JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Spice Of Life

4 Main Street Coalsnaughton, Tillicoultry  FK13
Types of food:
Indian
Delivery | Collection
User rating (39 ratings)
Rating 5.22 out of 6

Reviews of Spice Of Life


Date
Name / City
Rating
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/10/2014 - 18:18
Helen from Clackmannanshire
We had a great meal and it was empty plates by all especially the kids which was a shock...meal was delivered quicker than estimated time given and good service from delivery person as well...will definitely get from here again :-)
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
11/10/2014 - 18:32
Joe from Harrogate
We were pleased with our order from this restaurant, considering we have special circumstances. We ordered two pizzas, one with no cheese. The restaurant phoned and informed us that no cheese probably = much burnage (at least that's what I think he said, the reception was not so good), but we chose to go with it anyway. When we arrived, we found his prophecy had come true - which was fair enough - but it wasn't too bad, still edible. The delivery guy came armed with an infant. Both seemed nice. I neglected to give him a tip because we were so hungry and had our minds on the pizza. If you're reading this, my apologies. Next time, we will. :)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/10/2014 - 20:22
Shaun from Sauchie
Delivery was fast, food was well cooked and tasty, portion size was massive for value for money and the service over the phone was polite and friendly
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
03/10/2014 - 21:28
Ryan from clackmannan
i dont know what i enjoyed most, the pizza...or the arse on the delivery man.
3 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
30/09/2014 - 18:39
Jason from tillicoultry
I asked for tomatos and onions and when kebab came they were fried which i never asked for
6 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
26/09/2014 - 17:56
Steven from Tillicoultry
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
20/09/2014 - 20:32
Liane from Tillicoultry
Fantastic meal, couldn't fault it
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/08/2014 - 16:49
Donna from Scotland
Was here in 30 mins food was gr8 def one of the best take always about :)
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
29/07/2014 - 19:19
Fiona from alloa
Fast delivery very good service Would recommend to everyone
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
26/07/2014 - 23:09
Michael from Clackmannanshire
I was absolutely disgusted with this "meal". I had ordered a chicken pakora munchy box which means I would receive no other pakoras in it. However when my meal arrived it was cold and had everything in it an only two pieces of chicken pakora even though I had paid extra for it, I am allergic to mushrooms and their was mushroom pakora in it. I phoned to explain that my order was wrong however I was just told that there was nothing that they could do because it was closing time even though there was an hour still to go before the place closed, I explained that I could not eat it because of my allergies and I was not risking it, I was just told I would get a discount if I phoned tomorrow for a meal. So I had to throw 11 pounds and 50 pence away, also the delivery driver I felt was quite cheeky asking me if I wanted my change back. I normally tip the delivery drivers but not if they ask for it, were all struggling for money these days and getting a take away to me is a treat and the fact that I had to throw it away because they more or less couldn't be bothered sorting out their mistake has made me quite angry. I suggest to everyone not to buy from this takeaway, overall food is horrible and cold, customer service is horrendous, they can't get an order right and their delivery drivers ask if you want your change make the exchange extremely awkward.
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/06/2014 - 19:18
Tamas from fishcross-Alloa
Dear Sir/ Madam I ordered yesterday a calzone from the Spice of Life take away, and the dough was unbaked.My daughter had a vomit when she ate this unbaked dough.This happend only first time. I wait for the response Regards Tamas Hetesi 13 benview terrace Fishcross-alloa
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
28/05/2014 - 18:39
Ahmad from clackmannanshire
6 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/05/2014 - 16:28
Scott from Alva
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/05/2014 - 20:31
Thomson from Elgin
Excellent
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/05/2014 - 20:29
M from Tullibody
Perfect food .fast service.very clean .1st class cuisine.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/05/2014 - 18:06
Ahmad from clackmannanshire
Brilliant food !
2 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
18/04/2014 - 18:30
William from Alva
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/04/2014 - 19:34
Neil from dollar
Quality food and considering logistics a good delivery timescale. ....would definitely use again
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/04/2014 - 19:27
Sean from Tillicoultry
Bangalanging = brilliant... Was massive portion as well ..top food
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/04/2014 - 22:27
Robbie from Tillicoultry
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
20/03/2014 - 19:41
William from Alva
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
14/02/2014 - 17:00
Sherie from Alva
always great food
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
18/01/2014 - 21:02
William from Alva
Best pizzas in the county by far
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/01/2014 - 23:04
Fiona from alloa
brilliant food arrived quick and nice and hot always good quality food
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2014 - 19:38
A wright from Dollar
Quality so poor from this restaurant recently. Wont be using again.
PAGE 1 / 2