JUST EAT uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy to receive cookies on our website. You can change your browser's cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage your browser settings read our cookies policy.

Sunnys Takeaway

2 Dalgleish Road, Dundee  DD4
Types of food:
Indian
Proactive Temp Offline - Offlined
  
User rating (804 ratings)
Rating 5.14 out of 6

More about Sunnys Takeaway

Takeaway Description

Sunny’s Takeaway is based on Peddie Street in Dundee. Excellent food is delivered straight to your door when you order online with Just-Eat.co.uk. Why not be adventurous and create your own menu from a simple meal to an elaborate banquet from this vast array of dishes. As an example start with Chicken Pakora or a Shami Kebab and then to follow a Biryani Dish; a royal dish of Moghul origin, these dishes are cooked with basmati fried rice and selected spices accompanied with vegetable curry sauce of desired strength and also served with salad. You will NOT be disappointed! Sunny’s is open Sunday to Thursday from 16.00 to 22:00 and Friday and Saturday 16.00 to 23:00. Delivery is from £1.50 depending on the area.

To find out the Food Hygiene Ratings of this establishment go to http://ratings.food.gov.uk/

Loading...



Customer reviews of Sunnys Takeaway


Quality
Deliverytime
Service
Emily from Dundee
Date: 26/01/2015
Waited over an hour for my order when it arrived it was the wrong order and it was cold phoned up to get the right order sent out and the way the manager spoke to me was unbelievable would never order again waste of money

Response from restaurant: In this case you complained about the kebab being cold. We informed you that it would take roughly 25 minutes for another kebab to arrive and you phoned after 20 minutes being very abusive towards my staff. I understand the conversation got out of hand but in no way does this give anyone the right to speak to a member of staff as you did in this incident. We felt as though we were demanding a refund so as requested we refunded cash for this item and someone still came out and took the kebab from the driver. We try to solve our problems as quick and easy as possible but sometimes we cannot fulfil this as some customers are very far away. Unfortunately, due to this incident we will no longer be accepting orders from yourself
Quality
Deliverytime
Service
Carol from Dundee
Date: 24/01/2015
Really disappointed have delivery from here several times and have also had sit down meals in restaurant always had an amazing meal that I couldn't fault, so we had friends over and thought perfect we will order from here and what a disappointment and embarrassment in front of friends, it took 2hrs for delivery and the food was poor value you seem like to get more the less you order - won't be ordering for any larger party than 2 ever again ??

Response from restaurant: To Carol: We apologise that this time was not satisfactory on our behalf. I know that on Saturday we did have a few issues in the kitchen so we do apologise for the time it took. I understand that you ordered a set meal D so the curry's come slightly smaller in the set meal options. We do hope this does not deter you from future use with us and if you would like to let us know about any further issues you may have, we will try within the best of our ability to assure you are satisfied.
Quality
Deliverytime
Service
George from Dundee
Date: 24/01/2015
Took far to long to arrive. Got the wrong juice and the cheeseburger had no cheese.

Quality
Deliverytime
Service
Stewart from Dundee
Date: 22/01/2015
delivery time is rubbish, this place lets itself Down!!!

Quality
Deliverytime
Service
Stewart from Dundee
Date: 21/01/2015
Food is outstanding but this place is the worst I've been to for delivery, over an hour for a kebab

Response from restaurant: Dear Stewart: Thank you for your comments. Please understand that we do normal give an expected time of hour and a half for a delivery with your distance. Please understand on these evenings, we are very busy and would need to take multiple deliveries out at the same time due to distance. As confirmed, you have praised our food in your review, in future please pre-order or collect and there will be guaranteed satisfaction. We appreciate your custom and hope to see you ordering with us soon.

Opening Hours:

 

Monday 16:30 - 23:00
Tuesday 16:30 - 23:00
Wednesday 16:30 - 23:00
Thursday 16:30 - 23:00
Friday 16:30 - 23:00
Saturday 16:30 - 23:00
Sunday 17:00 - 23:00

Sunnys Takeaway Delivery Areas

Delivery postcode
Min. order
Fee
dd1 Dundee
£ 10
£ 2.5
dd2 Dundee
£ 10
£ 2.75
dd3 Dundee
£ 10
£ 3
dd4 Dundee
£ 10
£ 2
dd5 Dundee
£ 10
£ 2.5