We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ming Dynasty

Chinese

203 Billacombe Road, Plymouth, PL9 7HG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 134 most recent reviews

684 reviews of Ming Dynasty

  • 24/04/2018
    Darryl
    1 stars out of 6
    Order at 7:45, stated delivery for 9. Food delivered late by 45mins when spoke to delivery driver he said he left the restaurant at 9.30, yet restaurant stated he left before 9:10....... food was cold me and my pregnant wife very disappointed and wont be ordering again.
  • 14/04/2018
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was late, and cold. When I called the person answering made out it was not their fault as they were busy and anyway.... they’re allowed up to 90 minutes to make a delivery. £75 order..... next time I will take my money elsewhere. Very poor and very disappointing
  • 13/04/2018
    Stevenlee
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Stevenlee
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2018
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Andy
    5 stars out of 6
    All good apart from the Thai which was quite bland
  • 11/03/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality, arrived on time. Definitely will be a repeat customer
  • 09/03/2018
    Robbie
    6 stars out of 6
    best takeaway in plymouth lovely food everything is so tasty, def will be ordering again !!! excellent !!!
  • 04/03/2018
    Yolanda
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed. Chose this restaurant for its menu choice even though it's not the closest option. 30 mins was added onto the order but I don't know why. Then I had to call to ask if it was being delivered or not. Duck was fine - had better, beef didn't look cooked so we didn't eat it, rice was overcooked, chips were soggy. This was the most expensive restaurant and I am not impressed. I'd like a refund and won't be eating there again.
  • 03/03/2018
    Stacey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Will not use this restaurant again- food either burnt or soggy and tastes vile! Save your money and go somewhere else!
  • 03/03/2018
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
    waited an hour and half for my food when it finally arrived it was cold. the egg fried rice was over cooked and stodgy worst Chinese I’ve ever had
  • 03/03/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    always great
  • 25/02/2018
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    The best we've had in years..highly recommend Ming Dynasty to friends and the rest of the family to try out.
  • 24/02/2018
    Julia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service
  • 24/02/2018
    Robbie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food wast great but little bit cold as was half an hour late
  • 24/02/2018
    Michele
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food, always hot when arrives, great service
  • 20/02/2018
    Kirry
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using and very impressed. Will order again
  • 19/02/2018
    Nuahs
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent thanks
  • 11/02/2018
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Bit disappointing really. Quality pretty poor compared to other takeaways we’ve had. Delivered really early however....
  • 06/02/2018
    Linda
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Tyler
    6 stars out of 6
    the pengest
  • 09/12/2017
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Stevie
    2 stars out of 6
    Rung up to complain twice still took almost two hours to deliver, plus food wasn't great
  • 09/12/2017
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Michele
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2018
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was alright but the chips were hard and barely cook,
  • 02/02/2018
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order