We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Abu’s Fish and Chips

Fish & Chips

110 High Street, Gloucester, GL1 4TA

Opening at 11:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 22 most recent reviews

22 reviews of Abu’s Fish and Chips

  • 11/10/2019
    Shaylea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasty food and big portions! Will defo use again :)
  • 28/09/2019
    Dave
    4 stars out of 6
    Very poor given 3 different delivery times. Will use again but needs to get delivery sorted out
  • 05/09/2019
    Dominik
    4 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2019
    Shaylea
    6 stars out of 6
    Food hot hot on arrival, tasted real good, enjoyed. Early delivery too Thank-you 😁😁
  • 04/09/2019
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived bang on time, still served hot. Read reviews that chip portions were small so ordered 2 but there was no need. Fish was succulent with crispy batter, only thing that let it down was the battered sausage which was greasy and tasted like it’d been cooked in the fat a few times. And the can of Coke was chilled, nice touch & will be ordering from here again.
  • 30/08/2019
    Magdalena
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chips really expensive, portion was very small. Chicken very oily.
  • 22/08/2019
    Mrs
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good service
  • 03/08/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordered, fish and chips were lovely, fish portion was huge! Delivered on time. Would recommend..
  • 01/08/2019
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very happy, no issues at all and pleased about the packaging and that it came in a simple box (for fish and chips) with no extra packaging, no fuss. Box completely recyclable as well along with the drink can. Food piping hot, will definitely order again.
  • 29/07/2019
    Shaylea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
    A little late but we were kept up to speed. Altogether first rate, i recommend. Good portions to well happy.
  • 24/07/2019
    Irene
    6 stars out of 6
    This is I first time I order from abu's fish x chips and I enjoyed my food and I would be ordering again. Good job all who work there
  • 10/07/2019
    Prictor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Konnor
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered a two portions of large chips. There’s was no more than a handful of chips
  • 03/07/2019
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
    Just a little late but worth the wait Food was hot and the portions are good Will most certainly use again.
  • 29/06/2019
    Shaylea
    6 stars out of 6
    Had to be Abu's as food always good from there, so happy they do delivery now. Driver was polite too
  • 14/06/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again a perfect meal delivered hot , complete and on time , thanks Abu's
  • 31/05/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    food was delivered on time , hot and was delicious , deliver driver very polite , definitely will be ordering again .
  • 25/05/2019
    Shahena
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 20 minutes later than the time they specified it would arrive, but great food even though it is pricier than the menu displayed in the shop. It wasn’t a lot of food for £20.
  • 21/05/2019
    Caroline
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good food hot on arrival and good portion size
  • 21/05/2019
    JANET
    6 stars out of 6
    My first order , delivered on time , pleasant delivery man , amazing huge portion ,very pleased .
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order