We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Amigo

Mexican, Pizza

4 Midland Road, Derby, DE1 2SN

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.7

Based on the 226 most recent reviews

418 reviews of Amigo

  • 13/01/2018
    Vici
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over an hour and a half late and the nachos had no topping considering how much you pay for them, disappointing
  • 13/01/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual
  • 10/01/2018
    Deeqa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting not worth my money. Never ordering from that take away again.
  • 10/01/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2018
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7:30 for an original delivery at 8:20. Immediately was pushed back to 8:40, not a problem. At 9:00 and still with no delivery we called the restaurant to ask for the whereabouts and were assured it would be in the next 10 mins max. Still did not arrive until 9:20, when we were very hungry, and it was mildly burnt. We assume our order was forgotten and rushed as soon as we called. Would appreciate any money back or money off next order since usually no problems, but not impressed.
  • 10/01/2018
    Gillian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality is absolutely fantastic here but the service gets worse. Ordered for ASAP, food arrived 2 hours later. To make it worse we were missing an item. I called to alert them and they were very apologetic but it doesn’t really compensate. The food is one of the best quality takeaways we have had but the service and delivery is so bad I just don’t think we could use them again.
  • 04/01/2018
    Shayna
    1.5 stars out of 6
    30 mins added to an already long delivery time, showed up just in time. Delivery driver got here and didn't have any change apparently!! Seemed convenient that we then had to give him a £20 without getting change. Can't say it was worth it for the food either, as the burrito was 1% meat and 99% what tasted like microwavable rice. Not very happy at all.
  • 04/01/2018
    Joel
    1 stars out of 6
    Took half an hour for them to accept the order, then a further hour and a half to deliver it, with no reason or updates, then the driver was late aswell. Thoroughly disappointed.
  • 02/01/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Sofie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always. Will definitely have the beef chilli pizza again!
  • 30/12/2017
    Lynette
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Maria
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I enjoyed the chicken strips and the guacamole has lots of flavour. Delivery was slow, restaurant added 30 minutes onto delivery time but delivery was late. Food not particularly hot, but fine considering the time of service... Overall, underwhelmed
  • 20/12/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always :)
  • 17/12/2017
    Nanix
    1 stars out of 6
    Ive never left but this one! My drink was open must of exploded from the driving? Delivery charge from a man who didn't say a thing, looked like he was out of his head and stumbled and nearly fell over my gate! Mexican burger had 3 jalapeños and the chips was very bland and moist. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
  • 14/12/2017
    Courteney
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived when it said it would after 30 minutes extra was added. Delivery man was very pleasant and the food was hot.
  • 13/12/2017
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Kerry
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Delivery times are very long however was on time.
  • 10/12/2017
    Thomas
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Matt
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely cracking food, that is, if it wasn’t cold as I wasn’t even home when it was delivered 40 minutes earlier than specified.
  • 03/12/2017
    Matt
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Vicky
    4 stars out of 6
    We ordered the burritos but there was no guac, salsa or sour cream in it ... it says they come with those but it was just rice and chicken... We didn't bother contacting but we won't be ordering again.
  • 30/11/2017
    Carolyn
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Chloe
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Kelvin
    3 stars out of 6
    The food arrived cold, the Calzone was way to doughy with to much pastry. The nachos had no real cheese sauce
  • 25/11/2017
    Bryony
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Service was rude, nachos hardly "double cheese", rice was cold and crunchy. Huge portion though and value for money
  • 22/11/2017
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1.80)

View order