We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

Indian, Halal

440 London Road Southend, Essex, SS0 9LA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 107 most recent reviews

429 reviews of Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

  • 16/12/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as usual!
  • 09/12/2017
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 1h20 from ordering, was ok, not the best I’ve had
  • 09/12/2017
    Ben
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    First order here and really enjoyed the meal very tasty thank you I will definitely be reordering again
  • 02/12/2017
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Jay-Jay
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First time trying from here. Would definitely order again.

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your custom

  • 30/11/2017
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you we are happy you enjoyed most appreciate for your custom

  • 29/11/2017
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your rating we appreciate your custom

  • 28/11/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    We order from this restaurant a lot and it’s always very good food . Tonight’s delivery was one of the best we have had the food was spot on, the mains and sides were very well made, tasty and not greasy in the slightest.

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you we really appreciate your nice comments

  • 20/11/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual, thanks

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your custom we are happy that you enjoyed

  • 17/11/2017
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you very much

  • 16/11/2017
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2017
    Shayna
    6 stars out of 6
    Not much else to say - food was good. We've used them a few times now.
  • 11/11/2017
    Tom
    2 stars out of 6
    Was genuinely really poor. Delivered half hour after the time I asked for it, delivered one of the curries wrong, no onion salad or sauces with the poppadoms, and the saag was nowhere near as good as we've had from other indians. I know the reviews for this place are good, but we were let down tonight unfortunately

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for the review we are sorry for the mistake we looked at the order you have not ordered any onion salad or any dips we the papadom therefore you didn’t get any but as for the mistake for the medium lamb dansak we are happy to replace it on your next order we are extremely sorry for a late reply

  • 11/11/2017
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice enough, but having to wait for 2 hours for it be delivered was not good.

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    We are very sorry you had to wait that long normally we aim to deliver within 45 mins max but on Friday and Saturday it is very very busy we sincerely are very sorry but please mention when you order next time we will look into this from the management of the mamataz

  • 05/11/2017
    Greg
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    We are very sorry for this please write in the comment box when you order we will Make sure it’s hot for you also will look after you put something extra

  • 04/11/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent! Will be ordering again soon! X

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank u for your honest and lovely we most appreciate from The management of the Mamataz

  • 20/10/2017
    Matthew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Jasmine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    after ordering when time of arrival confirmed by restaurant it was 30 min o top of that
  • 07/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Great take away definitely will order again from there

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you so much

  • 30/09/2017
    Richard
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely and super quick delivery! Will order again.

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank u for the nice comments

  • 26/09/2017
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2017
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, quick and affordable

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you

  • 16/09/2017
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank u for the nice comments

  • 09/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 06/09/2017
    Hafizul
    6 stars out of 6

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for the nice comments most appreciate from the management of the Mamataz

  • 02/09/2017
    Jeanette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Hollie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food piping hot and delicious their set menu prices are brill for the amount of food you get. Very happy customer 😁

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank for your lovely comments from The management of the Mamataz

1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order