We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Al Amir

Indian, English

37-39 Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1LL

Delivery fee £1.50 (free when you spend £12 or more)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 138 most recent reviews

589 reviews of Al Amir

  • 10/11/2018
    Cherrie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We have ordered a few times from al amir and honestly was the best Indian we have had in Blackpool. So we were happy we finally found a place we love. Unfortunately on this occasion this wasn’t the case. First of we ordered at 19:55 and would be delivered by 20:55 we were waiting until 21:15 until we decided to ring and was told on the phone that they were busy and it will be another 20 mins. Normally we don’t mind waiting even on this occasion so we waited and it got to 21:55 which by this time it has been 2 hours, in which we couldn’t get through on the phone the food finally arrived 2 and a half hours later. Didn’t even get an apology of the driver. The quality of the food wasn’t great either which is a shame the chicken Bhuna was very runny and I understand this should be quite a dry dish. The onion Bhaji was undercooked apart from that it was just okay. The chicken tikka masala was nice and the chicken tikka starter was okay... poppadoms were good as always. We paid 22 pound and wasn’t worth half of that. Sorry but we will be finding another Indian for our weekend binge
  • 05/11/2018
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, lovely food, very kind delivery driver and arrived in good time. Will always recommend this place! :)
  • 03/11/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Brad
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Lauren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was cold, chips were soggy and it was delivered 45 mins late :(! no apology. it’s put me off ordering from here again.
  • 31/10/2018
    Aaron
    1 stars out of 6
    I order at least once a week from this restaurant but my order on 10/11/18 was over an hour late! the restaurant was very unhelpful as was Just Eat! I am very disappointed and will NEVER order from them again
  • 29/10/2018
    Christian
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in Blackpool! Food always lovely and fresh, perfectly cooked, fast delivery, highly recommended.
  • 28/10/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    A
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful service and always on Time! Brilliant restaurant!!! I order over and over again!❤️❤️❤️
  • 24/10/2018
    Gaurav
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Aaron
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic xx😁
  • 21/10/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    beautiful as always👌👌👌
  • 20/10/2018
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Dean
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed this time was trying to have a romantic night with my wife but didn't work out as food was late and very dry
  • 20/10/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    The food we had was very nice 😁
  • 19/10/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always x
  • 19/10/2018
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    As always the food was lovely, arrived on time and the delivery driver was very friendly. One of my favourite places :)
  • 19/10/2018
    Katie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Jamie/Mel
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the fresh veggies in my jalfrezi best Indian in Blackpool
  • 14/10/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab as always. Good products fabulously cooked excellent food
  • 13/10/2018
    Aaron
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food - fresh ingredients, great taste
  • 13/10/2018
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from Al Amir quite a number of times in the last few weeks and I can not complain about any of my orders I have placed here. It has become my favourite place to order from. The delivery driver is always lovely, always on time and the quality of food is amazing. So tasty! I would definitely recommend :)
  • 12/10/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic x
  • 10/10/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Callum
    1.5 stars out of 6
    perhaps you’d be kind enough to expand why 2 out the 4 bottles appeared to be open upon arrival???????
  • 05/10/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic x
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50 (free when you spend £12 or more)

View order