We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Herne Bay Tandoori

Indian, Thai

19 High Street, Herne Bay, CT6 5LJ

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.5

Based on the 274 most recent reviews

911 reviews of Herne Bay Tandoori

  • 18/02/2019
    Nitin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Toya
    6 stars out of 6
    Another really nice Indian 😀
  • 14/02/2019
    Vicki
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food as per was excellent! so tasty. slightly late but called the restaurant and they apologised. overall great.
  • 14/02/2019
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food
  • 13/02/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant
  • 09/02/2019
    Laurie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food exactly as per order and on time. Can't fault service or food.
  • 08/02/2019
    Merlin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely 2nd time really good food, however we were missing a narm bread, but can we have this added to our next order next week

    Herne Bay Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed the food for the consecutive time. We endeavour to always be consistent with our food/service. In regards to the naan, we are extremely apologetic for this mistake and we shall indeed add on another naan bread to your next order for next week. Once again, we highly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you order from us next week. Thank you.

  • 05/02/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Best meal I've had from here! I've been a fan of Indian food forever and Herne Bay Tandoori is amongst the best takeaway of its kind. Certainly recommend this place
  • 04/02/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food amazing as always the chicken tikka meat in both curries was really tender & flavours were spot on
  • 04/02/2019
    Toya
    6 stars out of 6
    thanks again for a lovely meal u are the best Indian in Herne Bay and whitstable 😀😀thanks
  • 02/02/2019
    Cheryl
    2.5 stars out of 6
    One of the currys was swamped in oil which had covered all the other items in the bag. Was a complete mess to be honest
  • 02/02/2019
    Kerry
    5 stars out of 6
    Despite saying 45 minute wait, food arrived with 15! Good size portions and ‘spicey’ food as described which is great because so many places describe something as hot which is never as hot and spicey as you’d like. Would defiantly order again :-)
  • 02/02/2019
    Beverley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and delivered early
  • 02/02/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good service and food arrived hot and tasted great
  • 01/02/2019
    Cassie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Tyler
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good meal
  • 30/01/2019
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was decent, a bit overpriced for the quality. I wish the rice portion had been a bit bigger. And i wish the garlic naan was more garlicy. The chips were perfect.
  • 29/01/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food. Piping hot. Big portions. Only took 20 minutes to turn up.
  • 29/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    This take away should be nominated for the curry awards nationally. Every time I eat from here, the food is delicious. My favourite is the honey chicken tikka. Each dish is full of flavour and perfectly cooked. The service is spot on, very friendly and helpful. I have yet to have a bad meal in two years and long may it continue. Thank you.
  • 27/01/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    I can’t rate this place enough !!! food is always hot and so delicious 😋 best Indian !!!
  • 27/01/2019
    Martyn
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food as always highly recommend Herne Bay Tandoori.
  • 26/01/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    ABSOLUTELY the best Indian in Herne Bay, very traditional Indian. Thoroughly enjoyed my meal today. Great selection of dishes that are prepared to perfection! Always greeting you with a friendly welcome, polite and lovely staff. I would certainly recommend this takeaway to anyone. It's a real shame that they are not a restaurant but instead a takeaway Thanks for a lovely meal guys!
  • 26/01/2019
    Tommy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Siani
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very hot, arrived early and tasted great. We'll order again. Thank you!
  • 26/01/2019
    Harry
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order