We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Herne Bay Tandoori

Indian, Thai

19 High Street, Herne Bay, CT6 5LJ

Opening at 16:00

20% off today on orders over £35

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 217 most recent reviews

833 reviews of Herne Bay Tandoori

  • 15/12/2018
    Joshua
    6 stars out of 6
    Food last night was sublime, and there was a nice surprise in the bag too. Thanks to everyone at Herne Bay Tandoori
  • 15/12/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food as usual
  • 09/12/2018
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 08/12/2018
    Roland
    4.5 stars out of 6
    close but no cigar, Tikka starter didn’t arrive with the salad or the mint sauce. the rest of the food was good.
  • 08/12/2018
    Sophie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Robert
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food, quick delivery
  • 05/12/2018
    Fran
    4 stars out of 6
    We pre ordered for opening time so we expected the food about 40 mins after that but it was much earlier. It did show though. The food was awful. It was incredibly oily and had no flavour. We had a chicken rogan and chicken madras but both were vert bland and the chicken was dry so we wont be ordering again from here
  • 04/12/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service food hot and delicious.
  • 04/12/2018
    Nalani
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Abbie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    Always delicious. My favourite Indian by miles. Recommended.
  • 02/12/2018
    Ella
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolute heroes
  • 01/12/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Jéan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering form here. Although food was a little late, it was piping hot and amazingly delicious. Will definitely be ordering from them again 👍🏻👌🏻
  • 29/11/2018
    Aaron
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Enjoyed the food from here, good portions and good prices. Much tastier and generous for a better price than some of the other well known indian restaurants in the area. I think in the future I will look no further than Herne Bay Tandoori for my indian takeaway. Oh and the service was very good, staff were super friendly.
  • 24/11/2018
    Nicole
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
    🤗👌🏻
  • 09/12/2018
    Rich
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food and good service
  • 09/12/2018
    Jeremy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food!! And Christmas card was a really nice touch. Thanks. Go, Herbert Bay Tandoori! x
  • 12/12/2018
    Lisa
    3 stars out of 6
    Lovely food although it was nearly 25 minutes late
  • 22/11/2018
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    As the other day and before, great.
  • 24/11/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using Herne bay tandoori. Won't be the last. Very tasty meal, arrived on time and the food was hot.
  • 30/11/2018
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great
  • 01/12/2018
    Emma
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
    We order from here a lot and have never had a problem. Quick delivery too.... it's never been late yet. Highly recommend
  • 07/12/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, staff very helpful with dietry requirements, even phoned us when we accidently ordered something which was not vegan offering an alternative. Will definately use again.
  • 29/11/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is excellent and the service is superb, would definitely recommend
  • 07/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    really good meal, quality
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order