We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

AK's Triple Diner

Pizza, Indian, Halal

67 Nevison Avenue, South Shields, NE34 8ND

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 178 most recent reviews

798 reviews of AK's Triple Diner

  • 20/01/2019
    Laura
    4 stars out of 6
    Would have been great if they had followed instructions to knock quietly. Could have been more chicken for an xl meal
  • 19/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    A*
  • 19/01/2019
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Lorna
    2 stars out of 6
    Kids pizzas were okay. Chips lovely. Curry’s!! The masala and madras both tasted of coconut, like warm/hot kormas. Everything was cold except the chips. It was over 30mins late. Was my brothers birthday so kind of put a dampener on that. Shame as we’ve had some nice meals in the past from here, but it was quite some time ago. £49 and most went in the bin.
  • 19/01/2019
    Norman
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Bethany
    2 stars out of 6
    Pizza was nice, chips were soggy and burnt at the same time which was awful and I ordered at 8:30pm and it didn’t arrive until 10pm we were starving!
  • 18/01/2019
    Chrid
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Wayne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    chicken burgers were ok chips cold after 30 mins late
  • 18/01/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lush food, delivered when they said they would and great value for money. Will definitely be back.
  • 16/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was piping hot and tasted fantastic. Couldn't be happier
  • 12/01/2019
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Ethan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    I haven’t been for ages but absolutely love the new menu nd the food is outstanding will recommend it to everyone
  • 02/01/2019
    ALHAMZAH
    6 stars out of 6
    very fast delivery 😉
  • 02/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    A*
  • 30/12/2018
    Joseph
    5.5 stars out of 6
    banging
  • 28/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Order from AKs all the time and the food again was on point!
  • 26/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food will be ordering again without a doubt
  • 26/12/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    By far the best pizza I’ve had in a very long time. will definitely be ordering from here again.
  • 23/12/2018
    Neil
    3 stars out of 6
    Not that good. Meats very dry and over cooked. Won't likely use these again.
  • 22/12/2018
    Lewis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was perfect but takeaway was late which is expected as its usually late, the delivery boy was lovely really talkative and polite so i gave him a tip. Wil probably order again
  • 22/12/2018
    Natalie
    3 stars out of 6
    Horrible. Order from here all the time but they must have changed staff. Madras has no spice or taste, mushrooms were watery, nan bread was hard and looked like a supermarket one. The whole meal was bland. Shame because they have always been great
  • 21/12/2018
    Agnieszka
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order should be ready for 21:00 and I was waiting about 20 min longer plus instead of chicken &doner kebab they have pack me chicken kebab . While I was waiting for my order I have seen how all orders are on one bench top all together and lady was looking all the time what is inside . No wonder they have give me wrong order . It’s new stuff and I think new owner . They have no clue what they doing but food is lovely .
  • 18/12/2018
    Kris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Dhiraj
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order