We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ambience Express

Turkish, Lebanese, Halal

12-14 Leopold Road, Wimbledon, SW19 7BD

Opening at 15:30

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.6

Based on the 574 most recent reviews

2130 reviews of Ambience Express

  • 17/02/2019
    Austin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Malot
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality food delivered on time, what else do we need really??
  • 17/02/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    The Baklava is to die for!
  • 17/02/2019
    Ed
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Given that they charge for the delivery I expected it to be on time. The iskender was made with Greek style thick yogurt rather than sour cream, which was a bit of a let down. Other than that, the food was nice. We got a portion of rice and a salad with each main (which we didn't order) and some free boreki starter and free baklava dessert.
  • 16/02/2019
    Garry
    6 stars out of 6
    Great taste food but a little cold.
  • 16/02/2019
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I've been an Ambience customer for many years and spent thousands with them. However, the food quality has really deteriorated recently. today I received badly burnt land which was inedible. Whilst the person I spoke to on tehnpjoen was polite and sent a new dish of lamb I would have expected more. for example, no new salad was sent or a complimentary dish for the way our entire meal was disrupted - just not good enough considering the high prices. Sadly I'll now be looking for a new Turkish takeaway, very poor.
  • 16/02/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Any
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food as always was nice, received extra free stuff and delivery was on time!
  • 14/02/2019
    Matt
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Lamb chops were decent but was disappointed with the portion size of the lamb shish. Would have expected more than 6 cubes of meat for the price.
  • 14/02/2019
    Ayerim
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food! excellent quality and full of flavour! Definitely ordering from them again
  • 13/02/2019
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as usual
  • 12/02/2019
    Kiril
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Turkish in London. Bang oN!
  • 12/02/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Demetrios
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Gen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    James
    2 stars out of 6
    Extremely expensive for what you get, usually don’t have an issue with this place has been a favourite for a long time but prices keep going up with my most recent order arriving so late over an hour and a half, with little to no help from one staff member over the phone concerning where the delivery was.
  • 09/02/2019
    Aga
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food as always. Never disappointed with quality and I had ordered from them many times!!!
  • 09/02/2019
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always!
  • 09/02/2019
    Ayan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Elena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Hannah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was all cold but tasty
  • 08/02/2019
    Jodie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    This was my favourite restaurant for 3 years. I cant put my finger on exactly when but sometime in the last 6 months, quality has dropped and price has increased. Dolma last night were not as good, rice doesn't have butter in it anymore. Chicken Shish didn't feel like a full serving. Have you guys changed suppliers? Or chefs?
  • 05/02/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you so much for the free wings. They were delicious!! Apart from the other things obviously. We loved our dinner
  • 05/02/2019
    Naveen
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice quality food and service is amazing.
  • 03/02/2019
    Riz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    This is our stable go to meal, always fresh and beautifuly packaged and delivered - highly recommend!!!!
  • 05/02/2019
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Austin
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered from them a few times now and can't fault them. Will do so again in the future. If you want a healthier take away that tastes amazing this is where to find it.
  • 09/02/2019
    Milena
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 71 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order