We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

440 London Road Southend, Essex, SS0 9LA

Opening at 16:45

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.3

Based on the 86 most recent reviews

546 reviews of Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

  • 17/03/2019
    Jake
    6 stars out of 6
    Early delivery every time & the food is always lovely. Can't fault it!
  • 11/03/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 08/03/2019
    Denise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First of all every single dish was SWIMMING in oil , so much so it even stained my black work tops through the bag. My dish was flavoursome but so tiny ! I have never had such a small amount of food delivered especially from an Indian . my partner lamb tikka Masala was not creamy at all , the lamb was tough and gristly. lamb tikka starter the same and hard meat again absolutely TINY . the birirani was half of what we usually receive from other Indian takeaways oh and even though we ordered that item in large is was in a small pot . I’d say the metal trays they use may even be a bit smaller than the ones u usually get and are half filled Really a proper rip off won’t be spending our hard earned cash there again
  • 02/03/2019
    Hazel
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food as normal. I always order from them as they are one of the best restaurants in Westcliff.
  • 01/03/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery on a Friday evening. I ordered a lamb vindaloo which was as flavourful as it was spicy, the lamb was tender which in my opinion is a sign of a good quality Indian restaurant.
  • 24/02/2019
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Anojan
    4 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food. Will def order again
  • 18/02/2019
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    really nice food well spiced ready for collection bang on time
  • 01/02/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in Southend! Xx
  • 01/02/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    Good but naan and some of the spuds were slightly under cooked.
  • 31/01/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2019
    Suzanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Reheated and horrible

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    It was cooked fresh even though we replaced the whole meal for you free off charge after you complained can’t see why you left a bad review plus you didn’t even return the food which we asked for to investigate what went wrong for future defence please do not order with us many thanks we will not take negative reviews from customers like you

  • 19/01/2019
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    Always enjoy our food from here. Very tasty. Just the way we like our Indian with the correct taste of the mint sauce and lovely creamy Masala.
  • 15/01/2019
    Wayne
    5 stars out of 6
    food was very nice and just the right amount thank you

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your nice comments most preciate

  • 14/01/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Our favourite Indian, always deliver early and foods always hot!

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you so much for your nice comments most welcome

  • 12/01/2019
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Came early - which was good as originally said it would be an hour, the chicken tikka wasn’t the best chicken I’ve had, so white and cooked very nicely, all other food was good also, no problems. Never write reviews but this deserves a good one, will be ordering again!

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your nice comments

  • 12/01/2019
    Hazel
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food very well enjoyable and very relaxing tasty. Polite and driver. I

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your nice comments

  • 09/01/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you so much for the nice comments

  • 08/01/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect food on time always arrives hot thank you
  • 05/01/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    my favourite curry house

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you so much for the nice comments we do try our level best to satisfy our customers

  • 31/12/2018
    Kay
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken korma with rice no flavour at all very watery awful

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    First order from us can’t say much

  • 28/12/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    great food as always 👍
  • 21/12/2018
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food wasn’t very good. Rice was all stuck together in a big lump, onion bhajis were not cooked in the middle and the poppadoms were soft. Have used this restaurant for a long time, but doubt I will use in the future. Disappointed with the meal, especially seeing as the prices have gone up quite a bit.

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    We are sorry for the rice but happy to replace on your next order food cost has gone very high socially the vegetable onions gone up 75’/‘ so we have to increase the price to stay open otherwise we will shut down soon sorry for the inconvenient

  • 20/12/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    always favourite

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you very much for lovely stars

  • 15/12/2018
    Edward
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The meal was disappointing, the dishes all seemed to taste the same.
  • 15/12/2018
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
    you forgot to include my onion bhaji in the £40 meal!! apart from that it is the best curry in Southend. please include the free onion bhaji in the next order I place please. thanks xxxx

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    So for a late reply but we have put it for free of charge on your next order if anything is missing please call us direct we are always happy to replace any missing items many thanks for your loyal custom

  • 14/12/2018
    Megan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Korma was awful. <3

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    First order not used to our curry flavours

1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order