We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Alis Cuisine

Indian, Pizza, Halal

61a Westgate End, Wakefield, WF2 9RL

Opening at Wed 16:15

25% off today on orders over £10

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 1196 most recent reviews

5263 reviews of Alis Cuisine

  • 22/04/2019
    Declan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    i've avoided this place for a while as over christmas they reliably used the excuse of the holidays to justify half hour to over an hour late and cold food... today our food managed to get here hot, but over half an hour late. the curry was salty but the flavour was great as usual, but from there everything went downhill. the chips were cold and hard and the bread we ordered was both wrong and rock hard around the edge. really disappointed to see this and the flood of negative reviews recently. won't be ordering from here again.
  • 21/04/2019
    AJM
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing.. Items swapped without warning, turned up cold, over 30 minutes late
  • 21/04/2019
    Kate
    1 stars out of 6
    Didn't answer the phone & delivery driver once my order arrived, had mixed up someone else's order with mine!!
  • 21/04/2019
    Sophie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was stone cold
  • 21/04/2019
    Kenny
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food and it was quite a large order, it never came, no answer when I called the shop. Very poor show.
  • 21/04/2019
    Andy
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 21:15. App said 22:30 delivery. Food still not arrived at 23:45. Couldn’t get hold of takeaway so phoned just eat who advised to cancel. Just a phone call would have been nice
  • 21/04/2019
    Sheree
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Tracey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Part of order was missing. Driver said would bring back. 24 hours later still not turned up.
  • 21/04/2019
    Carl
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Armaan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Samantha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful first experience with this takeaway! Got notified our order was on its way and still no sign after an hour - rang up and they just said “it’s on its way”. Eventually arrived... stone cold! Wrong pizza! Missing a garlic bread! Won’t be ordering from here again, would definitely not recommend!!
  • 21/04/2019
    Terri
    6 stars out of 6
    Great value and good every time.
  • 21/04/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was good.
  • 21/04/2019
    Jon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Generally speaking the food is ok (although most of mine was cold this time) but delivery is a joke... 50mins late, they're actually getting worse. I keep giving them chances in the hope that something might change, but it isn't changing for the better. I'm done, I won't be going back and I'll be telling others to steer clear as well.
  • 20/04/2019
    Jasmine
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Antony
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Maisie
    3 stars out of 6
    Stopped using Ali’s a while back after we found Amirah Spice in Stanley. The usual place wasn’t open so decided to come back here for food, only reassured me why i changed in the first place, half of my order was missing, no pickle tray no popadoms and no chips that i paid for, and it was a small order as it was. Disappointing.
  • 19/04/2019
    Kelsey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    really annoyed about how my chips tasted!! tasted like they had been warmed up. Hope they taste better on my next order otherwise i won’t be ordering again😤
  • 19/04/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food again 👏
  • 19/04/2019
    Lee
    3 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    Pizza was cold this time no sauces with pizza paid extra money for pineapples got no pineapple food was late not happy normally best takaway to order pizza from In Wakefield
  • 18/04/2019
    Kat
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered a chicken pizza however it arrived with no chicken on it.. we ordered korma and paid extra for it to be creamy and it was anything but creamy.. and to top it off we ordered a kebab and what actually arrived was 6 chunks of chicken on top of some chips. Then when I tried to call the takeaway to complain they had shut and the phone rang out.
  • 18/04/2019
    Matthew
    1 stars out of 6
    Did not receive full order and when I phoned up to query the business hung up.
  • 18/04/2019
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food as always
  • 18/04/2019
    Keiren
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It was a shame, we order from here quite often and usually the food arrives quickly and is really good, but tonight it arrived an hour and 45 mins after we ordered it and then all the food was stone cold. It was really disappointing unfortunately.
  • 18/04/2019
    John
    1 stars out of 6
    Appalled. 2 hours from order to delivery. 1 hours late. No updates. Food stone cold. Reported to restaurant and was refused a refund. Food ended up in the bin. Feel let down not just with the restaurant but also with just eat! Will never use again. And in future I will always pay on delivery so that I can refuse if they are late!
  • 18/04/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived quickly and was very tasty the usual good standard
  • 18/04/2019
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
    Paid cash and was not giving right change. Food good but won’t order because of missing change
  • 17/04/2019
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    5 mins late but I rang and asked don't mind waiting wen food is that good!! We will never order from anywhere else as we haven't found anywhere that can make a better curry 5* all round. Vindaloo was amazing and so was the Madras which is by far my favourite
  • 17/04/2019
    Kelsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    really enjoyed the food!! delivery took an hour but i’m can definitely say it was worth it in the end😍will definitely order again!!
1 of 176 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.39

View order