JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Spice Of Life

4 Main Street Coalsnaughton, Tillicoultry  FK13
Types of food:
Indian
Proactive Temp Offline - Offlined
  
User rating (28 ratings)
Rating 5.06 out of 6

Reviews of Spice Of Life


Date
Name / City
Rating
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
1 out of 6
Service:
26/07/2014 - 23:09
Michael from Clackmannanshire
I was absolutely disgusted with this "meal". I had ordered a chicken pakora munchy box which means I would receive no other pakoras in it. However when my meal arrived it was cold and had everything in it an only two pieces of chicken pakora even though I had paid extra for it, I am allergic to mushrooms and their was mushroom pakora in it. I phoned to explain that my order was wrong however I was just told that there was nothing that they could do because it was closing time even though there was an hour still to go before the place closed, I explained that I could not eat it because of my allergies and I was not risking it, I was just told I would get a discount if I phoned tomorrow for a meal. So I had to throw 11 pounds and 50 pence away, also the delivery driver I felt was quite cheeky asking me if I wanted my change back. I normally tip the delivery drivers but not if they ask for it, were all struggling for money these days and getting a take away to me is a treat and the fact that I had to throw it away because they more or less couldn't be bothered sorting out their mistake has made me quite angry. I suggest to everyone not to buy from this takeaway, overall food is horrible and cold, customer service is horrendous, they can't get an order right and their delivery drivers ask if you want your change make the exchange extremely awkward.
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
13/06/2014 - 19:18
Tamas from fishcross-Alloa
Dear Sir/ Madam I ordered yesterday a calzone from the Spice of Life take away, and the dough was unbaked.My daughter had a vomit when she ate this unbaked dough.This happend only first time. I wait for the response Regards Tamas Hetesi 13 benview terrace Fishcross-alloa
6 out of 6
Quality:
2 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
25/05/2014 - 16:28
Scott from Alva
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/05/2014 - 20:31
Thomson from Elgin
Excellent
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
24/05/2014 - 20:29
M from Tullibody
Perfect food .fast service.very clean .1st class cuisine.
2 out of 6
Quality:
4 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
18/04/2014 - 18:30
William from Alva
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
17/04/2014 - 19:34
Neil from dollar
Quality food and considering logistics a good delivery timescale. ....would definitely use again
5 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
15/04/2014 - 19:27
Sean from Tillicoultry
Bangalanging = brilliant... Was massive portion as well ..top food
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
01/04/2014 - 22:27
Robbie from Tillicoultry
3 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
20/03/2014 - 19:41
William from Alva
5 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
14/02/2014 - 17:00
Sherie from Alva
always great food
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
18/01/2014 - 21:02
William from Alva
Best pizzas in the county by far
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
07/01/2014 - 23:04
Fiona from alloa
brilliant food arrived quick and nice and hot always good quality food
1 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
02/01/2014 - 19:38
A wright from Dollar
Quality so poor from this restaurant recently. Wont be using again.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
05/12/2013 - 18:26
Tam from Tillicoultry
Have to give 5/5 - even though I do have some criticisms. We ordered the 16" Mega munch Pizza box - It was totally crammed. We had lunch and dinner from it the next day too!! The various tikkas were very well cooked and good quality, but seemed to have some crazy red dye (to make it look attractive) - leave it out guys, it's not necessary and probably not healthy to eat. Your food tastes great, and that's what counts. Other than that, more pakora and less chips would've been great. All in though, fantastic value and quality.
5 out of 6
Quality:
3 out of 6
Deliverytime:
5 out of 6
Service:
20/11/2013 - 17:20
Kelsie from Blairingone
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
16/11/2013 - 19:26
A wright from Dollar
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/11/2013 - 18:42
Ahmad from clackmannanshire
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
14/10/2013 - 22:45
Fiona from alloa
excellent service great meal
1 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
4 out of 6
Service:
05/10/2013 - 22:48
Graeme from Menstrie
Worst pizza I have had in along time. It was incredibly greasy and starting to burn.
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
30/08/2013 - 23:50
Abi from clackmannanshire
good quality fast delivery time highly recommended
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
21/08/2013 - 20:45
Fiona from alloa
6 out of 6
Quality:
1 out of 6
Deliverytime:
3 out of 6
Service:
16/08/2013 - 18:05
Holly from Tullibody
The quality of their food is almost always excellent so I have no qualms there, tonight however, we waited almost 2 hours for our meal. I called after 1hr 20 minutes and was basically dismissed with "we are very busy" another 30 minutes later, we had our luke warm food. We have ordered here once a week since they joined Just-Eat but we will be going elsewhere now, really disappointed.
6 out of 6
Quality:
5 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
04/08/2013 - 22:29
Lewis from Tillicoultry
The guys went out their way for good service. Best take-away!
6 out of 6
Quality:
6 out of 6
Deliverytime:
6 out of 6
Service:
31/07/2013 - 19:25
Ahmad from clackmannanshire
Brilliant food, very good service one of the best
PAGE 1 / 2