We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Red Rose Indian Restaurant

Indian, Curry

13-14 North Street, Exeter, EX4 3QS

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4.2
Service 3.9

Based on the 188 most recent reviews

936 reviews of Red Rose Indian Restaurant

  • 17/09/2018
    Stephen
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Hannah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The Ceylon curry was dry, and I didn’t enjoy the rice really, the peshwari naan was good though. Overall think the quality was disappointing, particularly considering the price
  • 15/09/2018
    Shannon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a meal to be delivered later in the evening as we were out. Ended up having to rush back as the delivery guy was ringing us more than 30min early. The tika looked and tasted like over sweetened, cheap cream of tomato soup. Disgusting. The Dahl was pretty good though.
  • 06/09/2018
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food and quick delivery. Thanks
  • 02/09/2018
    Lizzie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice and delivered quickly. Just make sure you have the right money for the delivery driver who will not give you change.
  • 01/09/2018
    Sam
    2 stars out of 6
    I pre ordered this meal- for 7.15. It came at 6.15 whilst I was getting my children ready for a bath. I refused the food and said that I would like it at 7.15 as requested! The food came back at just after 7.15 - it was the same food that hey attempted to deliver at 6.15. The chips came in a Tupperware box and so were sweated and cold. We threw these away. The wrong naan bread came - and was also cold. Our actual meals were cold, though the tubs a little warm where they had been sat in the bag together ‘retaining some body heat’. We had to microwave our meals which I do not think you should have to do. When I called the restaurant, they said they would give me a refund on the chips and naan bread or they could drop fresh ones off in 10 minuted time. I refused, and reiterated that our meals were cold and had to be reheated- because they got the delivery time wrong and decided to redeliver the old food!! They were not listening to be on the phone and were actually quite rude and abrupt. I ended up asking them to call me back because I was finding the conversation stessful. They didn’t call me back. I contacted Just eat who contacted the restaurant, the restaurant said they will give a half refund (which I am still not happy about). The whole situation wasn’t my fault, and I do not believe you should have to reheat your food because of someone else’s mistake!! Or have been given this dire level of customer service.
  • 29/08/2018
    Shawn
    6 stars out of 6
    food and service is outstanding will order again.
  • 29/08/2018
    Justin
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the good fresh nice on time and xtra in side bless umm
  • 28/08/2018
    Donna
    1 stars out of 6
    Exeter people: don't order from Red Rose Indian restaurant. The delivery driver had no change and was pushing for a tip. Our food arrived burnt yet cold. The containers weren't even half full. There are rock solid bone like pieces in a vegetarian curry. After calling them, the moment they sensed that we were making a complaint, the owner started shouting down the phone at us, mocked our mispronunciation of one of the curry names and then hung up. After contacting just eat they offered an apology voucher worth the value of 1/3 of the order. Yet the food is not edible. What kind of korma has a cheese sauce? What a shame. This was supposed to be a treat with the last of my money for surviving such a naff week and then celebrating getting a new job. Ugh
  • 27/08/2018
    Nathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Burnt food cold food
  • 27/08/2018
    Joanne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Our food was 40 minutes late with no explanation or update from the restaurant. When it did arrive the rice was cold, none of the curries were labelled, we had one poppadom instead of four (the one we did have was soft), the naan was doughy and not what I expected a cheese stuffed naan to be like. It was just a handful of grated cheese placed inside a cold naan (hadn’t melted or anything). I complained to the restaurant and there was no offer of a discount or anything. Won’t be using them again in a hurry.
  • 26/08/2018
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2018
    Amelia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered a vegetable passanda and masala. The vegetables included in both curries were runner beans, peas, about 3 bits of broccoli (combined) and the passanda had pineapple in which completely ruined the flavour. The garlic naan was incredibly greasy too. Although the meal arrived early it was luke warm at best. Pretty disappointed especially for the price.
  • 18/08/2018
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered our food The restaurant added time on which was fine this often happens but then they were still 1 hour late I rang when food was 25 mins late and they said it will be there in 10 minutes still 35 mins later had to wait When food turned up was barely warm. 1st time using this restaurant also when I rang it was Bombay express that answerd not the restaurant that I thought it was.
  • 17/08/2018
    Abigail
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The good reviews of this place must be fakes, there was nothing good about our meal. There was a rock in my saag aloo and every dish seemed to be made from the same freakishly red sauce. Tasteless!
  • 14/08/2018
    Megan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    DO NOT ORDER! Delivery took 2 hours when we live within a mile radius, and food arrived cold - had obviously been sitting in a car for some time. After waiting over an hour, I called the restaurant twice over a 50 minute period and was told both times food was out for delivery and promptly hung up on. Never left a bad review in my life but service and food were both terrible.
  • 14/08/2018
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Billy
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Matthew
    3 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Beth
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Only received half our order then waited 40 minutes for the rest of the order to arrive which was poor quality
  • 04/08/2018
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Newabi and masala with rice and the naans were absolutely delicious we had a slight mishap with chips however the restaurant staff, management and delivery drivers were all very friendly, sincere and rectified the issue. Thank you very much, we would happily order again. ☺
  • 03/08/2018
    Gary
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was lukewarm and very bland
  • 29/07/2018
    Robert
    3 stars out of 6
    all the food was cold or tepid when delivered. very disappointing. the popadoms were no better than supermarket type. the two fish curries were indistinguishable from each other. we used to order from here a number of times. not any more, sadly.
  • 24/07/2018
    Reanna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I’m not ordering here again! Over cooked onion Bhaji! Obviously microwaved my chips small portion of pasanda and rice even though I paid £17 was not worth it at all only positive was on time and samosa were nice I called them 3times to complain and at then end they said don’t worry kept hanging up so rude!! Not doing anything about it!
  • 22/07/2018
    Chloe
    3 stars out of 6
    Not the best Indian I've ever had. Just very very average. It also said it came with naan bread which it didn't. Rice tasted like it had been sat there a while. I wouldn't order again unfortunately
  • 21/07/2018
    Sharma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2018
    Frankie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious. What a fantastic meal - will be ordering again. HIGHLY recommend!!!
  • 15/07/2018
    Shawn
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing food and service.
  • 14/07/2018
    Olivia
    1 stars out of 6
    Name change and new owners will run this place into the ground. Red rose was a lovely Indian takeaway with lovely owners. Ordered a takeaway this evening, taking it out the bag resulted in me thinking straight away this isn’t right, opened the dishes to find no steam come out what so ever and dipping my finger in to find it stone cold. I phoned up to say it was cold for him to reply ‘put it in the microwave’ and it’s gone from the frying pan to the pot straight to your house, it can’t be f*****g cold, he then hung up. I phoned straight back up to question why he got so angry and had such foul language in which he replied the phone cut off, and didn’t hang up. He then said there was nothing they could do and again put the phone down. If I hadn’t spent over £20 on the meal I’d of just thrown it in the bin, it then took us 20 minutes to heat he meal up in the oven. I’m absolutely disgusted with not just the cold food but the vile service I received. Will never use this Indian again and advise people to keep well clear!!
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order