We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Alachi

Indian, Curry, Halal

126-127 Highgate street, West Midlands, B64 5RU

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.3

Based on the 75 most recent reviews

357 reviews of The Alachi

  • 13/10/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 13/10/2018
    Kate
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Ryan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great delivery time but didn’t like the food at all
  • 06/10/2018
    Ellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered 20 minutes late curry only warm chips were cold man on phone when checking where order was short and sharp
  • 29/09/2018
    Megan
    5 stars out of 6
    nice food but forgot rice !
  • 19/09/2018
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best burnt Nann bread.
  • 14/09/2018
    Jessica
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2018
    Kamran
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food enjoyed it recommended
  • 25/08/2018
    Jan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a lemonade, which wasn't present in the order. Forgot to order rice, so phoned restaurant prior to the food being sent out and asked for a pilau rice to be included and I would pay on delivery. They said fine, but wasn't included in the order either. The food itself was good though.
  • 30/07/2018
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2018
    Kara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Ellie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2018
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic quality food everything lovely and warm and delivered early cannot fault anything 👍
  • 03/07/2018
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    always love this place
  • 01/07/2018
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and enjoyed our meal as always from alachi.
  • 09/06/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food Came hot and fresh We will be ordering again!
  • 06/06/2018
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Alice
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but ordered 2 garlic naan and only received 1, was told we can pick it up if we wanted to but delivery was included in the order so said no. They have said that they would compensate us next time we order however.
  • 21/05/2018
    Dre
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent taste throughout the menu always order something different and each time is it better
  • 13/05/2018
    Lee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and like it had been reheated
  • 13/05/2018
    Hannah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We have been coming to the alachi for over 5 years ago, and in recent times (both eating in and collection) the standard has dropped dramatically. Unfortunately won’t be coming again, and a disappointment to what usually is our families favourite take away!
  • 10/05/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great food superb portion size hot and fresh
  • 08/05/2018
    Courtney
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 chicken tikka masalas with our order that tasted like water and was a brown colour rather than red. Both curries went straight into the bin unfortunately
  • 06/05/2018
    Gaz
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food 🥘 will defo recommend
  • 05/05/2018
    Vanessa
    6 stars out of 6
    the food was fantastic as always my granddaughter who's 10 answered the door my order was £15.50 the delivery driver charged her £16.00 and had driven off before i got out there i gave her a £20.00 note she came back in with just £4.00 change i do normally tip the driver but for them to take an extra 50p takes the mick
  • 22/04/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, and such a great service
  • 21/04/2018
    Scott
    3.5 stars out of 6
    didnt realy mind my food being late as its saturday and a busy day but theres no need for a burnt naan and overdone chips to the point you cant eat them will think twice before ordering from here again.
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order