Chris from Brighton
In terms of quality and quantity, this was a really exceptional meal.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/08/2015 - 18:31
Courtney from Brighton
Always amazing
5 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
04/08/2015 - 16:11
Anne from Brighton
The food is always good, but although I specify a particular delivery time, usually about 6.30pm, my delivery always arrives around 5.45pm.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
31/07/2015 - 18:20
Nadine from Brighton
Delicious curry - delivered at time specified exactly! Would definitely recommend
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/07/2015 - 19:04
Sharon from Brighton
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
15/07/2015 - 18:48
Iona from Brighton
Meal one and a half hour late - food burnt Very disappointed as previous week the food and service was 10/10
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
13/07/2015 - 18:22
Samantha from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
09/07/2015 - 17:33
Brent from brighton
blinking brilliant again....nuff said
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/07/2015 - 17:42
Jonathan from Brighton
Lovely taste, good value and delivered on time and very hot
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
30/06/2015 - 18:49
Karen from Brighton
Cant leave zero stars but it hasnt actually turned up! First time used Just Eat wont bother again
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
26/06/2015 - 20:12
Stephen from BRIGHTON
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/06/2015 - 20:26
Stephen from BRIGHTON
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/06/2015 - 17:30
Sharon from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/06/2015 - 16:43
Courtney from Brighton
Really impressed - first time ordering from here. Delicious tasty food which arrived in good time.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
05/06/2015 - 18:51
Sinead from brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
05/06/2015 - 18:16
Kirsty from Brighton
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
05/06/2015 - 16:01
Anne from Brighton
A generous portion of onion bhajis and mushroom biryani particularly. Loved all the flavours especially the dansak which was also pretty hot. Will definitely order from them again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
31/05/2015 - 18:22
James from Brighton
Tasty and on time, as it should be!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/05/2015 - 19:23
Sharon from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/05/2015 - 19:10
Alfie from Brighton
Tremendous integrity - a previous order I had made had an item missing although I didn't notice. On picking up this order a few weeks later, they had given me a free item to make up for what was missed last time. I very much appreciate this level of honesty and I would wholeheartedly recommend Sitar Tandoori to anyone.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
18/05/2015 - 19:48
GH from BRIGHTON
tasty as always, can't fault delivery time either.
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/05/2015 - 17:05
Dawn from Brighton
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
16/05/2015 - 17:40
Helen from Brighton
PAGE 1 / 4