We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice King

Indian, Halal

22 Queen Street, Wakefield, WF4 6LP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.2

Based on the 65 most recent reviews

409 reviews of Spice King

  • 20/04/2019
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    Yea delivery was quick....might be because the don't add cheese to burgers that cost 4.50....then the staff put the phone down when you ring to complain....10 years ago this was banging takeaway....how times change....chips look like they were cooked a week ago....wrap was coverd in the brown paper bag that it was wrapped in....vile service....vile food...avoid
  • 17/04/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Brill love the tuna and sweetcorn pizza
  • 15/04/2019
    Ebony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really not happy with my mixed kebab has I found bones in the chicken and couldn’t get hold of anyone last night to even report it
  • 15/04/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Love it
  • 08/04/2019
    Georgina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Kirstie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab food, on time and piping hot. Even my son gave it a 10/10. Thank you
  • 31/03/2019
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not sure what happened tonight. Quality was spot on as normal and delivered warm and on time but- Asked for onions on the pizza and got olives Ordered the meat tikka starter and got chicken Ordered pomadorro garlic bread and got cheese.
  • 24/03/2019
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Amy
    3 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Nova
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It's a shame that the Chips & Drink that are supposed to accompany the Donnor Wrap didn't arrive. Poor service which is a shame as the rest of the order was good and on time.
  • 21/02/2019
    Clinton
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but the delivery time was horrible
  • 19/02/2019
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
    peng pizza
  • 17/02/2019
    Emily
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered chicken curry and got sent NOT chicken curry. It was lamb or beef as it was brown. Disgusting.
  • 14/02/2019
    Stacey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The best take out and service I’ve had in months
  • 13/02/2019
    Bethany-Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Never late, food is fresh.... good value
  • 11/02/2019
    Loren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered wrong item - chicken tikka instead of Turkish kebab. Pizzas went down well though!
  • 08/02/2019
    Nova
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food
  • 08/02/2019
    Lewis
    1 stars out of 6
    Wheres my food
  • 05/02/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Back on top! Well done Spice King, after quite a few bad meals we were ready to give up on you but after seeing a new review saying that you'd improved we decided to give you another try because we've ordered from you for years and always loved your pizzas up until recently. And boy have you improved! Your pizzas are amazing and even better than before. Best pizzas around, keep up the great work because you have definitely won back our custom
  • 01/02/2019
    Mandy
    5 stars out of 6
    having had a couple of bad meals from here in recent months I was dubious about ordering again, but who ever the chef was last night they did well, the pizzas where lovely and exactly how we asked for them, food was hot too. keep it up n we will order more often again
  • 26/01/2019
    Maud
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was due at 7pm, at 7.25 I was told it was 5 minutes away. Delivery driver rang at 7.35 to check the address. At 8.05 driver rang again to say he couldn’t find house, he insisted the food had been kept hot, then back tracked and said he hadn’t left the takeaway yet. At 8.15 I rang the takeaway again as food still hadn’t arrived. I had to ring the takeaway again at 8.50 as food still not here. He said the driver had been knocking on my door but no answer, when I questioned this he changed his story to say the driver couldn’t find the house. Food never actually arrived. I’ve never had such bad service from anywhere ever which was a real disappointment as the last time we ordered from here the food was really nice. Will not be ordering again. Had to give one star to be able to leave a review but since my food never actually arrived it deserves no stars
  • 19/01/2019
    Brenda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Most of the food was delivered on time but a pizza was missing. On phoning I was told it was still in the vehicle and they would redeliver in 5 minutes. 2 further phone calls and 20 minutes later the pizza arrived but was cold. The food which was delivered on time was only just warm and only of average quality and taste
  • 07/01/2019
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    What's happened?! We have been ordering from here for years because the pizzas were amazing. Their bases always light and fluffy. But what I've just received was awful. The base looked and tasted like chapatti dough which is not nice on a pizza. They ran out of chicken wings so sent 4 SFC drumsticks that were way over cooked, tough and tasted awful. Delivery guy was lovely though. Just please bring back your old chef I'm going to really miss you pizzas otherwise
  • 27/12/2018
    Debbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    Declan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    garlic bread tasted plain and generally awful on top of both pizzas being cold and dripping with oil
  • 21/12/2018
    Ton
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway I’ve had in ages to say I ordered for first time. Definitely order again from here
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1, free when you spend £8 or more)

View order