We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Al Basha

Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Halal

33 Warwick Road, Solihull, B92 7HS

Opening at 14:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 5
Service 4.7

Based on the 19 most recent reviews

57 reviews of Al Basha

  • 21/09/2018
    Rajiv
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was not as good as other Lebanese restaurants
  • 18/08/2018
    Bilal
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2018
    Bilal
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    delicious mezze
  • 04/04/2018
    Sam
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2018
    Lauren
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2018
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot tasty food and at a reasonable price. This is definitely my favourite takeaway.
  • 14/03/2018
    Aisha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food is good but the portions are getting smaller. No impressed with the size of the mezza. I really enjoy the food at Al Basha usually. Disappointed!
  • 01/03/2018
    SJ
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Our order was burnt to a crisp replete with soggy chips and the weakest garlic sauce this side of Beirut. Shun this shitefest
  • 09/02/2018
    Nazanin
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Hajrah
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from Al Basha and couldn't be happier! The food was absolutely delicious and of a brilliant quality .It also was delivered bang on time, and the gentleman who delivered it was lovely. Will definitely be ordering from there again! Thank you!
  • 12/01/2018
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    food is incredible!
  • 11/01/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual and earlier than stated delivery time. Great falafel wrap and I recommend the batata harra :)
  • 05/01/2018
    Syed
    6 stars out of 6
    A***
  • 31/12/2017
    Saira
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was Excellent as well as an amazing presentation, value for money, you could tell it was freshly cooked. I will definitely order again and will recommend to others.
  • 27/12/2017
    Sadia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Well, I’m one of those people who never review, good or bad. But today I feel obliged to review as it was one of the worse meals I ever had. Where to begin, we ordered shawarma and it was nothing but tasteless chunks of meat without favour, didn’t look like shawarma at all. Chips were cold and soggy, wrap was worse, wet wrap with soggy meat and to make it even worse they made sure to burn wrap I’m not sure if it was to give it BBQ flavour or a genuine mistake. But overall I can’t belive what was deliver in the name of labenese food. Nothing like it, If I could I would rate this in negative 👎 . Please avoid it at any cost.
  • 21/12/2017
    Junaid
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food,tried the grilled chicken and was amazed how good it was. Probably the best in birmingham. Service is great as staff are always friendly and delivery was early. This is a real hidden gem must try !!!
  • 08/12/2017
    Saba
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Ibrat
    1 stars out of 6
    This is one of the worlds worst food I have ever eaten. They give us burnt and leftover food. I wish al basha should be closedown by the government. Although the food was forty pounds it does not even deserve 5 pounds.
  • 19/10/2017
    Del
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2017
    Raynah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We'd spotted that there was a Lebanese takeaway while we were at the filling station across the road, and planned to try it - the opportunity came up on the next evening. We ordered vine leaves and halloumi as starters, then Shish lamb and Lamb Shawarma, both with salad and bread, as mains. We also treated ourselves to a portion of Baklava. The food arrived within the time the restaurant had given. There was a small issue of a leaky salad pot which could have got messy when carrying the food through the house, but other than this the food was well prepared and of high quality - the portions were generous. Both lamb dishes were delicious; the meat was lean and tender and the spices were fairly delicate. Personally I'd have liked slightly larger portions of sauce and garlic mayo. We really enjoyed our meal (and actually, I'll enjoy it again for lunch tomorrow as there are leftovers!) and will order again.
  • 08/08/2017
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely tasty food, wrong dessert delivered but still delicious
  • 26/07/2017
    Louise
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Sadia
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks
  • 09/06/2017
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2017
    Joe
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2017
    Neelam
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here. Personally i feel for the food we got... it was over priced. I ordered a mixed grill (£14) which promises 5 skewers of assorted meats. However there was no lamb pieces or chicken wings in what was delivered. Was more a mish mash of "stuff" . The meat also had a strange smell to it which put me right off . I also ordered a Chicken shawarma which was inadequate. At £3.50 it was scarcely filled and didn't include a side of fries. Wouldn't be ordering from here again as i wasn't impressed at all.
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order