We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Afters Food & Drink

English, Drinks

Fowler Road, Essex, IG6 3UL

Opening at Tue 20:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 19 most recent reviews

177 reviews of Afters Food & Drink

  • 30/11/2017
    Catia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2017
    Jasmin
    6 stars out of 6
    Great

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Jasmin, many thanks for taking the time to do a review, much appreciated..

  • 19/08/2016
    Florence
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food! I love their burgers! It's the best! And they deliver on time.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi florence, many thanks for your review, we do always try to deliver on time or even earlier where possible, we are happy you enjoyed our new burgers...

  • 03/09/2016
    Lucy
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks Lucy for doing your rating..

  • 08/09/2016
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
    Love after always tasty and very accommodating

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Kathryn, we are happy that your happy with our service, many thanks for your review and orders.

  • 10/09/2016
    Kathryn
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Kathryn, we are happy you enjoyed your delivery experience from us..

  • 05/10/2016
    Nicky
    6 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Nicky, we are glad you enjoyed your food from us..

  • 22/10/2016
    Catherine
    5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Thank you for your review Catherine.

  • 04/11/2016
    Tina
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Tina, thank you for taking the time to leave a rating, we are glad you enjoyed your food and delivery experience from us..

  • 19/11/2016
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks for your review Daniel, glad you enjoyed your food..

  • 16/12/2016
    Samantha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful tasting cold food, never picked up the phone after waste of my money!!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    On our Margherita pizzas we use 100% mozzarella cheese only, as with the chips being cold, you are only 13 minutes from out takeaway, the driver came directly to you and has informed us they were still hot when he handed them over. Personally if my food was cold that i ordered from a takeaway then i would contact the restaurant straight away, we are open till 5.30am Friday & Saturdays, with 3 telephonists on answering the phones, but we received no call from yourself explaining you was unhappy.

  • 22/01/2017
    Ethan
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks for your rating Ethan, we are happy that your enjoyed you food and delivery experience from us...

  • 28/01/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks for your review Sarah..

  • 10/02/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Omnomnom

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi sarah, many thanks for your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your food from us..

  • 19/02/2017
    Valentina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food not worth the price

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Valentina, we are sorry to hear you wasn't happy with the j.d ribs & chips, we have tried calling you several times but to no avail..

  • 31/03/2017
    Jason
    1 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Jason, many thanks for talking to us on the phone, we are sorry you wasn't happy with your experience from us, we took on a new chef who wasn't up to our standard (no excuse), if you had called us direct we could've resolved the issue straight away, please take us up on our offer, we value and take customers reviews very serious, we take action where possible...

  • 05/04/2017
    Sannah
    1 stars out of 6
    I am extremely disappointed with this food order; not only did it arrive late however the food that had arrived was cold and the chips were soggy; the chicken wings look like horrendous and left in such a disgusting state; never again shall I order from Afters again!!! The only decent thing is the nachos- how sad !

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Sannah, We are sorry to hear that you was unhappy with your delivery experience from us, your delivery arrived early, all orders are tracked & timed, your delivery time was 00.35 the driver arrived at 00.25, your added items you paid for by card time on the receipt says 00.31, so it was all early...as for it all being cold, we have spoken to the driver who has informed us you kept her waiting at the front door for about 10 minutes whilst you looked for your mums pin number, and also the phone number on your just-eat account is incorrect, all chips do get soggy whilst in transit being delivered from any restaurant, as with the bbq chicken wings, we have been using the same supplier for the last year or so and have not had any complaints, if the food was that horrendous why didn't you give us a call and inform us straight away, we take it that the burgers & nachos was ok....unfortunatley we can not call you as the number you have supplied is not such number..... WE TAKE CUSTOMERS REVIEWS SERIOUSLY....

  • 29/04/2017
    Ruth
    5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Ruth, many thanks for taking the time to do a review, much appreciated.

  • 13/05/2017
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Very impressed, especially for a Saturday night! Will be using these again!x

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Natasha, many thanks for taking the time to do a review, we are pleased that you was happy with your delivery experience from us, we do aim and try to please everyone...

  • 27/05/2017
    Mario
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed our food. Would definitely order again. Was a little late but arrived piping hot and was worth waiting for. Well done and keep up the good work 👍🏼

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Mario, many thanks for you kind & honest review, we are happy that we met your expectations, once again sorry it ran over the delivery time, all orders came in at the same time..

  • 08/06/2017
    Felix
    6 stars out of 6
    So handy to have wine on tap!! Really lovely and helpful staff. Thank you!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Felix, many thanks for taking the time to do a review, we are happy that you was happy with your delivery experience from us, many thanks for your order.

  • 15/06/2017
    Sadia
    6 stars out of 6
    perfection. Professional & considerate at the same time. always fast as well. totally reliable 👌👌👌❤️

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Sadia, many thanks for your kind review, we have taken on a new chef, i will pass your review to all the staff......thanks again..

  • 22/07/2017
    Gurjit
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb everything!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hello Gurjit, Many thanks for taking the time to do a review , we are very happy you enjoyed your delivery experience from.

  • 20/08/2017
    James
    3 stars out of 6
    Probably the worse food I've eaten and I was hammered at the time so any food is normally good. They did deliver in the middle of the night so hats off for that.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi James, we have tried now on several occasions to contact you, but all your doing is hanging the phone up on us, if you wasn't happy with any of your order, why didn't you call us, we take customers reviews very seriously.

  • 08/09/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Didn't order food, just booze, arrived early and the lady who delivered was very nice, you obviously pay a premium to get alcohol delivered late at night but the service and delivery time makes up for the price increase, saved me trying to find somewhere still open late night (most places shut at 9 by my house) , all In all, it's got to be a 5* rating.i also ordered the wrong spirit, but one call to a friendly customer adviser sorted it with no issue. Afters kept the party going 2 nights in a row, so thank you

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Chris, many thanks for your kind review, we aim to try and please everyone with there delivery experience from us, we are just happy you enjoyed yours and that we kept your party going....cheers

  • 16/09/2017
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Insanely quick delivery. They've saved many a night in when me and my mates have run out of sesh and it's 2am. Very friendly delivery personnel also.
  • 27/10/2017
    Kevin
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Kevin, many thanks for taking the time to rate your delivery experience from us, we really appreciate the reviews..

  • 18/08/2016
    Kathryn
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks kathryn for taking the time to do a review, we apprieciate it.

  • 02/09/2017
    Catia
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty and fresh food! Good first experience. Wanted to try this place out for their menus with a twist, (chips with chili com carne 😍) which was appealing. Just not so excited about their delivery charging fee, which is roughly the price of an extra item, and will deter me from ordering as much in the future. Still, very pleased with the service!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Catia, many thanks for taking the time to do a review , we are glad that you enjoyed your first delivery experience from us, we do put a small delivery charge on, that way we can keep our prices down, so in the long run you do pay less....many thanks again..

  • 21/10/2016
    Karen
    5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    thank you for taking the time to do a review...

1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £4.95)

View order