We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Alachi

Indian, Curry

126-127 Highgate street, West Midlands, B64 5RU

Opening at 17:15

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 103 most recent reviews

427 reviews of The Alachi

  • 19/04/2019
    Selina
    4 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. Delivered before time, nice and hot. Highly recommend it
  • 06/04/2019
    Rod
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was brilliant again
  • 06/04/2019
    Justin
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice and came on time and with nothing missing from my order would definitely recommend trying one of the best curry’s Iv had in a long while

    The Alachi replied

    Thank you appreciate the feed back 🙌🏻

  • 02/04/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely
  • 02/04/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    food was ready really fast, great service and lovely food
  • 31/03/2019
    Rod
    6 stars out of 6
    As soon as arrived i was met with friendly smiles and the food I had ordered was ready and It was in my hands and I was on my way home . it was hot delicious. I recommend everyone to come to Alachi and sample there food and hospitality. I give this place 5 stars.. thumbs up all the way 👍
  • 30/03/2019
    Kayley
    1 stars out of 6
    Been at work all day until 9.30 this evening wanted something nice to eat before heading to bed and waited an hour and 45 minutes.. Never had to wait this long for anything off just eat. I've rang the restaurant repeatedly and the lines busy constantly so had to resort to just eat to contact them. This is my first time using this restaurant let's hope the food is nice.
  • 30/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 29/03/2019
    Kris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Anna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I paid for extra dip but they don't gave me.

    The Alachi replied

    Hi Anna sorry bout the mistake please let us know next time on the notes we will put extras in free for you 👍

  • 23/03/2019
    Sancha
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, very tasty
  • 23/03/2019
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Nina
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Kate
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food quality is always amazing but the waiting time is a joke. it’s already an hour wait so you agree and place an order then you end up waiting another 30 mins on top of the hour.

    The Alachi replied

    Hi Kate not sure what happened as we normally deliver within 45min if we are not busy and during busy times maximum 1 hour. You placed the order then cancelled straight away we added 10min extra from the normal 45min time slot Best to give us a call if you have any issues we will be more then happy to help 👍

  • 16/03/2019
    Siobhan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I’ve used the alachi since it was a small restaurant with about 10 tables in so proabbly around 16 years. never had any issues with the food and tonigt was no exception in fact I’d say tonigt was one of the best meals I’ve had. the food was fresh and tasty and I loved the tubs of FRESH salad and onion and the free poppadoms which were so light but not a spec of grease on them or the bag. overall for a takeaway it was blooming brillaint it didn’t feel overly greasy but just fresh and tasty will continue to use again and again 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    The Alachi replied

    Thank you 👍

  • 16/03/2019
    Keely
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, thank you for trying to get back in touch regarding our previous order. Food was hot and delivered with plently of time.
  • 16/03/2019
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
    Always bang on 👌🏻
  • 13/03/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Put in a very large order for collection. Everything was on time and tasted great. They had missed one item that we only realised when we got back home. A quick phone call to let them know that there was a problem and they sent driver round immediately to rectify it. Great customer service, well done guys!
  • 05/03/2019
    Keely
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food its self was fine with exception of my curry I ordered chicken what I got was beef not what I ordered.

    The Alachi replied

    Hi mate sorry bout the mix up did try popping down today couple times to rectify it but I think you wasn’t in,

  • 02/03/2019
    Mohammed
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good enjoyed it
  • 26/02/2019
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Always lovely food 😊
  • 22/02/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Literally came 10 minutes after we ordered it, amazing food and can’t believe how quick it was especially on a Friday!
  • 16/02/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Balti house in the area 👍🏻
  • 16/02/2019
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, service and very friendly driver. Top class, A+++
  • 11/02/2019
    Ellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Joanne
    1 stars out of 6
    the meal was disgusting
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order