We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Afters Food & Drink

English, Drinks

Fowler Road, Essex, IG6 3UL

Opens at 20:00

Overall rating

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on 66 most recent ratings

149 reviews of Afters Food & Drink

  • 19/08/2016
    Florence
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food! I love their burgers! It's the best! And they deliver on time.
  • 18/08/2016
    Kathryn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2016
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2016
    Will
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay. Delivered 30 minutes late.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Will many thanks for you order, unfortunately on the night in question, we did have a vehicle break down and all orders came in at the same time, once again we do apologise for the delay.

  • 30/07/2016
    Naveed
    1.5 stars out of 6
    over 30Mins late not all products delivered and food was cold worst ever on just eat!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Naveed, we do take customer reviews very serious, thank you for speaking on the phone and explaining what went wrong, we apologise for the pizza not being cut (no excuse) and the none delivery of the wine gums, we did apologies for being 30mins late as the kitchen was very busy, a complimentary bottle of drink was included with your order. Once again we are sorry you didn't enjoy your delivery experience from us.

  • 29/07/2016
    Ellie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The quality of the pizzas was so poor they were inedible. Easily the worst pizza I've ever tasted - could barely be classed as a pizza.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Ellie, we have been trying for 2 days to contact you but to no avail as yet, we have taken your review on board, but we are finding it hard to believe that the pizza's was inedible, why didn't you call us ? we have been using the same pizza dough for 2 years, we appreciate customers reviews and do try and rectify problems where possible...

  • 13/07/2016
    Abdikadir
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2016
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2016
    Kerrie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2016
    Kat
    6 stars out of 6
    easy to order online, very fast and prompt delivery , well within the time stated, driver was very polite and friendly.ordered drink this time,but have ordered food from afters before and food is top notch :) would definatly recommend afters !

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Kat, we are very pleased that you was happy with your delivery experience from us again, we take customers views very serious. Many thanks for your orders.

  • 23/06/2016
    William
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2016
    Konstantin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2016
    Paula
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2016
    Thomas
    1 stars out of 6
    Good was poor, delivery was late, driver complained about having to walk upstairs.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Thomas, we are sorry to hear that you was unhappy with your delivery experience from us, if you could kindly answer us when we call you to find out exactly what went wrong instead of just hanging up, we can then rectify any problems, as for the driver being late there is no excuse for this, as with him moaning about the stairs, its his job to deliver direct to your doorstep, this particular driver was dismissed due to this, once again we as a company do apologise.

  • 09/06/2016
    Christopher
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2016
    Amelia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2016
    Ricardo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2016
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Top notch burgers and beer😀👍🏿

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Andrew, many thanks for your kind review.

  • 08/05/2016
    Ryan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food and drink arrived before expected time, driver was friendly

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Ryan, we do try and get deliveries to you asap, many thanks for your kind review..

  • 06/05/2016
    Sheryce
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delish! Rack of ribs was so tender meat fell of the bone and half pounder burger was so juicy

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hello Sheryce, we are happy that you enjoyed your delivery experience from us, many thanks for your kind review.

  • 01/05/2016
    Alfie
    6 stars out of 6
    Very polite & really good service! A+

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hello Alfie, many thanks for you kind review, we are happy that you enjoyed your delivery experience from us.

  • 30/04/2016
    Dilyan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2016
    Amy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food is rubbish

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    After contacting Amy to find out what the problem was, she couldn't really explain, we personally believe her statement is untrue, but customers do have there own views of which we take very seriously, she never contacted the restaurant to complain....personally I would of if the food was rubbish.

  • 09/04/2016
    Ricky
    6 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Ricky we are very glad you ENJOYED your delivery experience from us and that you enjoyed your order...

  • 13/03/2016
    Eric
    1 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    We have tried to contact you Eric on several occasions to see what happened, each time its a voicemail.

  • 13/03/2016
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Lauren, we did call you in advance and explained about the little longer waiting time before we accepted your order, you explained you was in a travel lodge, as a gesture of goodwill if you recal we did give you a complementary bottle of wine for the delay.

  • 07/03/2016
    Fatima
    4 stars out of 6
    need more choice for non alcholics,bit expesnsive.no jelly or wine gums ,big diasppointed, but ok for once in a while.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Fatima we have 16 non alcoholic drinks to choose from, so not much more to add. We are slightly more expensive than the normal shop because it is delivered direct to your front door at 3am weekdays and 5am weekends. Stock levels do sometimes run out, hence the jelly babies, we did call you before the driver left to offer you an alternative product of your choice.

  • 27/02/2016
    Ricardo
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was BANGING!!! Chips were loke they just cooked them in my kitchen! Burgers were great and the wings!!! Oh man!! Defos ordering again!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Ricardo, many thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your food and delivery experience from us.

  • 19/02/2016
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Ribs were banging, large portion struggled to eat it but mumma never raised a quitter, started drunk finished sober

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hello Sam, many thanks for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your delivery experience from us.

  • 15/02/2016
    Terry
    1 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering and never again! Chicken nuggets were just mush inside the batter, like was it even chicken? and the chips weren't even cooked properly. No wonder I have been up all night with a bad belly! For the price aswell I was expecting the food to be much better quality.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hello Terry we have been trying to contact you but the lady who answers the phone says she does not know you, Our nuggets are from 100% chicken fillet, hence no mush...we take it the burgers, sausage & chips, cheese garlic bread was all ok, we have taken you review on board and will investigate.

1 of 5 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £4.95 over £20, not available below £20

View basket