We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sitar Tandoori

Indian

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton, BN1 6JT

Free delivery

Overall rating

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on 103 most recent ratings

162 reviews of Sitar Tandoori

  • 24/04/2016
    Catherine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice food,
  • 23/04/2016
    Ellis
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2016
    Philippa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2016
    Marina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I really love the food - it is delicious - but the past three times I have ordered takeaway they have forgotten something.
  • 16/04/2016
    Katherine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Worst food ever ordered Chicken drier than cardboard 4 small hard rocks that were radioactive red and just totally shocking. Naan little filling in pershawri was cold and Only one rice and undercooked limp cold chips it was laughable on the poor quality the only thing going for this place was quick delivery but that speaks volumes, furious at my total waste of money avoid if you've previously eaten Indian food of an acceptable standard I wish I had.
  • 08/04/2016
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food as always, arrived promptly! I will continue to order from Sitar - highly recommend! Thank you.
  • 06/04/2016
    Minesh
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly recommend this place!
  • 27/03/2016
    Craigfuller
    5 stars out of 6
    Asked for no coriander And there was loads on all of my meal
  • 25/03/2016
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2016
    Bryony
    1 stars out of 6
    Over 40 mins late and still no delivery...
  • 06/03/2016
    Rosie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food. so full of flavour!! amazing would definitely order from here again.
  • 26/02/2016
    Miss
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2016
    Catherine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice and tasty
  • 20/02/2016
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
    Service was awful! Staff were rude and laughed at me down the phone! Food took 2 hours to arrive when stated 45mins. When it turned up is was cold! And to top it off it was missing an item to which the staff then said I had to wait another half hour for! Never will I eat from here again and I would not recommend them! Very disappointed they don't deserve any stars!
  • 14/02/2016
    Rachel
    3 stars out of 6
    The chana paneer was made with melted cheddar cheese, utterly unlike Indian paneer cheese. Is anyone really fooled by this? It looked and tasted horrible, sorry. Rice, poppadom and mushrooms were acceptable, but as a vegetarian I was left without an edible main course. We won't be ordering again.
  • 13/02/2016
    Andrea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice it was just not very hot.
  • 13/02/2016
    GH
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2016
    Becky
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I'd ordered the meal to be delivered for 7.15pm, but it arrived at 5.50pm. It was a valentine meal for 4 people but we weren't all here so I had to keep it warm in the oven for an hour. Also there was an extra rice which, although I hadn't been charged for it, was proof again that Sitar didn't read the order properly. A shame because I have always used Sitar when I lived in Hollingdean, and the food is very good. It actually wouldn't stop me ordering from there again, but I might phone the order through, instead of using Just Eat, so that they get it right
  • 12/02/2016
    Nadine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2016
    Nikki
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food but they did not deliver my popadoms best part of the meal ruined dissapointed
  • 06/02/2016
    Leah
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was nice and was delivered in good time. Would order from here again.
  • 06/02/2016
    Patrick
    2 stars out of 6
    Food came within 45 minutes, but about 30 minutes after they said driver had left (we live about 10 minutes walk away) - apparently got lost (not sure why as we live on a main road). Very difficult to get through to them by phone to see what was happening. By the time food came some things (samosas and chapatis) were so chewy and soggy that we couldn't eat them. We won't order here again.
  • 27/01/2016
    Ian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent
  • 26/01/2016
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, great service
  • 10/01/2016
    Charles
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2016
    Kit
    6 stars out of 6
    my favourite takeaway
  • 04/01/2016
    Abigail
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2016
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2016
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2015
    GH
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View basket