We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alams Lounge

Indian, Curry

3 Hermit Lane Barnsley, West Yorkshire, S75 1PL

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 124 most recent reviews

651 reviews of Alams Lounge

  • 16/03/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, delivered piping hot and early. Will definitely be using again.
  • 15/03/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Lee
    2 stars out of 6
    The rice was over cooked to the point where as it was sat in pool of excess water, the curry sauce flavours are actually quite nice it’s just a shame they give you shish chicken in very large lump pieces, seems abit lazy to me, what a shame
  • 24/02/2019
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always amazing
  • 24/02/2019
    Abby
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Such a disappointment for our first order from here. Positives - curry was relatively tasty, the menu identifies gluten free options & food arrived 30 mins earlier than suggested (hence the stars). Negatives - the starters were in plastic tubs? Onion bhaji & chicken pakora so soggy & 4 measly pieces of chicken for £3.60! Salad bag had swollen from heat & again soggy. Soggy chips. Yoghurt sauce was sour. Garlic naan was tiny like something from supermarket. Rice has never been pilau rice and the pathia was so greasy & has zero spice whatsoever yet is classed as a medium? Such a waste of money. Never again
  • 23/02/2019
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2019
    Michele
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely fabulous
  • 16/02/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    First time we’ve used Just Eat, and Alam’s were brilliant.
  • 10/02/2019
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from here is consistently spot on and alwats tastes amazing.
  • 09/02/2019
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, great service I would definitely recommend and will use this service again
  • 09/02/2019
    MRS
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was an okay Indian but that was all. Nothing wrong particularly just not to our liking.
  • 08/02/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Alam’s Lounge remains simply the best Indian in Barnsley! simples
  • 07/02/2019
    Shahzad
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
    Let's get the negatives out the way - food wasn't super hot when it arrived but wasn't cold. The food arrived early however and despite it not being piping hot it's the nicest indian I've had delivered. I've tried a lot of Indians and I can't a good one nearby. This one is a few miles away from where I live (explains why it wasn't hot) but the food was great. Will be ordering again, really enjoyed and it's rare I leave a review this good.
  • 03/02/2019
    Kirsty
    3 stars out of 6
    Food tasted ok but was cold when it came here and the chapatti was soggy
  • 03/02/2019
    Regan
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food & great value for money
  • 02/02/2019
    Lily
    3.5 stars out of 6
    had to wait for 20 mins in the restaurant for collection which I wouldn’t have minded if I didn’t have to listen to the chefs shouting at each other at the top of their lungs. It was almost funny. what I will say is that the staff at front of house were extremely professional and lovely and added a free drink. The food was tasty but not the best especially the peshwari naan which was dry. I would go back but maybe on a week night when they are less busy.
  • 02/02/2019
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Stacey
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality food, tasted great, friendly driver. Perhaps could have done with a touch more meat in dishes. Would definitley recommend and use again though.
  • 27/01/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Chicken vindaloo with boiled rice was the best meal I've had in months. Extremely tasty, not too oily and generous portion. A+++++
  • 25/01/2019
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, really tasty and great quality. Will definitely be our Indian of choice from now on!
  • 25/01/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious curry’s delivered really quickly. Food piping hot.
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order