We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Anaj Indian Takeaway

Indian, Chicken

9 Old Palace Road, Guildford, GU2 7TU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 5

Based on the 145 most recent reviews

653 reviews of Anaj Indian Takeaway

  • 07/10/2018
    Richa
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Ruby
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Richa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Mutter paneer was not mutter panned. And it was weird sweet dish. Just hated it.
  • 19/09/2018
    Rayan
    6 stars out of 6
    best one ever
  • 27/08/2018
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Liddy
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered from here before because the food is great and punctual delivery. would recommend to everyone! good portion sizes too
  • 27/07/2018
    Heilin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Naomi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Del
    1.5 stars out of 6
    FOOD NOT GOOD AT ALL. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
  • 05/08/2018
    Diana
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Even though my food was late in delivery. The driver apologised for the mistake. Overall I am more than happy with the quality and taste of food. It's by far my favourite lamb curry.
  • 08/08/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Milan
    2 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian food in Guildford. Always great!
  • 16/08/2018
    Euan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    VERY NICE FOOD...
  • 08/09/2018
    Lewis
    1 stars out of 6
    I've estimated that at approximately 1 curry a week, in the past decade and a half, I've had over 780 curry's in my lifetime. This was without a doubt, the worst one. The poorest excuse for Indian food I've ever encountered in all my years of eating curry, in all the cities and countries I've eaten it. And I have definitely eaten my fair share of inedible food, like a disgusting amount of bad food, all in the name of not wanting to cause a fuss, but I couldn't eat this. No refund, no apology, no chance of ever going near this place except to maybe drop my food off in the morning because I want the chef to look me in the eye and tell me this is 'good food' and it's a 'matter of opinion' as they told me on the phone. £25 I'm never getting back but at least I didn't eat it and get hurt.
  • 25/09/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food enjoyed thankyou very much. Arrived on time and nice and hot. Polite delivery man too
  • 25/09/2018
    Terry
    3.5 stars out of 6
    very disappointed with the quality, burnt bhajis burnt nan, biryani was stodgy. yet at the weekend we had an excellent meal. can only think a different chef was on , absolutely disgusting.
  • 30/09/2018
    Amie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed. Have used before and always been happy. However the rice was cold and the onion bhajis rock hard. No taste to anything unfortunately.
  • 01/10/2018
    Kevin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Dhal a little too salty. But the curry was very nice, chicken not overcooked (done in the tandoor from what I could tell.) It's very rare to find a decent curry in Guildford, so I'll be coming back.
  • 12/10/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2018
    Stuart
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken dry and tough. Lamb nice. Naan very average
  • 21/07/2018
    Sumi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant
  • 20/06/2018
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Another Perfect Delivery from the boys @ Anaj!
  • 09/07/2018
    Matt
    3 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order