JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Sitar Tandoori

7 Kings Parade Fiveways Ditchling Road, Brighton  BN1
Types of food:
Indian
Delivery | Collection
User rating (24 ratings)
Rating 4.78 out of 6

Reviews of Sitar Tandoori


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/10/2014 - 17:52
Emma from Brighton
Really good curry - everything fresh and delicious and delivered on time. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
23/10/2014 - 18:30
Mrs from Brighton
Really good curry as always, free popadoms and came when they said it would :)
4 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/10/2014 - 21:11
Zach from Brighton
Excellent, as always.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
05/10/2014 - 19:33
Tom from Lewes
Good
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/09/2014 - 20:51
Simon from Brighton
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
28/08/2014 - 21:14
Tasha from brighton
Sadly the cheese nann contained hardly any cheese, might as well have been plain. The onion bahjees were tiny and over cooked. This is my nearest Indian takeaway but sadly I will not order from there again.
5 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
12/08/2014 - 19:59
Amy from Brighton
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
20/07/2014 - 19:33
Iwan from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/07/2014 - 17:15
Amy from Leeds
4 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
01/07/2014 - 18:30
Anthony from Brighton
Fine although they did only one of two nan bread ... again!
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/05/2014 - 20:17
Tyrone from Brighton
I find an Indian meal is a very subjective thing. I used to live down brick lane and made it my mission to try everyone. I made 13 until I got food poisoning. The Sitar is my fave. Good traditional fare.
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
17/04/2014 - 20:02
Mary from brighton
Very tasty curry and came in good time. Unfortunately our meal was lacking an aspect of the order - no poppadoms or onion salad were present with all 3 meals; we felt it was a bit whimsical to ring up for such a small mishap! Just get it right next time:)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/03/2014 - 21:49
Reese from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/01/2014 - 20:25
Zach from Brighton
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
12/10/2013 - 19:54
Jo from Brighton
I had been recomended by my sister but none of us really liked it.. the jalfrezi was mostly onions & whole green chillis & the dansak was super spicy ( I like my food hot) ...we gave it a 6/10
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/09/2013 - 19:30
Kerry from Brighton
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/06/2013 - 18:14
Dana from Brighton
Absolute favorite Indian take away in all of Brighton. Been ordering from them almost every weekend for the past 8 months - never had ANY issues! Can only recommend it.
6 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/05/2013 - 18:58
Krisztina from Brighton
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
18/03/2013 - 17:36
Dean from Brighton
Service terrible, rude, failed to deliver all food and called us liars when we called to say they forgot to deliver a main dish and proceeded to hang up on us. I would advise everyone not to use this place. Appaulling.
1 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
2 out of 6
Service:
23/02/2013 - 19:49
Jenni from brighton
i would never eat there again it was cold, burnt and tasteless the bombay duck i couldnt even bite into
1 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
13/12/2012 - 20:02
Marylynne from Hastings
Food was awful, I ordered a saag paneer which came without any paneer in it, and the curry tasted like it was out of a jar. Really below average food for the amount spent. Won´t be ordering from here again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
10/12/2012 - 18:30
Frances from Brighton
So much food even got more than I was expecting! The student deal came with 2 rice and 2 poppadum’s… bargain! by flatmates were jealous lol. Good price, quality and arrived fast :D
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
09/12/2012 - 17:17
Brent from brighton
second time from here and to be honest in a class of its own. big portions and multitude of tastes and variety.................. can only assume bad review was a blip........................or wrong restaurant ? Great last night and looks like seconds tonight
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/11/2012 - 20:52
S bethel from brighton
Really good take away! Very fresh vegetable and meat dishes, so glad we tried this place, won´t be going anywhere else from now on!!!
PAGE 1 / 1