We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Indian Spice

Indian, Kebab

5-7 King Street, Thorne, DN8 5BD

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.5

Based on the 198 most recent reviews

719 reviews of Indian Spice

  • 16/04/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Pawel
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfectly Food!!!
  • 13/04/2019
    Deborah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    They rung to see if it was ok to deliver earlier than stated, it was a lovely meal and would definitely order from there again.
  • 11/04/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food delivered on time will order again Thank You
  • 06/04/2019
    Daley
    6 stars out of 6
    Pukka 👍beautiful 🤝
  • 03/04/2019
    Amie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Greg
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious would have ordered poppadoms but thought there would have been some as freebies considering the amount of the order ?
  • 02/04/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Pawel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely best one yet
  • 30/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Always order from here and food is beautiful.
  • 30/03/2019
    Samantha
    2 stars out of 6
    Food would have been good had it been hot. I called to see how much longer we would be waiting and was abruptly told it's just left the shop 25 minutes later food arrived. I can not comment on the restaurant service as we had takeaway service. Not a good experience of this restaurant at all.
  • 30/03/2019
    Tania
    3 stars out of 6
    Not happy bin waiting nearly 2 hours
  • 30/03/2019
    Maurice
    2 stars out of 6
    part of the order was missing and I’m still waiting another 30 minutes and the restaurant is not helpful in tracking down when the rest of the order will arrive. second time we’ve used them and second time they’ve let us down. Not using again
  • 29/03/2019
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Euan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2019
    Gerard
    4.5 stars out of 6
    as usual excellent food,but delivery time is alway late sadly.
  • 23/03/2019
    Keal
    1 stars out of 6
    Shocking delivery time, over two hours for a small order, never again
  • 23/03/2019
    Lorrette
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 5.40pm . Said would be here around 6.25 which was long enough for food to be cooked and delivered. Food arrived at 7.20. I phoned restaurant twice which both calls were rushed and they apologised saying they were busy. Food is lovely as always but the delivery time is rubbish as was nearly 2 hours from placing order. Maybe they need more staff on weekends. Delivery driver was lovely and he apologised on behalf of the shop. Not his fault.
  • 22/03/2019
    Anna
    3 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    great meal and delivered hot would definitely use them again
  • 18/03/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasty food delivered early thanks will order again
  • 16/03/2019
    Emily
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered from this restaurant before and was really nice. Last couple of meals we have ordered the sauce has been really thin and tasteless.
  • 13/03/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    About 20 mins
  • 12/03/2019
    Kerri
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived on time. Taste was nice nothing to rave about. Half way through my meal I found a chunk of plastic. I’d half chewed it before I realised and it cut my lip. I sent photos to the restaurant asking for somebody to ge tin touch about the matter and still not heard a thing. The piece of plastic was sharp nearly an inch long, easily could have been a choking hazard.
  • 09/03/2019
    Imogen
    1 stars out of 6
    Driver couldn't find our house. My fella tried to help him but the driver kept talking over him. My fella then suggested that the driver use Google maps as it always works for other people but he wouldn't. Our food was with the driver for over 40 minutes before it eventually turned up. We rejected the food as it would have been cold and soggy. They tried to make us accept the food after we asked for a refund and seemed pushy. Won't order again.
  • 09/03/2019
    Stephen
    3 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Pawel
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic Food!!!Amazing Very Delicious
  • 08/03/2019
    Neil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Nearly an hour late which is so disappointing when the curries are so good! Not sure if I will be using again to be honest! Worst thing was when I phoned the restaurant they were quite rude and didn’t seem bothered!
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50 (£1 when you spend £10 or more)

View order