We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Indian Spice

Indian, Burgers

5-7 King Street, Thorne, DN8 5BD

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.5

Based on the 182 most recent reviews

679 reviews of Indian Spice

  • 19/02/2019
    Robert
    1 stars out of 6
    Not only did the delivery arrive very late, they cooked chicken rogan josh instead of lamb. Will not be ordering from this shop again.
  • 17/02/2019
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was early, hot and delicious!
  • 14/02/2019
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality food. Good size portions. Arrived hot!! Apologise for being late which was good customer service. Highly recommended. Thanks guys
  • 12/02/2019
    Daley
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful 💯❤️
  • 09/02/2019
    Grant
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I order from Indian Spice pretty much every month, the food is always fantastic, good quality chicken (I've not ordered any other meat.. yet), good portion sizes, always piping hot, and the delivery driver is a nice chap (very rarely not the same person). Would recommend.
  • 03/02/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Pawel
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely Fantastic Food!
  • 02/02/2019
    Cliff
    5 stars out of 6
    The meals were nice although we ordered Lamb for one of the meals and received Chicken. Pick up time was 7 pm but wasn't ready until 7.15 pm. I paid online so when the meals were given to me it seemed too much trouble to check if it was correct' Something I don't understand is the extra 50p "service charge".
  • 01/02/2019
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Just a wee bit laye
  • 27/01/2019
    Tom
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late rang to ask where our food was and was just told we are busy! Stone cold when it arrived! Will not be ordering from here again absolutley disgusting service when your paying good money for something you expect it to atleast be hot!
  • 25/01/2019
    Phil
    2 stars out of 6
    over an hour late again no apologies such a sane the delivery service is shocking because there food is good
  • 25/01/2019
    Megan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Still no food.
  • 25/01/2019
    Alicia
    2 stars out of 6
    Waited over two hours for our food, rang the restaurant and the man on the phone couldn’t be any less interested in how long we’d waited. For it to arrive and have only 8 small pieces of chicken in the korma. Definitely won’t order again.
  • 25/01/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Marc
    1 stars out of 6
    Well as I sit here oh so hungry I'm writing this review based on food that has not arrived yet. How can I rate food that has almost taken 2 hours to deliver. I always order from this place and never have problems but 2 hours is a bit much! I understand they may be busy but we pay for a service via just eat so you would expect more.
  • 25/01/2019
    Kris
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Arvei
    6 stars out of 6
    Really decent food.
  • 12/01/2019
    Kathleen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 10/01/2019
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food will be ordering again
  • 08/01/2019
    Lauren
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Richard
    3 stars out of 6
    45 mins late
  • 02/01/2019
    Johnboy
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Was great, piping hot, excellent quality, really lovely.
  • 01/01/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Delivered on time and added extras thank you. Will definitely use again.
  • 31/12/2018
    Nichola
    4 stars out of 6
    The dishes where to hot for a standard curry so we didn't enjoy it.
  • 31/12/2018
    Phil
    1.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely shocking ordered food at 7.20 food came at 10.04
  • 29/12/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Jade
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered here before and was lovely today I ordered it at 6.45 to be told it would arrive at 8 thats fine. Partner phoned at 8.25 to say it hadnt arrived yet they said it may be left outside, then said it would arrive in 5 mins. 15 mins later it arrived and was cold!! We have had to reheat the food! Not acceptable!
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50 (£1 when you spend £10 or more)

View order