We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Chandni Cottage

Indian, Curry

Uttoxeter Road, Stoke-on-Trent, ST11 9NR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 85 most recent reviews

576 reviews of Chandni Cottage

  • 16/02/2019
    Nikki
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Awful food. Chips more like roast potato, curry no taste and full of onion bits.
  • 15/02/2019
    Ray
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food from just, order came cold and no naan bread o poppadoms......when rang to tell them order was missing food they just said sorry all drivers were out on other deliveries and said we would have to wait. food was really poor and needless to say we won’t be ordering again.
  • 14/02/2019
    George
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Liz
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food as always
  • 08/02/2019
    Den
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect every time.
  • 07/02/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Extremely large portions. And really tasty will be using these every time now.
  • 03/02/2019
    Den
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always a nice meal would never go anywhere else for a takeaway curry.
  • 02/02/2019
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We usually love our food from here but it was cold last night so won’t be ordering again :(
  • 02/02/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Sasha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    every time I have ordered food from here it is swarmed in grease and everything is spicy even a simple madras? I don’t know if it’s to mask off meat or what but I will not be returning Cheadle Spice is way better. only plus was food was quick and delivery driver was friendly

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Hello Sasha Sorry to hear of your problem please contact us and we will endeavor to sort out your experience

  • 26/01/2019
    Trish
    2 stars out of 6
    Driver was very nice, food very bland/ tasteless couldn't tell the difference between madras and masala all onion straight in the bin waste of £43

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Hello trish Sorry to hear of your experience please contact us and we will endeavor to sort the problem Kind regards

  • 26/01/2019
    Bret
    6 stars out of 6

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thankyou

  • 26/01/2019
    Rowena
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    ANDY
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thankyou

  • 25/01/2019
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 22/01/2019
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    easy to order. ready spot on time. delicious!!

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Than you

  • 19/01/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    spot on as always, thanks again 👍

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 19/01/2019
    Alan
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was a little bland

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Hello Alan Sorry to hear about your experience would like to know what you had, please tell us so we can sort out your food

  • 17/01/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful food and plenty of it

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thankyou

  • 13/01/2019
    Den
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thankyou

  • 05/01/2019
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food and good size portions, have used this restaurant many times and will do so again, Well done again Chandni Cottage

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 04/01/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food. no complaints here. thank you

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 01/01/2019
    Louise
    3 stars out of 6
    Missed a naan off - was delivered later after I called- food nice but an hour after Just eat time and email time given

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Sort to hear of your experience

  • 01/01/2019
    Den
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived late but well worth the wait.

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thankyou

  • 01/01/2019
    Elizabeth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was delivered 40 minutes late and when it arrived it was cold. don’t think I will be ordering from here again

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Sorry to hear of you bad experience we have no excuse for late food but that day we were a driver short. Apologies

  • 29/12/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thankyou

  • 15/12/2018
    JULIE
    3 stars out of 6
    Delivery charge was added twice so had to ring restaurant but only part was removed. Chicken tikka Karahi came as a different dish...had fried eggs in it and zero coriander.

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Sorry to hear about your experience but the delivery charge is out of our hands it is strictly Just to eat administration may be you should take the issue with them, whereas the food is concerned you were given a Karachi korai chicken tikka instead of korai chicken tikka again a printing error. Kind regards

  • 14/12/2018
    Kristian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    consistently good food and friendly staff.

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 09/12/2018
    Abi
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

  • 08/12/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, would definitely recommend

    Chandni Cottage replied

    Thank you

1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order