We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Red Rose Indian Restaurant

Indian, Curry

13-14 North Street, Exeter, EX4 3QS

Opening at 16:30

20% off today on orders over £15

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 4.2
Service 3.9

Based on the 193 most recent reviews

1033 reviews of Red Rose Indian Restaurant

  • 23/01/2019
    Emily
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ‘Just eat’ was amazing because they fixed the situation by giving a refund. However, don’t go near this restaurant. Drinks were forgotten in our order, that’s fine, mistakes happen. But we only phoned the restaurant a few minutes after the delivery man had left. Waited for 15 minutes, so I phoned the restaurant again. As the delivery man could have just turned around. I asked politely when the drinks would arrive, as we wanted to eat with them, I was just told ‘soon’ then hung up on. After waiting a further 10 minutes, I phoned again. I asked how the evening was going, if it was possible to get a time. The person on the phone said abruptly ‘in the next delivery, 20 minutes’, then hung up on me again while I was speaking. We all have tough days, you don’t have to be rude to your customers.
  • 21/01/2019
    Oliver
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Cold on arrival and a quite flavourless. I would not recommend.
  • 16/01/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Always fantastic food and friendly service from management and drivers. Recommend to anyone. Brilliant range on menu and never had a bad meal yet
  • 15/01/2019
    Shaun
    3 stars out of 6
    Pretty cold, rice was obviously from the day before. Don't think I'll order again
  • 14/01/2019
    Tan
    2 stars out of 6
    I didn't receive my diet cola
  • 13/01/2019
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We are regular customers at red rose but our usual delivery tonight was either a completely different curry or simply tasted awful. The madras which was ordered was inedible. Shame because we usually like it from here.
  • 13/01/2019
    Lucy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Teresa
    6 stars out of 6
    The red rose nan bread was lush
  • 11/01/2019
    Dwana
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was a few minutes late but it was rush hour so that's understandable. Food was lovely, hot and good sized portions. Plus 20% off, so definitely a Friday night treat I'd have again
  • 10/01/2019
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Decent food, good price and service. Will use the Red Rose again.
  • 09/01/2019
    Marjorie-Anne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always good food, priced well. Have ordered many times and will again.
  • 07/01/2019
    Brett
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was on time but stone cold and very bland and tasteless, will not be ordering from here again
  • 05/01/2019
    Scott
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Peter
    2 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    ANDREW
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food with spot on delivery!!! Definitely order from Red Rose again!!!!
  • 31/12/2018
    Corey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I understand this is new years eve, I was expecting the food to be late rather than early, I won't be eating here again, the food arrived lukewarm on the brink of being cold, unfortunately the taste and quality of food you'd expect from a takeaway was nowhere near a good enough standard. If I was to give my order to the owner to eat, I doubt he'd be happy with the finished product, let alone eat it. This restaurant is being added to my avoid list.
  • 31/12/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Ian
    5 stars out of 6
    we had a madras, Tika masala and a jalfrezi. all were absolutely delicious.
  • 23/12/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    A very good indian
  • 22/12/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 22/12/2018
    Jessica
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It all went in the bin, disgusting! Won't be ordering from here again
  • 21/12/2018
    Adrian
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    Ali
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was lukewarm order was wrong and meat was very poor quality have ordered several times before with no problems but was disappointed with the quality of food I received this time.
  • 20/12/2018
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Come to expect great food from here and wasn't dissapointed
  • 20/12/2018
    June
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I would give them zero stars if I could. Please do yourself a favour and do not waste your money here. The Korma looked and smelt strange like some sort of off cheese sauce The onion bhaji was dripping in oil driver didnt have change I had to chuck most of it away as it was inedible. I called the restaurant to enquire and was shut down by the most rude person ever.
  • 16/12/2018
    Leon
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivered something different. No poppadoms. Pretty awful really.
  • 16/12/2018
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food, even the kids loved it .
  • 15/12/2018
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous flavours, and good quality chicken! You can tell a lot of authentic ingredients went into making these dishes.
  • 15/12/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Harriet
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always and arrived early again. I highly recommend the ceylon it's our favourite
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order