We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Alachi

Indian, Curry

126-127 Highgate street, West Midlands, B64 5RU

Opening at 17:15

10% off today on orders over £15

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.7

Based on the 75 most recent reviews

369 reviews of The Alachi

  • 09/12/2018
    Vicki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Jason
    3 stars out of 6
    When i phoned after 40 minutes with it being late he said it was ready but they were short on drivers, so the food was cold, also we struggled to identify which course was which as the food was not marked with which one was what.
  • 30/11/2018
    Kate
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Always had really good quality food eating out at Alachi, to be honest I always Korma and thought it was the best around, tried takeaway for the first time amd found it disappointing, it was due at 21.25 but didn't arrive till 21.40, Our Currys were only Luke warm, they did put in complimentary pakoras but they were stone cold.

    The Alachi replied

    Hi Kate sorry to hear bout your experience I understand it was 15min late and We apologies for it,

  • 24/11/2018
    Kate
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food which was delivered well before estimated time. Friendly driver. Would definitely recommend.

    The Alachi replied

    Thank you check out our new menu we also have offer on Monday - Thursday 4 course meal £10.95 Dine in only :)

  • 18/11/2018
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Katrina
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Beth
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Garlic and cheese naan came with no cheese, but was otherwise good.

    The Alachi replied

    Hi sorry bout that when you order next time please mention this to us and we will provide a free same naan :)

  • 26/10/2018
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
    beautiful and fully flavoured

    The Alachi replied

    Thank you 😀

  • 23/10/2018
    Nik
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Yvette
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food perfect
  • 13/10/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 13/10/2018
    Kate
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Ryan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great delivery time but didn’t like the food at all
  • 06/10/2018
    Ellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered 20 minutes late curry only warm chips were cold man on phone when checking where order was short and sharp
  • 29/09/2018
    Megan
    5 stars out of 6
    nice food but forgot rice !
  • 19/09/2018
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best burnt Nann bread.
  • 14/09/2018
    Jessica
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2018
    Kamran
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food enjoyed it recommended
  • 25/08/2018
    Jan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a lemonade, which wasn't present in the order. Forgot to order rice, so phoned restaurant prior to the food being sent out and asked for a pilau rice to be included and I would pay on delivery. They said fine, but wasn't included in the order either. The food itself was good though.
  • 30/07/2018
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2018
    Kara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Ellie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2018
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic quality food everything lovely and warm and delivered early cannot fault anything 👍
  • 03/07/2018
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    always love this place
  • 01/07/2018
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and enjoyed our meal as always from alachi.
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order