We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

248 East

British, Italian

248 Newtownards Road, Belfast, BT4 1HD

Opening at 12:00

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.8

Based on the 91 most recent reviews

131 reviews of 248 East

  • 23/06/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
    Quick Delivery. Accommodated change in my meal with no issues. Only Neg; Flat bread was wrapped in paper so was cold.
  • 14/06/2019
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
    A*
  • 09/06/2019
    Nicole
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a roast beef dinner with champ veg roasties and gravy. Everything was delicious and the roasties made the meal. Only thing I would say is the meat was a bit fatty I cut a lot off when plating it. Would order again though!
  • 05/06/2019
    Michelle
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered a home made lasagne and a jacket potato. Delivery estimate 45-60 minutes. Once order placed delivery estimate changed to 75 mins and it was another 20 minutes later than this. The lasagne was so greasy the bag was slimy and the cheese was completely congealed so wasn’t edible. There was actually two jacket potato’s inside the box however neither was cooked properly and was rock solid, wasn’t able to mash them. The tuna mayo ordered with it was watery and was thrown into the bin. I ended up just eating the beans from the jacket potato, not great.

    248 East replied

    We can only apologise that you were not completely happy with your order. We were extremely busy over rush hour and this sometimes can add in some extra time to your order. We do wonder how ever that if u were not completely happy with your food why u did not inform us first and foremost so we could fix and issues u may have had? Complaining about food on a review without giving us a chance to rectify. We would have been only to happy to have replaced anything u were not completely happy with.

  • 31/05/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great delivery was quick and very friendly
  • 30/05/2019
    Paula
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Edina
    6 stars out of 6
    Fresh, tasty food!! Thank you!
  • 25/05/2019
    Abbey
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was a little late and not very hot when it arrived, the drink was missing from the kids meal and my baked potato was slightly off (grey) at the bottom so I didn’t finish it but what I had was nice enough and the delivery lady was very nice. Average all round id say but it was cheap so you can’t expect gourmet for £11.40. Will probably try them again at some point
  • 20/05/2019
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Kelly
    2 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Nadege
    4 stars out of 6
    food was great but baked patatoe could of had more filling
  • 25/04/2019
    Magdalena
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Leah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    They rang me firstly to tell me they didn’t have an item I ordered so had to settle for something else. They informed me food would arrive 20 min later than planned but then did not arrive until 30 minutes after this. So disappointed in this service

    248 East replied

    Hi Leah we do apologise we were extremely busy and ur order came in with a lot of other orders at the same time unfortunately yours was the last one. We tried our best to get the food out to everyone as quickly as we could but unfortunately our driver got stuck in traffic. We can only apologise but it was beyond our control.

  • 12/04/2019
    Peter
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food just a shame portion sizes are half what they used to be

    248 East replied

    Hi Peter we have not intentionally reduced our portions sizes. We have a new chef with us. We will check incase this is the reason and rectify. Thanks for ur review 😁

  • 09/04/2019
    Seaneen
    1 stars out of 6
    Tasteless, expensive, took forever and ended up in the bin.

    248 East replied

    Hi Seaneen this seems to have been a just eat issue we received this order at 3.20pm and we delivered it just after 4pm, but after checking this order because off your review just eat system tells us u initially placed the order at 2.20pm but didn't confirm it until 1 hour later.... this seems to be why u think it took so long to deliver . As far as a hunters chicken covered in our rich sauce being tasteless we are also confused as to how this could possibly be...

  • 07/04/2019
    Terence
    3.5 stars out of 6
    My sandwich was luvly but my salt and chilli beef was bland and chips were soggy not a Great experience

    248 East replied

    Hi Terence we only serve proper fresh chips and not frozen chips. This could be the reason especially when u live over 4 miles away from our shop. We urge all customers to consider where they are ordering food from when placing an order on just eat.

  • 30/03/2019
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early but when I got my order, the sandwich I got was greasy as anything , the grease was literally dripping off the paper they wrapped it in and the skinny fries were soggy and hard. The baked potato was nice but it was in too small of a container.
  • 09/03/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    Torie
    2 stars out of 6
    Chicken was dry to the point my partner couldn't eat it. Carbonara has changed and now has mushrooms even though it says nowhere that it contains mushrooms. Good thing in not allergic

    248 East replied

    Sorry did u want greasy zinger chicken strips with ur garlic dip? And as for our carbonara having changed. This was your first order placed with us. We do apologise though for giving u a better standard off food than u expected 🤔😁

  • 04/03/2019
    Lyndsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and we were not disappointed. It's the best takeaway food we ever had absolutely outstanding quality and wish we had found this place sooner!
  • 27/02/2019
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6

    248 East replied

    WOW !!!! 1 star for a sausage supper and a can of coke ?

  • 21/02/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good.

    248 East replied

    Thank You Fiona. ;-)

  • 15/02/2019
    Gareth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was still roasting on delivery, was 5 minutes later than stated but that was to be expected as our house is well hidden out of the way
  • 10/02/2019
    F
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and delivery arrived well before the time it was due . Defo order again
  • 07/02/2019
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order