We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cardamom Lounge

Indian

265-267 Doncaster Road, Barnsley, S70 3RH

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 159 most recent reviews

827 reviews of Cardamom Lounge

  • 12/12/2018
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious i will be ordering again
  • 08/12/2018
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food cold and bland, not much food for price either. Very unhappy.
  • 07/12/2018
    CHRIS
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was fantastic but took a while for delivery
  • 07/12/2018
    Nicky
    1 stars out of 6
    The Lamb Balti was 70% oil and had leaked all over the bag. The Chicken Pakora's were stone cold. The poppadom was smashed to bits and the Naan's were cold. Tried eating some of it due to how late it was and how hungry were were. This is the 2nd time the order has been poor so we will never order from this place again.
  • 05/12/2018
    Danielle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was quick, food was cold. Would have been nice if had been hot.
  • 04/12/2018
    Nadine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2018
    Cheryl
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely delicious but was very late and restaurant kept telling me it was on its way, for 45 minutes! would order again as good was lovely but would collect to avoid disappointment.
  • 04/12/2018
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Shaslik I’ve tasted for a long time. The tandoori king prawns were perfectly cooked and veg were chunky and charred just right. the spicing was great so will definitely be ordering again. The shami kebab were cooked and spiced just right (for me anyway) and mad a perfect starter for this meal. Keep up the standard! cheers Phil
  • 03/12/2018
    Vickie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Stacey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and was cold
  • 01/12/2018
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice, tikka masala tasted of korma but other than that very nice
  • 01/12/2018
    Julie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold I had to warm in microwave, portions small though tasty but not a thick sauce or much sauce , I wouldn’t order again sorry
  • 01/12/2018
    Rachel
    4 stars out of 6
    I ordered set meal for 2 which comes with lamb bhuna but received chicken bhuna! The food was on the cold side......abit of a let down to be honest!
  • 28/11/2018
    Louise
    3 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2018
    Christina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The masala and Naan breads were spot on, but the rice and korma we not very warm at all especially considering this place is just round the corner. We would definately give this place another go in future and may become regulars if the rest of the order is up to scratch.
  • 26/11/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Rebecca
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/11/2018
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb as always. We have ordered here 5 times in total now and food has always been spot on
  • 18/11/2018
    Wayne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Sally
    4 stars out of 6
    The food was ok and delivered slightly early, however we where disappointed that the chicken seemed to have flown away prior to being made onto a curry as there was more sauce than a swimming pool and very limited meat! Also the salad and mint sauce where missing from both starters! Disappointed this time
  • 17/11/2018
    Robbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing stuff
  • 17/11/2018
    Rebecca
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was only ok. Quite disappointing
  • 13/11/2018
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    The service was great. However the curry was excessively oily! Food was very average.
  • 12/11/2018
    Ms
    3.5 stars out of 6
    my food was really nice ,i would have liked a thicker sauce with the chicken dish ,other wise it was very good .
  • 10/11/2018
    Martyn
    6 stars out of 6
    1st time we’ve ordered from here, will definitely be using again. Very nice curry.
  • 10/11/2018
    Orla
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was ready on time and very nice thanks 😀
  • 09/11/2018
    Chelsea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was lovely portion sizes a little on the small side reasonably priced prompt delivery
  • 08/11/2018
    Heather
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Only part of our order was delivered and when I rang the restaurant to let them know they said they would send the driver with the missing item....this arrived 35 minutes later meaning our meal was cold by the time we had it all.
  • 08/11/2018
    Laurie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Alex
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order