We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sitar Tandoori

Indian

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton, BN1 6JT

Opens at 17:00

142 reviews of Sitar Tandoori

  • 06/02/2016
    Leah
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was nice and was delivered in good time. Would order from here again.
  • 06/02/2016
    Patrick
    2 stars out of 6
    Food came within 45 minutes, but about 30 minutes after they said driver had left (we live about 10 minutes walk away) - apparently got lost (not sure why as we live on a main road). Very difficult to get through to them by phone to see what was happening. By the time food came some things (samosas and chapatis) were so chewy and soggy that we couldn't eat them. We won't order here again.
  • 27/01/2016
    Ian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent
  • 26/01/2016
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, great service
  • 10/01/2016
    Charles
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2016
    Kit
    6 stars out of 6
    my favourite takeaway
  • 04/01/2016
    Abigail
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2016
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2016
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2015
    GH
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2015
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    Had the most HORRENDOUS experience with this take away and will NEVER go there again after being a loyal customer for around 3 years. First of all, they gave us the wrong delivery, phoned up and couldn't get through for about 8 minutes, when i finally did get through to them they told me they would phone the driver and he would swap our deliveries so that we got the food we ordered. the driver got back to us after about 10 minutes and swapped the food (if you received a cold meal it was probably because it was sitting in our lounge for a good 20 minutes) when we finally did get our food it was all stone cold (one may assume because it had been sitting in someone elses lounge for 20 minutes?) not only all of this but they also forgot to put some of our order in our delivery. so had to phone back. i was told that they could not send out what they had forgotten and they also couldn't refund me because they cannot refund from just eat? said they would add it to the next time i ordered ( i have had this promise from the sitar before so am aware that it never happens) i continued that i didn't want that to happen, i wanted a refund because i would not order from the sitar again. which is when the person on the other end of the phone decided to hang up on me? i couldn't quite believe that a business would actually hang up on a customer with an issue, so i phoned back and asked them if they hung up on me....... to which the gentlemen in question replied "i did hang up on you, because i didn't want to swear at you"........ ARE YOU SERIOUS????? This is an absolutely unacceptable way to treat customers!!!! and i will literally never order at this take away again. Awful and Cold food is one thing. But to be so completely and utterly rude is completely unforgivable.
  • 20/12/2015
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food what else can you say
  • 20/12/2015
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived right on time, food was fantastic, as always! I will continue to use Sitar, I wouldn't go anywhere else!
  • 11/12/2015
    Lorna
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2hrs 20mins after placing order the food finally arrived. Had called the takeaway multiple times to be advised the food was "5 mins" away. Their excuse for delay was that it was Friday night and therefore busy however order volume is something you should be prepared for in their line of business to manage their customers expectations according. Food arrived cold however from what i can tell it would have tasted nice if warm. Overall would not use this takeaway again.
  • 06/12/2015
    Amber
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Although the the food is nice each time we've have ordered from here there has always been items missing. Last time we complained about missing items they refused to deliver to us again, we've ordered once since then to another address on which they forgot a garlic naan, therefore it wouldn't be worth ringing up and complaining over, instead I'd rather just never order from there again, it's happened too many times.
  • 05/12/2015
    GH
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2015
    Maia
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply delicious +++++
  • 28/11/2015
    Jamie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2015
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, readg on time.
  • 16/11/2015
    Ellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2015
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Good quality food, fantastic taste and good delivery time. Definitely going to be ordering regularly
  • 06/11/2015
    Charles
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal
  • 04/11/2015
    Calvin
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2015
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2015
    Simon
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2015
    Jo
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2015
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2015
    Kieran
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2015
    Catherine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really lovley tasting food
  • 18/10/2015
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice.
1 of 5 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery over £12, not available below £12

View basket