We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ahwaz Lebanese Restaurant

Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Halal

249 Old Kent Road, London, SE1 5LU

Opening at 12:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 32 most recent reviews

33 reviews of Ahwaz Lebanese Restaurant

  • 21/06/2019
    Ian
    4 stars out of 6
    The quality was not good enough. Sub-par chicken sharma. I will not be ordering from this place again.
  • 12/06/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Mr
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed. Food bland, and also very oily as some other reviews have said
  • 12/05/2019
    Filiz
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Omar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Yeung
    3.5 stars out of 6
    just fine
  • 30/04/2019
    Debbie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Yummy as always
  • 30/04/2019
    ZOE
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2019
    Sonia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2019
    Maxine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Ana
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was bland. I ordered the lamb shwarma and it was swimming in oil, it had a viscosity consistent with the oil I put in my car. I was really disappointed as I read the reviews and had high expectations for the food that was ordered
  • 14/04/2019
    Arnas
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Leila
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was never delivered!! No one could explain where the driver was and when we try to re order after 2 hours wait they wouldn't take no more orders,
  • 06/04/2019
    Fu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really delicious food, generous portions - we’d ordered a lot and received some unexpected free baklava! Highly recommended.
  • 04/04/2019
    Alexandru
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Nuri
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    great food reasonable prices... WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH JUSTEAT.... i wanted this order for delivery but was told that justeat has a problem but have got told nothing else... for this by the time i got back to eat my food was already cold... so wasnt worth my time or money in the end
  • 28/03/2019
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering & the food was lovely. Big portions & it was hot & fresh. Customer service was good. Will be ordering again. Very pleased.
  • 14/03/2019
    Kay
    4.5 stars out of 6
    ordered Cheese Roll (4 Pieces) but received a haloumi wrap instead didn't call the restaurant because we were on our way out after eating

    Ahwaz Lebanese Restaurant replied

    I do apologise that you received a different order. Can I please ask you for your address and a contact number. Next time I will give a good offer and a free dish of the day with your order. You will be satisfy and happy with your future order. Many thanks, and once again I do apologise, it won't happened again.

  • 15/03/2019
    Rickard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Izzazul
    6 stars out of 6
    Good tasty food. I would order again.
  • 16/03/2019
    Emre
    6 stars out of 6
    Honestly it was one of the best I’ve ever eaten. Thanks!
  • 17/03/2019
    Debbie
    5 stars out of 6
    Tasty falafel wrap
  • 17/03/2019
    Justine
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2019
    Mariam
    6 stars out of 6
    the food was very good :) and it came quick
  • 22/03/2019
    Leroy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Ryon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    My second time ordering. So far, so good..
  • 26/03/2019
    Lien
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered the Ahwaz special, meat was tender. really happy new customer. Food arrived as stated, nothing bad to say. will order again :)
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50

View order