We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cailins Sushi Bar & Takeaway

Japanese, Sushi

1136 Argyle Street, Glasgow, G3 8TD

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 361 most recent reviews

1296 reviews of Cailins Sushi Bar & Takeaway

  • 16/10/2017
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic, will definitely order again
  • 15/10/2017
    Sclare
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Valerie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Su
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Dermot
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when it arrived and curry had spilled out into all other parts of the bento container meaning everything was covered in cold curry. Tempura veg were also cold. Bit disappointed.
  • 06/10/2017
    Seonaid
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the sushi was good but the rest was bad. I got a beef teriyaki bento box which was transported on its side so all the sauce came off the beef and went on to the rice and it was that low quality shaved beef so wasn’t pleasant. Also ordered veg gyoza which were over cooked and not very nice. everything was stone cold and I don’t have a microwave. They are primarily a sushi restaurant so maybe just don’t deviate from that. Cost quite a lot too and half went in the bin.
  • 01/10/2017
    Ceitlin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food is great. Delivery is terrible. Consistently 45 to 60 minutes late, and this time the miso was poured out over the rest of the bag.
  • 29/09/2017
    Gillian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2017
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2017
    Bowen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Cameron
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Khalid
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Greg
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Rasmus
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Evelyn
    4 stars out of 6
    it was ok
  • 12/09/2017
    M
    6 stars out of 6
    We just moved to Partick and haven't got ourselves settled yet, so when the menu was put through the post slot we decided it was a good end to the day and we weren't disappointed. The seaweed salad was fantastic, as was the nigiri and the rest of our order. We'll definitely order again.
  • 12/09/2017
    Bianca
    5 stars out of 6
    the tonkatsu ramen's soup base was a little sour for some reason. I have had this ramen before (also delivered) and it was so much better without the sour taste. hopefully it wasn't because it was off :/
  • 08/09/2017
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Love cailin's because you can get takoyaki AND salmon skin at the same place. Always have good food from here but this time tried the vegetable tempura agemono and loved it too. Ordered on a weekday, still got same fresh and tasty food as always
  • 01/09/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic sushi and sashimi! Definitely the best in the area. Chef specialities were delicious.
  • 31/08/2017
    Enrico
    5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2017
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    😊
  • 29/08/2017
    Elliot
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 44 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

View order