We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

Indian, Halal

440 London Road Southend, Essex, SS0 9LA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 109 most recent reviews

410 reviews of Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

  • 14/10/2017
    Jasmine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    after ordering when time of arrival confirmed by restaurant it was 30 min o top of that
  • 07/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Great take away definitely will order again from there
  • 30/09/2017
    Richard
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely and super quick delivery! Will order again.
  • 26/09/2017
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2017
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, quick and affordable
  • 16/09/2017
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 06/09/2017
    Hafizul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Jeanette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Hollie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food piping hot and delicious their set menu prices are brill for the amount of food you get. Very happy customer 😁
  • 16/08/2017
    Ross
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    Malcolm
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellant service delivery and food well done
  • 28/07/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always 👍
  • 24/07/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    will definitely use again - sauces & oranges which were included were v nice touch. Food was hot and very good quality.
  • 22/07/2017
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2017
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    really great, thank you
  • 15/07/2017
    Miss
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always very good service and nice food
  • 15/07/2017
    Wally
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    100% what more can I say.
  • 01/07/2017
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2017
    Siobhan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    best Indian food around, fast delivery and pleasant delivery driver.
  • 09/06/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual, thanks 👍
  • 07/06/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    I've ordered from this restaurant 12 times now and every single time the order has been hot, completely correct and arrived either at the time specified or about 10-20 minutes earlier than promised, never late. Can't really ask for anything better.
  • 31/05/2017
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice 👍
  • 27/05/2017
    Russell
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2017
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2017
    Dee
    1 stars out of 6
    DISGRACE IN A BAG 👊 Without doubt the most single worst takeaway EVER !! And I mean EVER, not just an Indian ... The delivery driver arrived sweating at my door complaining about the gate !! Apparently buzzing my door number to open the gate was too difficult for him !! So much he then followed up with "we're not delivering here anymore because the gate is too difficult to open" hahahaha ... I live in a 15 apartment block and I'm sure I'm not the only that gets deliveries WITHOUT any problems for years. He then shoved a £5 in my hand and said "this is a refund as your takeaway is a bit spilt in the bag" A BIT SPILT was an understatement !!!! He then shoved a soaking wet leaking carrier bag in my hand. When I questioned him he was already running back down the stairway and I was left standing in my hallway with curry dripping on my carpet. There was no way I was putting my hand in there to retrieve my dinner in amongst the crushed cartons !! They were bashed into a triangular shape with bits of cardboard floating around a chicken madras !!! Not really what I fancied to be honest and to top it all off it was stone cold !!! Obviously because it was not in cartons It looked like it had been throw in the air on route It stained my carpets it stained my hands and most probably stained my bin !!! And that was its final resting place I then reordered from a decent takeaway delivered on time in tack and hot !!!! NEVER EVER EVER ORDER !!! I phoned to complain and I was told if I came in I would get a few FREE samples !!!! TO THE OWNERS/MANAGERS ... I WILL be in to claim my free samples 😊 And look forward to it
  • 19/05/2017
    Dee
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order