We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alams Lounge

Indian, Curry

3 Hermit Lane Barnsley, West Yorkshire, S75 1PL

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.4

Based on the 146 most recent reviews

731 reviews of Alams Lounge

  • 12/01/2019
    Liam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was on time, however the driver/waiter just banged my door with the bag of food he was delivering rather than knocking like any other normal person. The rice, chips, bhagis’s We’re good but the curry was very watery. Also ordered a chapati and received a brown wrap. Very underwhelming to be honest. Delivery driver wound me up mostly banging my food about before if even eat it. A restaurant with potential but let down by staff and quality.
  • 12/01/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Helena
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always!
  • 31/12/2018
    Andi
    6 stars out of 6
    awesome food, really enjoyed it. perfect for a New Year’s Eve night in.
  • 30/12/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service on delivery, even got dropped off with a smile which you don’t see too often. Brilliant quality of food aswell. Would recommend and definitely order again!
  • 27/12/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered from these guys several times, always in time, order always correct and great food!
  • 27/12/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely outstanding! Definitely recommended folks!
  • 22/12/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    always great food and lovely delivery guys. but had an extra portion of fish balti with tonight’s order and it was amazing.
  • 21/12/2018
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent! Lovely food, warm and on time. Would use again
  • 19/12/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2018
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
    Ordered mutton Ceylon but it came with chicken. Really nice but not what I ordered. Everything else was great.
  • 17/12/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Very Nice food ..
  • 12/12/2018
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    No salad or sauce in the bag when I got home and only two onion bhajis compared to the four I got at the weekend ☹️
  • 11/12/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was spot on.. poppadoms where missing but will let them off as it was delicious..
  • 09/12/2018
    Kevin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and great delivery from the substitute driver (the boss). :-)
  • 08/12/2018
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Our first time but will definitely order again
  • 07/12/2018
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always
  • 01/12/2018
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
    Didn't recieve our popAdams
  • 30/11/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Christian
    6 stars out of 6
    Wish this place was nearer to home, superb
  • 24/11/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Julie
    4 stars out of 6
    Nice tasting curries but quite a lot of ghee or oil so had to leave most of it
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order