We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Anaj Indian Takeaway

Indian, Chicken

9 Old Palace Road, Guildford, GU2 7TU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.8

Based on the 161 most recent reviews

709 reviews of Anaj Indian Takeaway

  • 15/12/2018
    Cindy
    6 stars out of 6
    My new favourite curry! Seriously great food & piping hot.
  • 15/12/2018
    Adrian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Paul
    1 stars out of 6
    No ordering from them again big mistake
  • 15/12/2018
    Carly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Ross
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Myles
    1 stars out of 6
    Food ordered 2 hours ago. Didn't show up. Phoned them and each time they said they'd just left with it. Awful.
  • 14/12/2018
    Benjamin
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Charles
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was told there was traffic when I rang to say why was it late. But I live 5 mins up the road and I know there wasn’t traffic. Don’t think I will use them again if I get lied to like that!
  • 13/12/2018
    Jake
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic delivery service and the food was great
  • 11/12/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Charlie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Candace
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    My
    1 stars out of 6
    poor food poor service curry was so watery
  • 08/12/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely, very tasty!
  • 02/12/2018
    Timothy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Anaj Indian Takeaway has now become the go-to restaurant for evenings in. Really like the polite staff, the punctual deliveries and the taste of the food.
  • 02/12/2018
    Felipe
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Jeff
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Vaishali
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food
  • 01/12/2018
    Jennifer
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was too hot that we couldn’t taste anything. Naan bread and onion bhajis weree great!!
  • 30/11/2018
    Joseph
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was very nice, not a lot of chicken in it though. The rice was very oily but tasty. Overall very nice but is normally far better.
  • 29/11/2018
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
    Decided to get my housemates to try some good Indian food, and Anaj Indian Takeaway did not disappoint. The delivery was 5 minutes earlier than expected, which is excellent. The food was top notch and everyone loved it. The delivery staff were also kind enough to wait for me to collect the order.
  • 29/11/2018
    Christopher
    1.5 stars out of 6
    disappointing food was 30 minutes late and entirely cold by the time it got to me.
  • 28/11/2018
    Janos
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The problem is the driver. He don't listen and don't speak much English. Told him million times where I was but d8snr find me. I had to get in the car and find him.
  • 27/11/2018
    Timothy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I've come to really like this restaurant. I think it's definitely one of the best available on Justeat at the moment.
  • 26/11/2018
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Sam
    2 stars out of 6
    i placed my order at 7:05 and it didn’t turn up till 8:55 called the restaurant at 8:15 and they said it had left ages ago. the restaurant is only 10 minuets away from our house and took 40 minuets to turn up! good food but awful service! would have been nice to know what was happening with our food rather than just waiting!
  • 22/11/2018
    Ricky
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Finlay
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food poor. Delivered late. Don’t recommend
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order