We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Afters Food & Drink

English, Drinks

Fowler Road, Essex, IG6 3UL

Delivery charge £4.95 over £20, not available below £20

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 35 most recent reviews

164 reviews of Afters Food & Drink

  • 05/04/2017
    Sannah
    1 stars out of 6
    I am extremely disappointed with this food order; not only did it arrive late however the food that had arrived was cold and the chips were soggy; the chicken wings look like horrendous and left in such a disgusting state; never again shall I order from Afters again!!! The only decent thing is the nachos- how sad !

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Sannah, We are sorry to hear that you was unhappy with your delivery experience from us, your delivery arrived early, all orders are tracked & timed, your delivery time was 00.35 the driver arrived at 00.25, your added items you paid for by card time on the receipt says 00.31, so it was all early...as for it all being cold, we have spoken to the driver who has informed us you kept her waiting at the front door for about 10 minutes whilst you looked for your mums pin number, and also the phone number on your just-eat account is incorrect, all chips do get soggy whilst in transit being delivered from any restaurant, as with the bbq chicken wings, we have been using the same supplier for the last year or so and have not had any complaints, if the food was that horrendous why didn't you give us a call and inform us straight away, we take it that the burgers & nachos was ok....unfortunatley we can not call you as the number you have supplied is not such number..... WE TAKE CUSTOMERS REVIEWS SERIOUSLY....

  • 31/03/2017
    Jason
    1 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Jason, many thanks for talking to us on the phone, we are sorry you wasn't happy with your experience from us, we took on a new chef who wasn't up to our standard (no excuse), if you had called us direct we could've resolved the issue straight away, please take us up on our offer, we value and take customers reviews very serious, we take action where possible...

  • 19/02/2017
    Valentina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food not worth the price

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Valentina, we are sorry to hear you wasn't happy with the j.d ribs & chips, we have tried calling you several times but to no avail..

  • 10/02/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Omnomnom

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi sarah, many thanks for your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your food from us..

  • 28/01/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks for your review Sarah..

  • 22/01/2017
    Ethan
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks for your rating Ethan, we are happy that your enjoyed you food and delivery experience from us...

  • 16/12/2016
    Samantha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful tasting cold food, never picked up the phone after waste of my money!!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    On our Margherita pizzas we use 100% mozzarella cheese only, as with the chips being cold, you are only 13 minutes from out takeaway, the driver came directly to you and has informed us they were still hot when he handed them over. Personally if my food was cold that i ordered from a takeaway then i would contact the restaurant straight away, we are open till 5.30am Friday & Saturdays, with 3 telephonists on answering the phones, but we received no call from yourself explaining you was unhappy.

  • 19/11/2016
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks for your review Daniel, glad you enjoyed your food..

  • 04/11/2016
    Tina
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Tina, thank you for taking the time to leave a rating, we are glad you enjoyed your food and delivery experience from us..

  • 22/10/2016
    Catherine
    5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Thank you for your review Catherine.

  • 21/10/2016
    Karen
    5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    thank you for taking the time to do a review...

  • 05/10/2016
    Nicky
    6 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Nicky, we are glad you enjoyed your food from us..

  • 10/09/2016
    Kathryn
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Kathryn, we are happy you enjoyed your delivery experience from us..

  • 08/09/2016
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
    Love after always tasty and very accommodating

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Kathryn, we are happy that your happy with our service, many thanks for your review and orders.

  • 03/09/2016
    Lucy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2016
    Florence
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food! I love their burgers! It's the best! And they deliver on time.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi florence, many thanks for your review, we do always try to deliver on time or even earlier where possible, we are happy you enjoyed our new burgers...

  • 18/08/2016
    Kathryn
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Many thanks kathryn for taking the time to do a review, we apprieciate it.

  • 17/08/2016
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2016
    Will
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay. Delivered 30 minutes late.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Will many thanks for you order, unfortunately on the night in question, we did have a vehicle break down and all orders came in at the same time, once again we do apologise for the delay.

  • 30/07/2016
    Naveed
    1.5 stars out of 6
    over 30Mins late not all products delivered and food was cold worst ever on just eat!

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Naveed, we do take customer reviews very serious, thank you for speaking on the phone and explaining what went wrong, we apologise for the pizza not being cut (no excuse) and the none delivery of the wine gums, we did apologies for being 30mins late as the kitchen was very busy, a complimentary bottle of drink was included with your order. Once again we are sorry you didn't enjoy your delivery experience from us.

  • 29/07/2016
    Ellie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The quality of the pizzas was so poor they were inedible. Easily the worst pizza I've ever tasted - could barely be classed as a pizza.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Ellie, we have been trying for 2 days to contact you but to no avail as yet, we have taken your review on board, but we are finding it hard to believe that the pizza's was inedible, why didn't you call us ? we have been using the same pizza dough for 2 years, we appreciate customers reviews and do try and rectify problems where possible...

  • 13/07/2016
    Abdikadir
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2016
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2016
    Kerrie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2016
    Kat
    6 stars out of 6
    easy to order online, very fast and prompt delivery , well within the time stated, driver was very polite and friendly.ordered drink this time,but have ordered food from afters before and food is top notch :) would definatly recommend afters !

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Kat, we are very pleased that you was happy with your delivery experience from us again, we take customers views very serious. Many thanks for your orders.

  • 23/06/2016
    William
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2016
    Konstantin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2016
    Paula
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2016
    Thomas
    1 stars out of 6
    Good was poor, delivery was late, driver complained about having to walk upstairs.

    Afters Food & Drink replied

    Hi Thomas, we are sorry to hear that you was unhappy with your delivery experience from us, if you could kindly answer us when we call you to find out exactly what went wrong instead of just hanging up, we can then rectify any problems, as for the driver being late there is no excuse for this, as with him moaning about the stairs, its his job to deliver direct to your doorstep, this particular driver was dismissed due to this, once again we as a company do apologise.

  • 09/06/2016
    Christopher
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £4.95 over £20, not available below £20

View basket