We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Aangan Indian Restaurant

Indian, Halal

76a Crossgate, Cupar, KY15 5HS

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 131 most recent reviews

384 reviews of Aangan Indian Restaurant

  • 14/10/2017
    Avril
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food but only one poppadom in the bag in a meal for 2 ????
  • 13/10/2017
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic meal, thank you
  • 11/10/2017
    Gregor
    4 stars out of 6
    Man was hard and dry. Rice tasted like soap. Lamb was too spicy. Korma sauce was runny. Poppadoms and mango chutney were lovely.
  • 23/09/2017
    Paddy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Initial delivery estimate from JustEat was 18:30 - the restaurant revised this to 18:40 before delivering just after 18:10. Food was mostly great, but the potato in the Bombay Aloo wasn't cooked.
  • 16/09/2017
    Lynsey
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always. Thank you
  • 09/09/2017
    Danni
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food but delivery time changed after the order had been accepted. Previous orders have also had different delivery charges so confirm before you pay.
  • 07/09/2017
    Tanya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Pat
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic meal, thank you
  • 06/08/2017
    Kara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Sonia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Forbes
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The quality of the food was very poor, starters were lukewarm and a piece of chicken was undercooked and not edible. Two of the main dishes were vegetarian and the menu stated they used seasonal vegetables, they appeared as though they came from a pack of frozen mixed vegetables. We were very disappointed.
  • 31/07/2017
    Arlene
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2017
    Suzanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The rogan josh was not rogan josh... it was cheesy and I don't eat dairy so no food for me. My husband tasted it and said it wasn't very nice anyway 😢. I understand some restaurants have different recipes but it listed the ingredients on the menu (no mention of cheese).

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Hello Suzanne, we are sorry to hear that about the Rogan Josh. It does contain cream, which is added towards the end of cooking. Would you like to call us and we can discuss this further. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.

  • 10/07/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food and speedy delivery service

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the great feedback. :)

  • 08/07/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2017
    Carolyn
    3 stars out of 6

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the feedback :)

  • 27/06/2017
    Bill
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pappadoms were missing from order although charged for them. Nan bread was not fresh

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Hello Bill, we are sorry to hear that. Please mention to us the next time you place your order so that we can add them to your next order. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feed back.

  • 16/06/2017
    Olga
    5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty, although the haggis pakora arrived lukewarm, which was disappointing. Tasty and timely, however!

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the great feedback :)

  • 12/06/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the great feedback :)

  • 10/06/2017
    Deday
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Food

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the great feedback :)

  • 23/05/2017
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal, thank you

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the great feedback :)

  • 23/05/2017
    Kevin
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the great feedback :)

  • 13/05/2017
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the great feedback :)

  • 07/05/2017
    Wendy
    4 stars out of 6
    Chips were soggy and soft

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the feedback :)

  • 05/05/2017
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
    Another great meal, thank you

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the great feedback :)

  • 22/10/2017
    Robin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    always good and great portion size, hope your hungry. Flavours are good not to spicy you can taste the flavours not just spice
  • 16/06/2017
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    Food very good, delicious! Arrived sooner than estimated, excellent! Definitely recommend and will order again. Thanks. G

    Aangan Indian Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the excellent feed back, it means a lot to us :)

  • 11/08/2017
    Gary
    1.5 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9.95 and over (delivery fee £1.95)

View order