We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Al Amir

Indian, English

37-39 Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1LL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 206 most recent reviews

673 reviews of Al Amir

  • 22/01/2019
    P
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Hawksworth
    5 stars out of 6
    Very nice food!
  • 19/01/2019
    Kenton
    5 stars out of 6
    Very enjoyable and great food
  • 18/01/2019
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    tasteless and bland. not much chicken... won’t order again
  • 15/01/2019
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    I asked for my curry to have a bit of extra spice added to it (I like my curries hot). It arrived earlier than the due time which wasn't a problem and the delivery driver, very friendly, commented that they'd made it as requested so it was hotter than a normal Madras. On tasting, it was perfect. Very very nice indeed. Perfect level of spice (as hot as I'd requested), perfect temperature and couldn't fault it, especially considering I ordered at almost midnight when I imagine the workers are very tired anyway. Thankyou very much, perfect quality! :)
  • 15/01/2019
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Dawn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The curries were a bit tasteless and the lamb really didnt taste like lamb at all. Disappointing.
  • 11/01/2019
    Nation
    5 stars out of 6
    Special Biryani so good!!!!
  • 11/01/2019
    Duncan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Rang 15 minutes after delivery due time and was informed the food was just being packed up and leaving the store. After waiting an additional 30 minutes, I then rang again to chase. When the food did arrive, the bag was swimming in grease. The curry was mushy and flavourless and the nann was cold, crumbly and had clearly been left sitting for time. The store did not acknowledge fault with this. Don’t know if this was in keeping with the norm or not but I will not be ordering from here again.
  • 10/01/2019
    Mrs
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty
  • 09/01/2019
    Alison
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered a delivery , was due to arrive at 12:45 arrived at 12:20 , driver was a very nice chap takeaway called to confirm my order as a new customer but I understand that as I work in various takeaway shops in Blackpool, food was very nice and piping hot and priced fairly overall a 5* service thanks guys will be ordering another time keep up the hard work
  • 04/01/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Worth the wait would highly recommend thanks for a lovely meal
  • 02/01/2019
    Yoshama
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Watery
  • 02/01/2019
    Dawn
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Danny
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Lyndsey
    2 stars out of 6
    After phoning several times man on phone was rude and not very attentive. Shouting10 minutes Our popodoms didn't arrive but having to wait over an hour and a half for food it just wasn't worth the hassle. Food was ok. Nothing special. Not worth 30 quid!
  • 01/01/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing *******
  • 31/12/2018
    Nation
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Had a special biryani was amazing!!!!!
  • 28/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent Food, Highly recommend this Restaurant....
  • 27/12/2018
    Stacey
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Kenneth
    3 stars out of 6
    Samosas horrible but curry nice
  • 21/12/2018
    Leanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2018
    Nicky
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered several times and each time it's been absolutely spot on. Always friendly drivers and call-takers, plus awesome food, hot and either on time or early. Tonight was a tough night with the storm going on but these guys didn't mess around. Highly recommended
  • 15/12/2018
    Pam
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50 (free when you spend £12 or more)

View order