We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr Ram & Mrs Cod

Fish & Chips, Kebab

209 Moulsham Street, Chelmsford, CM2 0LG

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.6

Based on the 582 most recent reviews

3440 reviews of Mr Ram & Mrs Cod

  • 17/04/2019
    Nadeem
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good
  • 17/04/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food and good delivery
  • 17/04/2019
    Oluwaseun
    5.5 stars out of 6
    it was so fast within the time frame and am so glad about it.
  • 16/04/2019
    Jan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always get my fish and chips from here.. :)
  • 15/04/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Probably one of the best so far,thanks guys
  • 14/04/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
    Honestly is my new fav restaurant in whole of chelmsford. I foster children and their preferences are all different and in this shop everyone gets what they like and it all taste great and portion sizes are value for money to say the least! Always on time just a great take away!
  • 14/04/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Dagny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Stefan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food standard was good, quick delivery time, would recommend A++
  • 13/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Zeky and all the guys at Mr Rams and Mrs Cod absolutely superb. The food was ontime, hot and the driver polite. Best Special kebab (that’s everything) and two burgers all delicious, I was missing some cheese and sauces from last order, the driver called the shop and problem solved within 10 minutes! Will only use these guys in future. This was also an order at 6pm on a Saturday...........👏👏👏👏
  • 13/04/2019
    Michelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    My order was 1 chicken kebab, 1 lamb donner kebab (and other stuff) which was over £20 What came was 2 lamb donner’s and no free drink for over £20 and no free wedges for over £15 - my friend can’t eat lamb so had to go without- and the donner meat was not fresh it was dry and hard on one side so both went in the bin! Such a shame, normally I’ve had good experiences ordering from you!!
  • 12/04/2019
    Phil
    4 stars out of 6
    FOOD GREAT BUT THEY DO HAVE A HABIT OF MAKING MISTAKES THIS TIME WRONG SAUCE SUPPLIED
  • 12/04/2019
    Lisa
    3 stars out of 6
    Was supposed to get free wedges with an order over £15 , but didn't get any! Also I had selected burger sauce for the kebab meat which was also missing. The chicken was ok, not great. And delivery took an hour which is longer than other takeaway deliveries.
  • 12/04/2019
    Nicola
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food. Arrived quickly. Will order again.
  • 11/04/2019
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sunday to Wednesday is all good,any other day the order is wrong,i order same each week,is it different staff?
  • 10/04/2019
    Liam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Shauna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was not very happy with my takeaway due to it being very cold when I got it
  • 10/04/2019
    Andrea
    2 stars out of 6
    We had used Mrs cod a lot over time but the quality isn’t as good as it used to be. Don’t think I’ll be using them again.
  • 10/04/2019
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Denise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely other than the fact we’d ordered both a doner kebab and Shish kebab to have garlic sauce ... however we had one garlic sauce and one chilli sauce ... so that was disappointing
  • 09/04/2019
    Elise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
    Great portions and value for money and food tastes great? particularly love the extra kebab meat you can get you as little as £2.20 and that price includes salad great for takeaway if members of the family are trying to stay carb free/keto
  • 07/04/2019
    Ronni
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    It was delicious as always!
  • 04/04/2019
    Abbie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Archie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Missing an item which Just Eat credited for. Food when arrived was only warm which is a shame as it looked as though it could have been delicious when hot. I’m afraid I won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 02/04/2019
    Mahdi
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Trudy
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 115 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order