We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chandni Cottage

Indian, Curry

Uttoxeter Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST11 9NR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.5

Based on the 78 most recent reviews

549 reviews of Chandni Cottage

  • 14/12/2018
    Kristian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    consistently good food and friendly staff.
  • 09/12/2018
    Abi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, would definitely recommend
  • 08/12/2018
    Abigail
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Paid for delivery twice, says on the net free popadoms before 7 I still paid for them. The nan bread was my favourite bit! My husband said his starter was full of water- onion bahjiis. Not a great meal
  • 01/12/2018
    Gerwyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Was charged more by the restaurant than what it come to on just eat, shame will have to find a new place to get my takeaway now.
  • 24/11/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice, we all enjoyed it, thanks
  • 11/11/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    very generous portions, great food
  • 12/10/2018
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
    chicken tikka masala was so hot in strength I struggled to eat it, husbands madras curry sauce was milder than the masala. gutted because chandni are usually spot on.
  • 01/09/2018
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 29/08/2018
    Samantha
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Ruby
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely delivery driver
  • 23/09/2018
    Tina
    1 stars out of 6
    Really gutted about this because I have ordered from here before but my food was 20 mins late and cold. And can I say my steak didn’t look or taste like steak! £37.50 down the drain!
  • 28/09/2018
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The curries all looked like they came out of the same pot. Possibly the worst curries I have eaten!
  • 25/10/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome grub. Highly recommended
  • 27/10/2018
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food, highly recommended
  • 31/10/2018
    Simon
    2 stars out of 6
    Food quality was poor was late and cold
  • 03/11/2018
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was tasteless a whole lemon was in my curry making it very sharp to taste and no flavour wouldn’t order again
  • 17/11/2018
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
    Hi Guys, its been some years since we have used you. Nothing to do with you or the quality of food just our life changes. A group of us used to come every Saturday night (late) and had a great repour with Zak who was working there at the time, great guy and we still bump into him now and again. I am pleased to say you did not let us down (like old times) and we will definitely be back. Thank you very much.
  • 22/08/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Only downfall they forgot the seekh Kebab starter from the meal deal we ordered. Chicken tikka main meal is the best I’ve had.
  • 18/07/2018
    Cam
    3 stars out of 6
    Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone! The Curry Sauce was more like a Spaghetti Bolognese honestly feel like I've donated my money to them! So disappointed
  • 21/07/2018
    Tara
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Had to wait for 10mins in the restaurant to collect, however, we order often from Chandni and they always respond to the requests made (no mushrooms etc). This was the best cheese naan that we have ever had!
  • 25/07/2018
    Gillian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great service .
  • 02/08/2018
    Holly-Jade
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was fairly bland, the garlic naan was very big which was good but not really any garlic on or in it. The Chandni Mixed Special was tasty. The portion sizes were really big.
  • 07/08/2018
    Molly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Worst curry I've ever had. Would 100% never order from here again.
  • 11/08/2018
    Philip
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Very fast delivery. Excellent Service!!! Excellent Food !!! Highly recommended!!!!
  • 22/10/2018
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    have to go out. so still not going to eat it.
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order