We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Spice King

Indian, Halal

22 Queen Street, Wakefield, WF4 6LP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 3.8
Service 3.7

Based on the 52 most recent reviews

386 reviews of Spice King

  • 19/01/2019
    Brenda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Most of the food was delivered on time but a pizza was missing. On phoning I was told it was still in the vehicle and they would redeliver in 5 minutes. 2 further phone calls and 20 minutes later the pizza arrived but was cold. The food which was delivered on time was only just warm and only of average quality and taste
  • 19/12/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Bang on as usual calzone was nice for the money
  • 19/12/2018
    Kayleigh
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible! First time I ordered and will be last. Almost 45min late no apology and food was freezing.
  • 03/12/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant Food, Brilliant service, Wish id've tried sooner. Will definitely be back again.
  • 30/11/2018
    Daniel
    4 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Suzanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal, piping hot and on time. Only criticism is that there was no salad on the burger and I had requested it.
  • 07/10/2018
    Tim
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was nice but not worth a 2 hour wait. For that reason I wouldn't order from here again. To be fair to the restaraunt there was a portion of donner meat in with our order(wasted unfortunately) but no verbal apology.
  • 06/10/2018
    Chrisfromemley
    4 stars out of 6
    Spice king owe us £2.80 just been to collect an order and not been given bottle of pop. Really annoying seen as it’s expensive
  • 27/09/2018
    Lewis
    1.5 stars out of 6
    my dad left me when i was three month old and i’m expecting to see him before i see food i’ve ordered
  • 22/09/2018
    Rachel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    see some mixed reviews but I’ve used this place for years and the food is always fresh and tasty. The chicken tikka on Naan is great and the garlic bread pomodoro is superb. should have a loyalty scheme cos I must be due a free kebab by now.
  • 17/08/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Aishia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Overall lovely but chips over cooked
  • 08/11/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    well after now having 4 orders from here I’m gona leave a review. I waited till I’d had a few due to the amount of negative reviews but I can honestly say that so far everything I’ve had from them has been spot on and been delivered on time or even early. I’ve not tried their curries but the pizza ,burgers an kebabs are really nice and I’m not easily pleased usually when it comes to food!
  • 08/11/2018
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    really slow delivery and once arrived he ran to the door handed it over and ran off without saying a word
  • 01/12/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
    That was so disappointing the chicken curry had no flavour and there was more water on plates than food was expecting a little bit of spice to the curry and no water in rice
  • 09/12/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Second order everything was once again perfect
  • 20/12/2018
    Gary
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    Ton
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway I’ve had in ages to say I ordered for first time. Definitely order again from here
  • 26/12/2018
    Declan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    garlic bread tasted plain and generally awful on top of both pizzas being cold and dripping with oil
  • 27/12/2018
    Debbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2019
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    What's happened?! We have been ordering from here for years because the pizzas were amazing. Their bases always light and fluffy. But what I've just received was awful. The base looked and tasted like chapatti dough which is not nice on a pizza. They ran out of chicken wings so sent 4 SFC drumsticks that were way over cooked, tough and tasted awful. Delivery guy was lovely though. Just please bring back your old chef I'm going to really miss you pizzas otherwise
  • 26/09/2018
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    1 hour late but when it did arrive the food was amazing
  • 02/07/2018
    KEELEY
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Burger was extremely sloppy, chips tasted funny and curry wasn't very nice although portion sizes enough for 2 in each curry
  • 07/08/2018
    Hassan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Mollie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My burger bread was soggy but everything else was fab definitely have more
  • 08/09/2018
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Food delivered early was very unhelpful. Called the takeaway. The gentleman told me it was on its way (even though it was sat in my kitchen) and he couldn’t understand English. A real disappointment for a special occasion at home
  • 22/09/2018
    Kelly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t enjoy the food will not be ordering again
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7 and over (delivery fee £1, free when you spend £8 or more)

View order