We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

AK's Triple Diner

Pizza, Indian, Halal

67 Nevison Avenue, South Shields, NE34 8ND

Free delivery

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.6

Based on the 203 most recent reviews

861 reviews of AK's Triple Diner

  • 16/03/2019
    Joshua
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very poor quantity of the chicken tikka wrap, it was more like a sandwich it was that flat. Also the chicken wrap with salad was an absolute mess with half of the wrap stuck to the wrapping paper and then wrap just fell apart. Disappointing as these are normally reliable for good wraps.
  • 16/03/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Billie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2019
    Collins
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Tiffany
    2.5 stars out of 6
    A little disappointed as usually the food is spot on but I don’t want to construct my own nanbab I just want it to arrive done in a pizza box like normal, it also didn’t taste quite the same as past ones I’ve had. The chicken shashlik was bland too (so won’t be ordering that again). I will probably order from here again in future as I hope it’s just a one off.
  • 09/03/2019
    Danny
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Rude on the phone, if your busy change the times so people know. Food terrible, pizza black and chips hard as a rock.
  • 09/03/2019
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 08/03/2019
    Vince
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a curry food was very bland no spice at all
  • 06/03/2019
    Billie
    6 stars out of 6
    I can not fault anything from here we ahce tried all kinds fab quantity sizes n amazing food xx
  • 03/03/2019
    Bryan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Toni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2019
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Best ever wont order anywhere else
  • 24/02/2019
    Lyndsey
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always on time and delivered piping hot. Very tasty and fresh also
  • 23/02/2019
    Layla
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2019
    Emily
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Duncan
    6 stars out of 6
    Always on time or if going to be late (which is extremely rare), I get a message letting me know.
  • 14/02/2019
    MELVYN
    1 stars out of 6
    Never ever again delivery one hour late food not fit for a dog.
  • 13/02/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food came on time but was awful my son ordered a chicken wrap with salad it was soggy and fell apart chicken tasted a bit fishy the worst wrap he’s ever seen and tasted which ended up in the bin I ordered a bauna prawn on purée it was bland no taste at all prawns tasted gritty bin enjoyed that aswell the only thing decent about this order was the 10 onion rings my 5year old daughter ordered with 2 extra doesn’t make up for mine and my sons food can definitely say I will not be ordering from here again.
  • 10/02/2019
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disgusting customer service over phone and delivery driver. Order wrong order 2 kebab wraps with chips and garlic and 2 bottle of pop. Came 1 wrap 2 cans of pop and wrap was chicken and not kebab...
  • 10/02/2019
    Arran
    1 stars out of 6
    Completely wrong order trying ringing and no answer
  • 09/02/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best tasting take away we’ve had in a while! And lots of choice! Great value for money too!!
  • 05/02/2019
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    1 hours late and was told on the phone after 25 mins being late it will only be another 10 - 15 mins disappointed
  • 04/02/2019
    Ryan
    3 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Nathan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    30 minutes late and forgot part of my order took an hour to bring it
  • 31/01/2019
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    we ordered 2 curry pizzas 12” chicken tikka masala chicken madras came nice and hot and lovely as ever only bad thing was half an hour late, driver was so apologetic and lovely will definitely be ordering again
  • 26/01/2019
    Gemma
    3 stars out of 6
    took 2 and a half hours to get here food was luke warm and the garlic sauce was missing
  • 25/01/2019
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    So disappointed because we ordered from here last week and everything was spot on, but tonight not only was the food an hour late, the chicken was rubbery, the sauce was minging and the rice, naan and chips were all missing. Chicken tikka starter was lovely but that's about it. Wouldn't order from here again unfortunately which is a shame as we were so impressed with the quality and value for money last time we ordered and even left a good review.
  • 25/01/2019
    Josh
    1.5 stars out of 6

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order