We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Thai Venue Restaurant

Thai

200 Brighton Road, Coulsdon, CR5 2NF

Opening at Mon 18:00

20% off today on orders over £22

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 135 most recent reviews

543 reviews of Thai Venue Restaurant

  • 22/09/2018
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We received two chicken dishes instead of prawn. Very disappointing.
  • 22/09/2018
    Zoe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but very late, which kind of spoilt it. I’d buy it again, perhaps on a less popular time of day!
  • 22/09/2018
    Lizzie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Texture of the appetiser platter for 2 was like rubber and cold. No doubt the items had been been cooked earlier on the day and sat under a hot light. The Thai Green Chicken Curry and Red Duck Curry (or should I say pineapple and tomato curry!) had barely any meat in them. Consistency was like water. Chicken Pad Thai was ok but cold. The only thing I couldn’t fault was the Coconut Rice! Very disappointed, especially as there are no other Thai takeaways in my area. Arrived 10 mins later than the app said but it was raining so not fair to complain about that.
  • 22/09/2018
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    Louise
    2 stars out of 6
    I wouldn’t order again, most of the food felt like it had been microwaved. I didn’t even try the dumplings as they looked so awful.
  • 18/09/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Fiona
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty and arrived in good time and hot. The only slight disappointment was that a couple of items that were deep fried were a little less crispy, but that’s not unexpected for a take away. Would order again.
  • 08/09/2018
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Better Thai than most - tasty and delicious
  • 07/09/2018
    Gary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Just 1 small piece of chicken in the chicken pad Thai, the duck tamarind was very gloopy and the sticky rice was basically a rock!
  • 05/09/2018
    Elliott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    forgot the can of coke with the order
  • 02/09/2018
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as always
  • 01/09/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    standards have dropped, overly spicy, beef a little tough.
  • 31/08/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    always lovely food and so reasonably priced with a lowish free delivery so perfect when ordering for 1 person
  • 24/08/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food delivered on time. Would definitely recommend.
  • 23/08/2018
    Duncan
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was bland, tasteless and late. Also drink ordered on menu not delivered.
  • 19/08/2018
    Narayanan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Matthew
    1 stars out of 6
    Food turned up cold. Couldn't eat starter and had to reheat food in microwave. Not good at all. Waste of money
  • 12/08/2018
    RACHEL
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Freya
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was a bit cold but it tasted lovely. Really good food!!
  • 11/08/2018
    Pam
    4 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but they sent me a chicken curry not a beef curry that I ordered.
  • 10/08/2018
    Peter
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The deep fried stuff was burnt to a crisp!!!
  • 06/08/2018
    Tracy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I have eaten at thai venue many Times but tonight's meal was very poor it had little flavour I was very disappointed
  • 04/08/2018
    Jo
    1 stars out of 6
    If you've ever had real Thai food and you order from here you will be grossly disappointed. I've never had a watery massaman before, the sauce should be thick. Beef was chewy sweet and sour chicken had cucumber in it. Noodles where bland apart from a hunt of sugar. Won't be ordering again and wouldn't advise anyone else to either. I've had tastier food from McDonald's.
  • 25/07/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2018
    Roland
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Robin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Zoe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very pleased with the food! It was very nice! It wasn’t anything extra special, but it was still very good.
  • 20/07/2018
    Joshua
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Kelsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order