We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Star

Chinese, Thai

141 Church Street, Huddersfield, HD1 4UJ

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.5

Based on the 414 most recent reviews

2512 reviews of Eastern Star

  • 15/02/2019
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant
  • 14/02/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was awesome. Also delivered on time
  • 10/02/2019
    Howard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Jess
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was alright but it took an hour and a half from ordering to receive the food. Spring rolls were pretty cold by the time it turned up, but the mains were still warm. And they did give us a hefty bag of prawn crackers.
  • 08/02/2019
    Shelby
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Stewart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Rhianna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t end up delivering. Delivery driver was useless. The old driver has no issues trying to find my house.
  • 29/01/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal nowt wrong at all spot on
  • 05/02/2019
    Steffi
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Geraldine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time to use - food was great, good quality - only disappointing thing was amount of time to deliver from point of order - time quoted 1 hr 10 mins from point of ordering - it did arrive on time, but for the restaurant to be only 2 miles away from delivery address felt this is something that could be improved upon. Otherwise 5 stars !
  • 05/02/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2019
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Samuel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
    beautiful, the best Chinese take away we have had since moving to Yorkshire
  • 10/02/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Robert
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Alyx
    2 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Annmarie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2019
    Paige
    3 stars out of 6
    Worst chinese ive ever had!
  • 29/01/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious , I love the curry and the salt and pepper chicken wings x eastern star has become our regular now x
  • 01/02/2019
    Henjejeje
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Dahomey
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Cameron
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Suri
    4.5 stars out of 6
    This was the first time I ordered from Eastern Star and it will be the last. The food was amazing. However after placing the order I called the takeaway to say I would like my meal extra spicy. I was told extra spice is 50p extra. I told the restaurant there wasn't a option to put this in on my order on just eat.. He told me to pay the delivery guy 50p on arrival. And this is what happened. I was told by delivery guy that he has been told to collect 50p from me. The delivery drivers customer service was spot on but he was only following instructions. But shame on the restaurant for charging me 50p extra for a couple more chillies. Greedy and disgraceful considering the order was way above the minimum spend. If you want your food a little spicier just make sure you have 50p yo hand lol
  • 17/02/2019
    KATIE
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Only thing is the prawn crackers, they weren't fresh. I know they are free with orders over a certain amount but there were hardly any in the bag, that on top of them being soft was a disappointment.
1 of 84 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1, free when you spend £20 or more)

View order