We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Al Amir

Indian, English

37-39 Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY1 1LL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 117 most recent reviews

550 reviews of Al Amir

  • 12/09/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Definitely will order from here again. Highly recommended. Very tasty food. Thank you.
  • 08/09/2018
    Stephen
    1 stars out of 6
    We set the order at about 3pm. All in good time for a 7.30 delivery. The food came at 8.45 The food had a 75% water content as previously mentioned in other reviews . When i asked about the delay the guy said , Well this is BLACKPOOL ??? Bon App"etit
  • 06/09/2018
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food would defiantly recommend
  • 06/09/2018
    Karalia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Just fantastic. Great portions and great tasting meal. will be definitely use again. A++
  • 03/09/2018
    Marty
    5 stars out of 6
    great food piping hot only down side was the bread was a bit hard but still eatable
  • 25/08/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    My new favourite place to eat. Outstanding food and plentiful too. Thanks
  • 24/08/2018
    Ian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the Tikka Masala sauce was like water which meant we had a constant battle to stop it running off our plates. The chips were limp and disgusting, they looked as it they had been reheated several times that night so we threw them in the bin still in the container. On the plus side the chicken was tender and well cooked, the nan bread seemed to be fresh and the popadoms were generally OK. Sorry but don't think I'd order again.
  • 19/08/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fabulous. Service was amazing. Thanks will definitely use again
  • 18/08/2018
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing as always
  • 01/08/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazingly good food delivered perfectly on time! Thank you very much!
  • 22/07/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    It’s was fantastic quality. Really yummy and always is! Not many places are consistent with their quality, but I love this place!
  • 20/07/2018
    Kelvin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was a bit late, but it was Friday night. The food was really good, everyone enjoyed their meal
  • 12/07/2018
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    I don’t know how you can use the same ingredients for the same dish and yet it be slightly different every time but always delicious. I could eat it every day! Fantastic
  • 25/06/2018
    Zach
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice Indian, glad I’ve found my new local takeaway. thanks
  • 21/06/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    food is always amazing
  • 03/08/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    As always excellent food, and delivery is always prompt, if not early. Tried a lot of curry's around Blackpool, and being from Yorkshire... They are hard to beat... But Al amir get the thumbs up from me.
  • 07/08/2018
    Aaron&Aleisha
    2 stars out of 6
    shocking never again.
  • 03/09/2018
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Aaron
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food is amazing but often late
  • 26/06/2018
    Damon
    4 stars out of 6
    My food arrived hot and fresh and was cooked perfect.
  • 05/07/2018
    Anum
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2018
    Niki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    best indian in town
  • 01/09/2018
    Wayne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian in Blackpool absolutely amazing flavours keep up the good work 👍
  • 13/09/2018
    Katrina
    6 stars out of 6
    Very yummy food, arrived early. Really happy and will order again.
  • 17/09/2018
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food as always
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50 (free when you spend £12 or more)

View order