We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ali G's

Italian, Pizza, Halal

11a Tower Street, York, YO1 9SA

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.5

Based on the 401 most recent reviews

3079 reviews of Ali G's

  • 18/06/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Luke
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2019
    Sally
    6 stars out of 6
    It was lovely......my son and I always get it from there.....it's beautiful
  • 08/06/2019
    Sasha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really tasty. We got the meaty mighty pizza, chilli poppers and some chips and donner meat. Was the nicest pizza takeaway I've had in a while!! Shame about the miserable delivery driver though, takes nothing to have a bit of manners.
  • 07/06/2019
    Tamara
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    My go to takeaway!
  • 01/06/2019
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    Food order wrong! Late delivery & when I rang to correct my order they took a further 30 minutes to bring the right food. Food was cold by the time they brought the remaining food they missed off our order. When I rang the man was rude and didn’t offer anything as an apology. Wouldn’t order again.
  • 31/05/2019
    Jim
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious pizza! Will defo order again
  • 27/05/2019
    Maha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Kris
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Even tho food was early it was burnt and cold and delivery driver very rude
  • 25/05/2019
    Bradley
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Olivia
    3 stars out of 6
    Pizza was burnt and chips were cold and uncooked
  • 25/05/2019
    Mini
    5 stars out of 6
    Ordered and paid for 1 quarter pounder and one half pounder but received two quarter pounders?
  • 01/06/2019
    Hazel
    1 stars out of 6
    Still not shown up
  • 02/06/2019
    Jasmine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Overall, excellent taste - food delivered piping hot and exactly as ordered. Wedges - tasty & crispy! Pizzas - delicious and clearly freshly made! We placed our order after midnight and still received excellent service and top notch food. Will definitely be our new favourite pizza shop. Yum yum yum!
  • 08/06/2019
    Matti
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very yummy chicken parmo! Called the restaurant because the food was late. Bloke who answered was very apologetic and assured me the food was on its way. They were just running behind due to being incredibly busy. Food arrived hot and tasty.
  • 09/06/2019
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Never ordered from here before but so glad I have now! Absolutely delicious pizza, so fresh. Even the garlic mayo was outstanding! New favourite
  • 15/06/2019
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Jord
    3 stars out of 6
    I ordered again tonight, the driver got lost. I asked for 2 x extra pitta with my kebab they didn’t come with the order. And the kebab meat came on top of the only pitta they did send so it was literally soaked and soggy with grease.
  • 16/06/2019
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Iain
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Don't get the wedges. Small and not great. Pizza was fine but err... Actually ordered the wrong one, our fault. Prompt, polite, decent dudes.
  • 23/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved the food. Had chicken kebabs and tasted healthier
  • 30/05/2019
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2019
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Had loads of nice food from this place and its usually good but this time was different and the food went straight in the bin :(
1 of 103 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order