We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alamin Tandoori

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

75 Basingstoke Road, Reading, RG2 0ER

Opening at 16:45

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 210 most recent reviews

1030 reviews of Alamin Tandoori

  • 19/11/2017
    Tara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Our usual fortnightly visit to Alamin Tandoori. excellent tasting dishes, we went for another dish to see flavour has changed, but not at all! always authentic, fresh and just delicious! the owners are a lovely,kind, understanding people and they will cater for you if you have any problems like they did for us. We are not biased trust us, we have gone to 3 other takeaways before and nothing can compare to Alamin Tandoori! will orderagain....in 2 weeks time!
  • 18/11/2017
    CARL
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Sha
    1 stars out of 6
    Chicken over cooked and the sauce was bland
  • 11/11/2017
    Harriet
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good service but the lamb in the passanda was overcooked, ended up leaving most of it on the plate. For the price, I would have expected a better quality curry. Furthermore, the tandoori chicken was fairly tough and difficult to eat. Would probably consider buying off a different Indian takeaway house in future
  • 11/11/2017
    Hope
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Billy
    4 stars out of 6
    The samosas are obviously frozen, but I had a great bhuna and the naan bread is always good
  • 07/11/2017
    Rahul
    4 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Eleanor
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Watery sauce and cheap meat

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Hi Sean thanks your feedback , we just want say your order was lamb madras , Madras means watery sauce! How can you said cheap meat ? We very sure we use one of most expensive and quality meat, also if you don’t like watery curry please don’t order madras thanks

  • 24/10/2017
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2017
    Aisha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent. Unfortunately it was late but it was worth tge wait.
  • 23/10/2017
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality food kept hot for delivery Pleasant and courteous delivery man Flavours fantastic as always Will use again
  • 22/10/2017
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    whilst the korma wasn’t the best I’ve had as it was quite buttery, the rice and the Bombay aloo were lovely. the Bombay aloo was a big portion for a side which was great and the delivery time was quick. ordered at 7pm was here by 7:35pm. will use again

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Hi Sophie , Thanks you your freedbek, Korma ! Just want to say we use Home Made butter not a ready a made butter, may be that’d why taste deferent . Hope see you agin soon thanks

  • 22/10/2017
    Dan
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was 40mins late, tasted very average. Won't be ordering from here again
  • 19/10/2017
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    Nathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    Theo
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food and service. food was not greasy like most places ! also read my comment to call on arrival and they did! would defo order again!

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Hi Theo thanks you , see you agin soon

  • 02/11/2017
    Livingston
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Andy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Faraaz
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Ben
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Alamin
    6 stars out of 6
    Very amazing food and good service. Thank u!
  • 10/11/2017
    James
    4 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the bottle of coke ordered didn’t arrive with the food
  • 20/10/2017
    Julius
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Asimo
    6 stars out of 6

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Thank you :)

  • 24/10/2017
    Lars
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2017
    Tommy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Nura
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Preti
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The poppadoms were stale and I did not even receive my keema naan which I ordered and paid for I would not order from here again I was dissatisfied.

    Alamin Tandoori replied

    Hi preti , am so sorry about the pappadoms ,i just refund your money thanks

  • 31/10/2017
    Tara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    As always very authentic and tasty and fresh and is now and will be our go to for currys. we have returned to Alamin Tandoori since we left them last year due to poor food and service. We have tried others and they have also eventually disappointed us but this year we have returned and now very delighted with their flavours, freshness and authenticity side with great delivery time. Will forever order from here again, (which we have been doing every 2 weeks! )
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order