We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ali Express

Indian, Curry

Graig Road, Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen, SA18 1EG

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.6

Based on the 43 most recent reviews

43 reviews of Ali Express

  • 12/07/2019
    Emyr
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food again thou
  • 07/07/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Vegetable samoas where packed full but too soft and lacking in flavour but every thing else was outstanding
  • 06/07/2019
    Leighton
    6 stars out of 6
    My food was piping hot, of an excellent standard and very very tasty. I will definitely be using them again. 😊
  • 06/07/2019
    Anita
    6 stars out of 6
    Another lovely meal, this time we had - chicken biryani, onion bhajis, Peswhari naan bread, chips and ofcourse the free popadom with onions. Very happy thank you.
  • 04/07/2019
    Anita
    4 stars out of 6
    Nice chicken tikka kebabs again, although there was not as much chicken as normal?
  • 04/07/2019
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good quality and tasty, wasn’t swimming in oil as some are. Good size portions, food arrived early. Would order again.
  • 04/07/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered exactly on time. Food was very tasty and will still hot when delivered. Would definitely order again
  • 26/06/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good definitely order again
  • 23/06/2019
    Natasha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing! Haven’t had an Indian in a while because they haven’t been great, however Ali Express was spot on! Second time ordering from there and highly recommend! Really enjoyed, thank you :)
  • 15/06/2019
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service
  • 09/06/2019
    Eva
    1 stars out of 6
    Late delivery wrong food

    Ali Express replied

    This food wasn't wrong drive talk on right time time and Drive she have to wait 10 minute for coming into the house

  • 09/06/2019
    Stef
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food and exceptional taste 🙂
  • 09/06/2019
    Richard
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Bland and tasteless, mildest madras I've ever had, threw most of it in the bin. Total waste of money. Could have been a 1 off, doubt it though!!

    Ali Express replied

    Sorry to say Madras is bland food next time try Naga or jalfrezi flavour tasty thank you so much for let us know

  • 08/06/2019
    Aled
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly Recommended the food was lovely and fresh and tasted very nice! best Indian we’ve had in a while
  • 06/06/2019
    Robert
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very bland. Wont b using again. May have been a bad night but no excuse on a Thursday night.
  • 05/06/2019
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was ready in quick time and absolutely delicious!
  • 03/06/2019
    Teresa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Well what can I say! I am always dubious when I order an Indian takeaway as they are never as good as when you eat in. This is the best takeaway I have ever had. The food was hot and everything we had was delicious! If they delivered to Neath then I would order from there. Thank you for making the last night of our holiday as delicious as your meal 🥘 excellent x
  • 01/06/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food. Highly recommended.
  • 01/06/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food, very efficient delivery
  • 06/05/2019
    Emyr
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service food on time, food was quality, and very tasty, good Indian takeaway
  • 08/05/2019
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice and still hot on delivery I will definitely be ordering again
  • 10/05/2019
    Sian
    2 stars out of 6
    Food took half an hour longer than they said it would and the naan breads were so hard/dry they were inedible. Very disappointing as it was our first time getting food from here.

    Ali Express replied

    Thank you very much for giving us comment on just eat we will try to be best service we are trying to be improve our service more so thank you again

  • 13/05/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Top quality . Thank you
  • 16/05/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Gareth
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Never ordered from there before it was very good and earlier than stated which was excellent
  • 18/05/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food and great service
  • 30/05/2019
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Mathew
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order