We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Al Amir

Indian, English

37-39 Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1LL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 246 most recent reviews

749 reviews of Al Amir

  • 20/04/2019
    Nikki
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Wasn’t happy with the driver who delivered my food he was a bit rude the older guy miss the usual guy he is lovely but other than that the food was amazing as always
  • 17/04/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2019
    Pinky
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I absolutely loved the food however it took a lot of time for it to be delivered but if they improved on the timing will definitely order next time too
  • 07/04/2019
    Terri
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Your food was disgusting the steak was the worst I have ever seen in my life i wouldn't of fed it to my dog the chicken in the tikka malasa tasted burnt and very dry and the onion bhaji was vile over done and no flavour and after paying £38 plus for it is disgusting to be served inedible food and should be refunded! Would not recommend
  • 06/04/2019
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Cooked perfectly :)
  • 31/03/2019
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2019
    Claire
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Angie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Bradley
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering and food was amazing. Highly recommended.
  • 05/04/2019
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Manu
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food is good here if like me you know Indian food just ask what way you would like it, i like chowing down on the Briyani, and unlike most of the uggs that deliver the food they sent a really cute Lad so that was some eye candy , Yes nice food take away food.
  • 06/04/2019
    Craig
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Do not eat from here. I ordered and them politely rand them as my chicken tikka was more like soup with hardly any chicken, I was told that they would ring me back in 10 mins, they didn't have any intention of ringing me back. Take your money and serve you shoddy food and then have the cheek to ignore yoi when you complain.
  • 10/04/2019
    Yvonne
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Shane
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Nicola
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Darren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't the best. It was tasteless and I left most of it.
  • 14/04/2019
    Stacy
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as always
  • 15/04/2019
    Kitty
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot food. Great . Will order again .
  • 17/03/2019
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was good, except the korma. It was just a few pieces of chicken in a huge load of unnecessary korma sauce. Nobody needs that much sauce. I could have bathed in the amount of sauce the few chunks of chicken came in. Other than that, it was ok. The delivery driver was very friendly
  • 21/03/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    love the food the family is now full
  • 24/03/2019
    Pam
    6 stars out of 6
    food hot and fresh, delivery with a smile, great portions , no complaints
  • 25/03/2019
    Chelsea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Korma was watery and tasteless
  • 28/03/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Tarik
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food enjoyed thanks 🌟👍🏽
  • 30/03/2019
    Luke
    2.5 stars out of 6
    poor quality of food, ended up throwing most of it away.
  • 31/03/2019
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold no taste to it late called restaurant staff not bothered about it being late not going to use just eat again to many mistakes over the past 1 yeat
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50 (free when you spend £12 or more)

View order