We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ali Geez Pizza & Kebab

Pizza, Drinks

6 Wellington Street, Gateshead, NE8 2AJ

Opening at 17:20

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 417 most recent reviews

1168 reviews of Ali Geez Pizza & Kebab

  • 11/10/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great
  • 10/10/2017
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Jody
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food & service
  • 06/10/2017
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2017
    Carl
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Stephen
    1 stars out of 6
    what an absolute waste of time, wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!! food was discussing, late delivery & the attitude from the member of staff was disgraceful!!
  • 30/09/2017
    Lucie
    5 stars out of 6
    food was lovely just the dip I paid for hadn't been put in the order.
  • 30/09/2017
    Becca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered early, however both pizzas were very burnt. Most of the cheese on the top was black as if it had been forgotten about. A lot of it went to waste. Not too sure if we will be back.
  • 29/09/2017
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    use this take away all the time, never had an issue before, but the meal I got last night was awful.
  • 28/09/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2017
    Megan
    1 stars out of 6
    Please do not order from this restaurant. When my order arrived, the delivery driver said he could not hand it over because his manager had told him it was due to be paid. We showed him our order number and bank account as proof that it had been paid online, so he called the restaurant but they did not answer. He was left to stand in the street for 15 minutes in a desperate attempt to hear back from his manager. Eventually he gave up and handed us the food but by this point, not only was the food cold, we were mortified as all of our neighbours had seen the commotion. When we opened the order, a couple of things were missing and we were given items we didn't order. The entire thing was cold and greasy. We complained to Just Eat straight away who said the restaurant completely refused to refund us any of ohr money. The service was absolutely shocking and the food appalling. This isn't the first time we've had issues with Ali Geez but tried to be optimistic. It'll certainly be the last.
  • 25/09/2017
    Joanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Mckenzie
    5 stars out of 6
    We have been enjoying Ali Geez food for years. Wouldn't go anywhere else comes close
  • 19/09/2017
    Stephanie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Kyle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    i ordered a double bacon cheese burger and two drinks it tasted lovely but it would of tasted nicer if they didnt forget the bacon
  • 17/09/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great from Ali Geez. Really good pizzas,
  • 17/09/2017
    Indy
    6 stars out of 6
    The delivery was early by about 30 minutes (I'm glad, cause I was hungry). The food was hot, tasted fresh and flavourful. I've ordered from here before, I wasn't disappointed today, and I'll order from here again.
  • 16/09/2017
    Graeme
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Added time to delivery as all just eat restaurants do so when it arrives you think it's early when it isn't... but aside from that the pizza (margarita with hot dog stuffed crust) was absolutely gorgeous. Not cheap, in fact expensive, but definitely delicious. Very nice food.
  • 13/09/2017
    Lexy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    everything great! cheesy chips not so much
  • 13/09/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food fast delivery’s would recommend
  • 10/09/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Megan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Jerri
    6 stars out of 6
    kebab was lovely pizza was nice but just not a lot of cheese on it personal preference not a complaint thanks guys
  • 09/09/2017
    Danyelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    epic food as always, whoever decided to offer bacon on a pizza deserves a knighthood!!!! Bacon, chicken, sweet corn and red onion pizza is truly one of the best I've ever had, thanks guys!
  • 07/09/2017
    Carmen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing burger yet again, absolutely love the bacon cheeseburger from here, highly recommended!
1 of 39 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order