We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alamos

Indian, Italian, Halal

18 Lightcliffe Road, Brighouse, HD6 2DR

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.5

Based on the 153 most recent reviews

234 reviews of Alamos

  • 13/05/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2017
    Julie
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious curry as always
  • 07/05/2017
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Emma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was 20 minutes late. They had no samosas so I had to get onion bhajis. When it finally arrived, they told me they had no tango and had replaced it with Pepsi. I do not like Pepsi and even if I did, it was warm. The food was hot but bland. The curries had no flavour at all to them and the 'chicken' was rubbery and part of it was grey. The rice was watery. The onion bhajis were alright and had more flavour than the curries but the yogurt sauce was bitty. Waste of money as the onion bhajis were the only thing edible. I will not be ordering from here EVER again.
  • 06/05/2017
    Aaron
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Cracking food keep it up
  • 02/05/2017
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food fab as usual, so worth the wait
  • 28/04/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, wife say thanks for her birthday meal.
  • 27/04/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2017
    Alison
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but unfortunately was cold and needed to be microwaved to warm it up - still good though
  • 26/04/2017
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery, excellent food
  • 16/04/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Top nosh. Thanks again.
  • 13/04/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was really good
  • 11/04/2017
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2017
    Ashleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, great service. Will definitely order from here again, thank you!
  • 08/04/2017
    Oscar
    6 stars out of 6
    Peng place, mad friendly people, and slap bang on time, and I live on a bare awkward street. Was great both times. 10/10 👍🏼
  • 07/04/2017
    Keith
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Main meals were delicious although the starters were a little cold. Overall though great value for money - definitely recommend it !!
  • 07/04/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2017
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    First ever order. Quick delivery by a friendly driver and very nice.food
  • 29/03/2017
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2017
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2017
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best but cheap so you get what you pay for.
  • 17/03/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    mucho nice nosh as as always - cheers guys!
  • 15/03/2017
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2017
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a chicken and pineapple pizza but ended up with a chicken and pepperoni. I'm not a big pepperoni fan but it was still nice.
  • 10/03/2017
    Keith
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Overall the food was great - curries really nice !! The starters and chips were a bit on the cold side but didn't spoil the meal overall. Will definitely order again !!
  • 05/03/2017
    Brittany
    2.5 stars out of 6
    So disappointed tonight! The curry was water down so much it swished around! Very very unhappy!
  • 05/03/2017
    Gary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Only 2 samosas instead of three
  • 04/03/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    It doesn't matter what we order it's always fantastic, hot and usually delivered earlier than expected. Best takeaway anywhere
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order