We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chandni Cottage

Indian, Curry

Uttoxeter Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST11 9NR

Opening at Mon 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 81 most recent reviews

534 reviews of Chandni Cottage

  • 12/10/2018
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
    chicken tikka masala was so hot in strength I struggled to eat it, husbands madras curry sauce was milder than the masala. gutted because chandni are usually spot on.
  • 28/09/2018
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The curries all looked like they came out of the same pot. Possibly the worst curries I have eaten!
  • 23/09/2018
    Tina
    1 stars out of 6
    Really gutted about this because I have ordered from here before but my food was 20 mins late and cold. And can I say my steak didn’t look or taste like steak! £37.50 down the drain!
  • 17/09/2018
    Ruby
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely delivery driver
  • 01/09/2018
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 29/08/2018
    Samantha
    3 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Very fast delivery. Excellent Service!!! Excellent Food !!! Highly recommended!!!!
  • 22/08/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Only downfall they forgot the seekh Kebab starter from the meal deal we ordered. Chicken tikka main meal is the best I’ve had.
  • 11/08/2018
    Philip
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2018
    Molly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Worst curry I've ever had. Would 100% never order from here again.
  • 04/08/2018
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was fairly bland, the garlic naan was very big which was good but not really any garlic on or in it. The Chandni Mixed Special was tasty. The portion sizes were really big.
  • 04/08/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2018
    Holly-Jade
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Tara
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Had to wait for 10mins in the restaurant to collect, however, we order often from Chandni and they always respond to the requests made (no mushrooms etc). This was the best cheese naan that we have ever had!
  • 18/07/2018
    Cam
    3 stars out of 6
    Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone! The Curry Sauce was more like a Spaghetti Bolognese honestly feel like I've donated my money to them! So disappointed
  • 18/07/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, delivered before estimated time by a very friendly delivery driver. First time ordering takeaway, have eaten in before, and was very pleased. Free poppadoms too. Highly recommended.
  • 14/07/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2018
    Holly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was 10 minutes late, i’ve also never tasted such bland food in my life
  • 07/07/2018
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2018
    Izaak
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Denise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Gary
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2018
    Molly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    although the food arrived early the vegetable Korma was very disappointing, it didn’t taste at all like a korma it was very tasteless and won’t be ordering it again, the rice and naan bread were nice though.
  • 20/06/2018
    Christopher
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The korma wasn't like usual, it tasted sweet and the colour didn't look like a korma . Was disappointed for the first time.
  • 17/06/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Hello Samantha Sorry to hear of your food But feel free to contact us. So we can sort out your experience Kind regards

  • 02/06/2018
    Brooke
    4 stars out of 6
    Curry was very tastless and watery. Should have listened to the reviews already on here it is not how you expect a curry to be!
  • 26/05/2018
    Carly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    Always yummy, warm and plenty of it 😚
  • 28/04/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality, one of the best Indian restaurants in the area
  • 08/04/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    curry was extremely watered down, had to drain water out of the curry
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order