We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

Indian, Halal

440 London Road Southend, Essex, SS0 9LA

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 126 most recent reviews

388 reviews of Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

  • 16/06/2017
    Siobhan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    best Indian food around, fast delivery and pleasant delivery driver.
  • 09/06/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual, thanks 👍
  • 07/06/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    I've ordered from this restaurant 12 times now and every single time the order has been hot, completely correct and arrived either at the time specified or about 10-20 minutes earlier than promised, never late. Can't really ask for anything better.
  • 31/05/2017
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice 👍
  • 27/05/2017
    Russell
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2017
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2017
    Dee
    1 stars out of 6
    DISGRACE IN A BAG 👊 Without doubt the most single worst takeaway EVER !! And I mean EVER, not just an Indian ... The delivery driver arrived sweating at my door complaining about the gate !! Apparently buzzing my door number to open the gate was too difficult for him !! So much he then followed up with "we're not delivering here anymore because the gate is too difficult to open" hahahaha ... I live in a 15 apartment block and I'm sure I'm not the only that gets deliveries WITHOUT any problems for years. He then shoved a £5 in my hand and said "this is a refund as your takeaway is a bit spilt in the bag" A BIT SPILT was an understatement !!!! He then shoved a soaking wet leaking carrier bag in my hand. When I questioned him he was already running back down the stairway and I was left standing in my hallway with curry dripping on my carpet. There was no way I was putting my hand in there to retrieve my dinner in amongst the crushed cartons !! They were bashed into a triangular shape with bits of cardboard floating around a chicken madras !!! Not really what I fancied to be honest and to top it all off it was stone cold !!! Obviously because it was not in cartons It looked like it had been throw in the air on route It stained my carpets it stained my hands and most probably stained my bin !!! And that was its final resting place I then reordered from a decent takeaway delivered on time in tack and hot !!!! NEVER EVER EVER ORDER !!! I phoned to complain and I was told if I came in I would get a few FREE samples !!!! TO THE OWNERS/MANAGERS ... I WILL be in to claim my free samples 😊 And look forward to it
  • 19/05/2017
    Dee
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2017
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    100%
  • 13/05/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Nice and hot when it arrives too. Well done 👍
  • 13/05/2017
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always.
  • 08/05/2017
    Charlie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    not much taste from any dish and too much oil .
  • 06/05/2017
    Amanda
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but it took 1.45 mins to arrive
  • 30/04/2017
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Thoroughly enjoy the takeaway as much as my family and I did in the restaurant. Great curry
  • 28/04/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent.Arrived on time and was perfect.Thanks!
  • 18/04/2017
    Fowad
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2017
    Masimba
    5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food quick delivery well done
  • 15/04/2017
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2017
    Keith
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2017
    Melanie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2017
    Matthew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very greasy and food swimming in oil. Not the greatest Indian I have had so probably won't be ordering again.
  • 06/04/2017
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 05/04/2017
    Mat
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    Kirsty
    5 stars out of 6
    Time was long but it's Saturday. But the food was luke warm on arrival. And the dhal was thick and had spinach in. This is the second disaster we have had now.
  • 31/03/2017
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    It was 10 mins early, not a complaint. Had a prawn korma, haven't had one for 20 years, just as I remember it, superb..
  • 28/03/2017
    Stuart
    3.5 stars out of 6
    As nice as the food is. Time after time something is always missing in the bag. Our most recent order something was missing again. I called the restaurant to let them know. They apologised and advised that they would be back in 10mins. 35mins later they turned up. As good as the food is we have simply had enough and will never order for delivery again. There food is brilliant but it is seriously let down when it comes to deliverys.
  • 25/03/2017
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2017
    Kevin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2017
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View basket