We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr Ram & Mrs Cod

Fish & Chips, Kebab

209 Moulsham Street, Chelmsford, CM2 0LG

Opening at 16:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.6

Based on the 534 most recent reviews

3351 reviews of Mr Ram & Mrs Cod

  • 17/02/2019
    C
    1 stars out of 6
    What horrible service! Order (fish and chips) arrived 30 mins late and was barely lukewarm. They don't seem to think it's their fault! I have ordered over 20 times from there. Will I order from there again? NO WAY! Shows how much they value their regular customers!
  • 16/02/2019
    Ewan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Hannah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Normally quite good but this time was poor. Wrong salad as i asked for specific items for my salad. Lamb meat didn't taste right either. Very disappointed because normally quite good.
  • 16/02/2019
    Mike
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Sharon
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food, tasty, hot, good value, early delivery 😊
  • 15/02/2019
    Chelsi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I had paid extra for cheese in my half pounder and there was none. The fried chicken also tasted as if it was fried in old oil. I also left a note on the order which was not acknowledged... again.
  • 14/02/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Filip
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I missing option to choice 2 sauces and Add/remove salad items
  • 12/02/2019
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2019
    Rafal
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food
  • 10/02/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food!
  • 09/02/2019
    Dagny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Jon-Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sad to say this isn’t first bad experience with this service. The food turned up at the time expected but pretty much everything was cold. I’ve never had a bad experience to date so this came as an unwelcome surprise.
  • 08/02/2019
    Bonita
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food is average. We have a Ring doorbell...we also have floor to ceiling windows in our living room so saw the driver pull up. I answered the door as soon as he rang our normal doorbell at which point he said ‘what is this button for’ so I explained it goes to our phones and he tried to say he had pushed it and nobody answered however I saw him pull up and know he didn’t. Driver was rude and tried to make out we’d made him wait. Pointless for average food.
  • 08/02/2019
    Jacob
    6 stars out of 6
    was outstanding and straight to the door where I requested it
  • 07/02/2019
    Craig
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2019
    Norma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We have always liked mr ram and Mrs cod for delivery and eating out with them. They do a good selection of food and drink and tastes really good. Only thing I can think of that might improve them is offering the milkshakes that popular ie mint aero milkshake and skittles milkshake etc.
  • 05/02/2019
    Alice
    3 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    portions have got smaller. kebab meat swimming in grease. gross
  • 03/02/2019
    Keeley
    4 stars out of 6
    Really nice special kebab ordered one each and should have just shared one so much meat very tasty
  • 02/02/2019
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    delivered lamb instead of chicken but after calling them they delivered the chicken straight away.
  • 01/02/2019
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Chrissie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Heetan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    well what can I say the food came early and it was very good. the lamb was super tender and cooked perfectly. reminds me of the kebabs in Green Lanes London!!
  • 29/01/2019
    Amine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not quick
  • 29/01/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2019
    Sadat
    3 stars out of 6
    There is always missing items
  • 27/01/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic meal X polite delivery person and lovely hot and well cooked meal Thank you
  • 16/02/2019
    Kristie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 112 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order