We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alamin Tandoori

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

75 Basingstoke Road, Reading, RG2 0ER

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 211 most recent reviews

982 reviews of Alamin Tandoori

  • 17/09/2017
    Laura
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We also didn't receive are poppadoms that we ordered and the food had leaked in the bag.

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Hi Laura ,I just refunded £2.80 on your account, and so sorry reason of leaked it was very saucy chicken tikka madras thanks you

  • 16/09/2017
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Lars
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food really good as ever, but the Pilau Rice I ordered was missing this time.

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Hi lars thanks your feedback,we are very sorry missed you rice ,can you please write on comment box when you order next time thank you

  • 09/09/2017
    Josh
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    Yvette
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2017
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Ray
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Mathew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered some food with my girlfriend and when it arrived the rice had a dead daddy long legs in it! I called up the restaurant for a replacement and they said that they would replace only the rice, but it would take 30min to arrive, so the rest of the food would be cold by that time, so I asked for the order to be replaced they wouldn't redo the order fully or refund me so I could go to another restaurant, so my girlfriend ended up eating her meal whilst I waited 30 minutes for mine to arrive, with no apology from the restaurant not even complementary item for the inconvenience, not happy with the service won't be using again!

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Hi mathew thanks your feedback, when you asked me full refund, I said no problem can you please give our food beck because chef want to check what was wrong exactly ,then you said how soon can we replace the rice ,I said under 30 minutes on Saturday night 5 miles way from shop, and yes we did delivery your rice under 20 minutes thanks again

  • 27/08/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Cina
    1 stars out of 6
    Slow service with nothing to make up for it!
  • 14/08/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Lisa
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered 9:30pm. Received 10:40pm. On a weds evening.
  • 09/08/2017
    NAVON-GROSS
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Patrick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2017
    Aatif
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2017
    Monique
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We always order from these guys. The food is always amazing, really hot and just delicious. Couldn't get a curry anywhere else in Reading as good as this.
  • 05/08/2017
    Phil
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Andrea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    They forgot the coke, but did go back and bring it for me which I was grateful for.
  • 05/08/2017
    Jen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Jo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was a bit late, when I called to check they were very apologetic. The driver arrived and also apologised, very friendly. Food was nice, would order again
  • 02/08/2017
    Hugo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Awful from the delivery driver asking me what floor I'm in and when I responded top floor he said oh your joking
  • 30/07/2017
    Yousef
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Rachel
    3 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Ria
    6 stars out of 6
    We had such a lovely meal. It was delivered early which wasnt a problem. Food was hot and tasty. Will deffo order from here again
  • 28/07/2017
    Lucretia
    4 stars out of 6
    Curry was wayyyy to sweet not good at all I was expecting to taste a banging curry with all the spices but no in comes something that does taste good don't get me wrong but it was more like a desert to me... not impressed but all in all the food was good quality

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Hi Lucretia thanks your review, Lucretia you had tikka masala and kurma witch is really mild and creamy dishes its clearly sad on our menu... thank again

  • 28/07/2017
    Vincent
    6 stars out of 6
    Lamb Dansak recommended. Tender Lamb with no chewy bits.
  • 25/07/2017
    Dominic
    4 stars out of 6
    Polite manager (when I asked about receipts) and on-time delivery; but, the food is just okay -- typical takeaway service and taste.
  • 24/07/2017
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Jón
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Miss
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order