We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Amarah's Curry & Grill

Indian, Curry

3 Fitzwilliam Street, Peterborough, PE1 2RU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 3.4
Service 3.6

Based on the 53 most recent reviews

133 reviews of Amarah's Curry & Grill

  • 11/10/2019
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Over estimated the delivery time on a busy night but the food was well worth the wait
  • 08/10/2019
    Steven
    1 stars out of 6
    No answer, no food, ordered 2 hours ago..
  • 15/09/2019
    Samantha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointing that no pickles where sent
  • 12/09/2019
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
    Yum 😊
  • 07/09/2019
    Aeishah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2019
    Paula
    2 stars out of 6
    Food had not arrived after 20 mins I rang up to ask , guy didn't really check if our food had left or was still cooking, just said we're very busy it's not in kitchen it's left yet were still waiting another30 mins on top of that called again he said it should be here as it's left, I said it can't have left 30 mins ago. saying he's gunna call delivery guy to see where it is! Shocking and I've spent 35 pound. Waited another 10 mins before it came, was STONE COLD, unhappy as it the taste was there but cold and sauce was very watery 😒
  • 10/08/2019
    Zowie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Perfect except the tandoori prawns were incredibly salty
  • 05/08/2019
    Alexander
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food , Good Service
  • 02/08/2019
    Sophia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    This was our first time using Amarah’s Curry and Grill and whilst the food was ok, the service and delivery was very poor. We won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 29/07/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, an hour late and full of oil! Absolutely disgusting and the restaurant didn’t even seem to care!
  • 27/07/2019
    Aeishah
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good restaurant. All items arrived and it was a fairly big order. Will be ordering again from here!
  • 24/07/2019
    Jessica
    3 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Good and fresh that’s what counts
  • 15/06/2019
    Michelle
    1.5 stars out of 6
    So our food was around 40-45 mins late and when it arrived it was incredibly greasy but still tasty however it arrived in a Taxi and after everything was someone elses order - the driver knew nothing about it so we essentially had someone elses dinner :(
  • 05/06/2019
    Deborah
    2 stars out of 6
    Bottle Diet coke didn't come with order. Lamb was tough & chewy.
  • 05/06/2019
    Rachael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was told to wait an hour ended up waiting an hour and 45 mins driver told me i wasnt answering my phone or door but id been home and no one had called, he had a phone number from a different order not mine. Finally got my food in the kitchen they had given me a chicken curry not a vegetable one and i am vegetarian. Decided it wasnt worth asking them to change my order as i thought id probably be waiting another hour or so, food went in the bin and i had to cook dinner, will not be ordering again!
  • 03/06/2019
    Kelly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    40 minutes late, over 15 minutes to get through to the restaurant and one of the main dishes was wrong.
  • 01/06/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very good flavours at decent prices. My first order to date. The only slight negative was that I opted for a "hot" variant of a Bhuna and it arrived totally devoid of spicy heat. In fact the chicken pakora starter was spicier! BUT it was still delicious.
  • 18/05/2019
    Aidan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Apart from the food being late and being Luke warm, the taste off the curry was actually really nice
  • 15/03/2019
    Samantha
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely, however we ordered a set meal and we didn’t get any rice?!? Which is pretty essential. Luckily we had some and it wouldn’t stop us ordering again but still disappointing
  • 18/03/2019
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food great service
  • 20/03/2019
    Belinda
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived, restaurant not answering the phone when called! Shocking, dont take orders you cant fulfill. Will be contacting Just Eat customer service in the morning to get my money back as they're not contactable past midnight .
  • 26/03/2019
    Lorna
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasty food Bombay Aloo delicious ordering from here again.. plus food served in foil trays which we prefer:)
  • 27/03/2019
    Fiona
    2 stars out of 6
    Nice but late
  • 31/03/2019
    Emily
    4.5 stars out of 6
    best chicken tikka masala Iv had in Peterborough! lovely food but forgot my drink. will order again Thankyou
  • 06/04/2019
    Kris
    2 stars out of 6
    parts of the order where missing, majority of the food was cold and delivery driver point blank said I have no change so had too let him keep the change it was a fairly expensive order nearly £30 won’t be ordering from here again
  • 06/04/2019
    Warren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Colin
    3 stars out of 6
    Nice food And nice salad touch but really late and cold due to the driver not reading and ignoring the delivery instructions at all despite being really clear to help him.
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order