We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Amina Tandoori Restaurant

Bangladeshi, Indian, Halal

27 Clifftown Road, Southend On Sea, SS1 1AJ

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 17 most recent reviews

17 reviews of Amina Tandoori Restaurant

  • 13/01/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Always get my indians from here. Never had a bad curry from there and been using them for 20+ yrs.
  • 13/01/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    The Amina never fails! Been eating curries in this town for 20 years and tried most of the Indian restaurants but I always come back here, fresh tasty and they will spice things up or down for you're tastes. Excellent!
  • 06/01/2018
    Tania
    5 stars out of 6
    food was tasty and piping hot on delivery. would have been 5 stars but the mains were a bit too oily.
  • 03/01/2018
    Ian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The quality of the meal was superb as usual but unfortunately they failed to observe the requested delivery time and so it turned up before everyone was home. I ordered early so that we wouldn't have to wait an hour after we all got home.
  • 18/12/2017
    Angelica
    6 stars out of 6
    We ordered from here having been to the restaurant a few times. The takeaway version did not disappoint! It was piping hot, nothing was soggy or bad quality - couldn’t recommend Amina enough!
  • 13/12/2017
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Mia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always!
  • 02/12/2017
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Adam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Ruth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered Chicken Pacharga which was listed as having Boiled eggs in it. There were no boiled eggs in it.
  • 06/11/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    this was my first order with this restaurant and I was most impressed. My food arrived piping hot, portions were generous, the driver pleasant. Will definitely use them again. Makes a nice change for a restaurant not to be afraid of using spices, usually flavours are quite bland, I sincerely hope their standards do not drop, very enjoyable.
  • 23/11/2017
    Dan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    After ordering a basic dish to be told it was a 50 min wait, I was expecting to walk into the restaurant with it being packed.. no, there was 1 couple, food arrived from which i asked if they sold soft drinks, got sold 2x 200ml (less then a can) for £3.50, got home to a cold mixed grill, however my other half’s chicken tikka masala was “ok” 100% will not be going back, very dissapointed
  • 24/11/2017
    RACHEL
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfection!
  • 24/11/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, very nice people. Have tried a lot of places in Southend since moving here, and this is the best so far!
  • 02/12/2017
    Yvette
    5.5 stars out of 6
    After a genuine mix up over delivery, the food was delivered early and was delicious
  • 12/12/2017
    Gauge
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent care and attention to a fine meal.
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (free when you spend £15 or more)

View order