We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Amera Rani

Indian, Curry

248 Brighton Road, South Croydon, CR2 6AH

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.5

Based on the 133 most recent reviews

200 reviews of Amera Rani

  • 12/10/2019
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2019
    Vijay
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but the handwriting on the containers was no good. It was difficult to make out which dish was which.
  • 03/10/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 01/10/2019
    Richard
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2019
    Sanjit
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2019
    Arif
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2019
    D
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I went for a chef special lamb dish think it had to be flavourful-not as nice as i expected. The lamb was over cooked and I would have liked a little more flavour behind the spicy taste. Also I would have preferred a P. nan bread that wasn't so chewy - not the best I've tasted. The corriander and mint dressing I had was watery and didnt have the rich herb tastes you would expect from a freshly mixed herb salad. Not great for the first try.
  • 21/09/2019
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold - rice has all stuck together. Only 6 pieces of chicken per dish, they were also swimming in oil. Chicken was dry as old leather, curries had no taste. Poppadoms were soft and all broken. 15 minutes late being delivered from the time they told me it would be delivered by. Would never use of recommend to anyone.
  • 14/09/2019
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Rafal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2019
    Vanessa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely! defo ordering again. Great service
  • 09/09/2019
    Lizzie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    A lovely curry and sides! Meat very tender and cooked very well. Will order again!
  • 08/09/2019
    Paige
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 07/09/2019
    Gemma
    5 stars out of 6
    First time I have ordered from here. It did not disappoint. The good was really nice. Will definitely order from here again
  • 06/09/2019
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and great service ....so good I ordered two nights in a row when I was staying in a local hotel.
  • 29/08/2019
    Saadia
    6 stars out of 6
    It’s a skill to make Indian food tasty without trying to add too much chillies. Hats off to your chef as each dish has a distinctive and delicious flavour . Thank you 🙏
  • 26/08/2019
    Martyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2019
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Without a doubt, the best curry I have ever had! I can not fault it. I asked for special requirements to my curry and they done exactly what I was looking for! My local curry house has now closed, Amera Rani are now my go to!
  • 31/07/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Tanya
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I always order from here. I am truly fussy. However the food is lovely. Filling and as my children will say ‘made with love’ I have never eaten in the restaurant
  • 07/08/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb! Forgot my dips but said they would send me something free of charge! The best curry in croydon
  • 09/08/2019
    Martyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    Darren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was pretty good but not spicy enough. Dhansaks are generally hot, but this one had no kick at all. Meat was good quality though and rice and naan were nice.
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order